We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful getaway for people and their dogs.”
Review of Beach Bungalow

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Indialantic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach Bungalow
Reviewed 23 May 2010

We had a perfect first week of May at the Beach Bungalow. Our condo had a great courtyard for both of our beagles to roam around freely. The condo had everything that we needed (kitchen equipment, beach umbrella, chairs, etc.). No need to bring anything but your clothes and some food. They even had dog dishes! The decor was lovely and clean! If you have dogs, be sure to check out the Satellite Beach dog park. We made a lot of new friends there (human & canine). Needless to say, they will see us again at the Beach Bungalow. Thank you Rob & Ann.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tampanative48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2010

We stayed in "The Palms" and loved it! We truly felt spoiled here. We were across the street from the ocean (beautiful beach!), and had such a comfortable and spacious villa. So nice to have a private yard with a hot tub, hammock, etc. A very laid-back, relaxing vacation!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NBTraveller345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2010

This is the 5th time that I have rented with Rob & Ann at the Beach Bungalow. My family, complete with young nieces, nephew and my dog "Cupcake" always have a fabulous time. Rob & Ann have done an amazing job of keeping the bungalows stocked with everything you could possibly want, from beach chairs and toys, to WiFi and hot tub. We hope to continue this tradition for years to come.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CupcakesClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

Highly recommended place. I will definitely stay at the Palms again when I visit Florida!
Rob was very quick to respond to e-mails and had the place ready to go early. He worked with us on our time frame. I was very relaxed upon leaving!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacationNowOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

Visited 2nd year in a row. Definitely coming back in 2010. Owners take special care to make the condo cleaner than clean. They have umbrellas, chairs, beach toys in the garage so the guest don't have to pack them. There is a book of "things to do" and their recommendations which are quite accurate.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mooseman1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2009

My family and I stayed at the Coconut beach bungalow for seven wonderful days. We came to Florida from Missouri on vacation to celebrate our 25th anniversary. We found the beach bungalow online so I was a little unsure what to expect. The bungalow was clean, beautiful and well thought out by the owners. We didn't want to leave and I would go back there tomorrow if only we could. I loved it so much I have to admit I shed a few tears when we left. If you get and opportunity to go there and stay by all means DO IT!! You won't regret your choice!!!!!!!!

Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank Wicala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

Warm and welcoming, everything we had hoped for and more. Docorated very nicely-comfortable and very clean! All the convenieces of home but with a beach accross the street! Beach was never crowded, water warm, manatee and sea turtles...just awesome! Very relaxing, quiet, casual, fun place for four adult friends to share company( not just a family place.) Owners could not have been nicer or more responsive and helpful to our needs. View from Master bedroom patio great. Garage with washer/dryer a huge convenience. Umbrellas, boogie boards, chairs ..everything you need is already there! Can't say enough good about this place...and I am very picky! Try New York pizza place down the street 1/2 block. - lots of locals/great food cheap! Skip Space Center/big disappointment.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oceandreamer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.3 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
3.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#19 of 22 in Melbourne
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
485 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
294 reviews
14.9 mi away
Seashell Suites Resort
Seashell Suites Resort
#2 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Bungalow

Address: 312 Wavecrest Ave, Indialantic, FL 32903-3271
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Indialantic
Price Range: £112 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Bungalow is a small group of three luxurious two bedroom beachfront vacation rental villas with beautiful ocean views and private tropical gardens with in ground spas, patios, decks, and lots of mature palms trees and tropical foliage.The villas are all dog and family friendly with full fencing around the gardens, terracotta and hardwood flooring, and tropical and Scandanavian furnishings.The villas are large living villas and come with all linens, towels, dishes, utensils, w/d, satellite tv, wifi, beach towels, beach chairs, umbrellas, etc, etc, etc. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Bungalow Indialantic, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing