We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice surprise!”

The Inn at Ocean Village
Price range: US$7 - US$42
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just ate there in hopes of enjoying the food enough to consider having a wedding
reception there next year. Needless to say, our dinners were excellent and I do not say that easily.
The salmon and the mahi were cooked perfectly and very tasty. The dessert (apple cobbler) was great. I have had meals for double this price that were not as good. It is now at the top of the list of restaurants to have my daughters wedding and that is saying alot. Compliments to the chef and staff. By the way the view is spectacular! Cant wait to go back and try some more items. The only improvement I could see would be to put in some new carpet but other than that its a great hidden gem!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank gator2256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    17
    6
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food and view was excellent, service not so much”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

OK, it took forever for us to get our food and sometimes the waitress was not around. This caused a few issues with my daughter because she started to get a little restless and hungry. However the food and view was amazing. Everything was cooked to perfection and everything tasted very good. My daughter had the coconut shrimp appetizer and she ate a good amount of it. We both tasted it and it was very good. I had the steak and the quality was up there with Ruth Chris or Capital Grill. My husband had the lamb and he loved it. My daughter also liked it especially the mint jelly. Dessert was tasty too. It has view of the ocean which was really nice and entertained us during our long wait for our food. We would go again, we just said next time we would have them bring the shrimp as an appetizer instead of as a dinner so the little one won't starve. She normally is fine and we don't normally have them bring her food out, but that wait was just too long for a three year old.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank IzzyB68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Can't Beat the Food and The Prices”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The staff was amazing! Everyone from the hostess to the waitstaff to the bartenders were all very friendly and accomodating. There is a sunset special every night that included soup/salad, entree and dessert. The St. Patty's day corned beef dinner was generous and delicious and complete with green beer!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank VMK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A wonderful "sunset" dinner”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have been going to the "sister" restaurant (Cornerstone Bistro in PSL) for several years and decided to try this one in Ft Pierce . . . a beautiful restaurant with a fantastic view and good food. Everything from soup or salad, entree, and dessert (and Happy Hour half off on drinks) for about $18 from 4-6 each night. There are at least a dozen entrees to choose from . . . I always get the chicken cordon bleu and my husband gets either the mini filet mignon (6 oz isn't that mini) or the seafood. The only drawback was the slower than normal service . . . they appeared to be a bit understaffed . . . but we were there with friends so I didn't cause any major problems

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SeasonedTraveler088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the Best meals we've had at any restaurant.”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had the rib eye and the couple we were with had the coconut shrimp and chicken Parm. All were delicious. Their new chief really knows what he's doing. This restaurant has gone way up in the last year. The service could have been better. A bit on the slow side not enough waiters and waitresses. I urge all those who have been disappointed in the past to return and give them another chance. We know we were among you. We will be returning there soon.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Judy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Inn at Ocean Village also viewed

Hutchinson Island, FL
Jensen Beach, FL
 

Been to The Inn at Ocean Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing