We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Music!”
Review of Lou's Blues

Lou's Blues
Ranked #11 of 60 Restaurants in Indialantic
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: This is right next door to Doubletree, Crown Plaza and Hilton. People staying in those hotels definitely need to know about Lou's Blues!
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Music!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

What a fun and laid back place along with reasonable drink prices. Great entertainment. Convenient location to the major ocean hotels.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tr1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    73
    23
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Waterview outside and honky tonk inside”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Locals type place that welcomes tourists. Has older local regulars and vacationers 30's - 60's early and karaoke. Live music and younger crowd later it seems. Bar food was limited but edible and the drinks/waitstaff were good. Parking gets full later.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank amazingdelivery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
“Awesome Bar/Grill”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great food, great atmosphere, and friendly staff. Must check this place out! There is live music 7 nights a week. Ive been going there regularly for 10 years now. Never heard a bad band yet.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coliecole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
106 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“I would have to think long and hard before I would invest in a concert at Lou's again.”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We went to Lou's for the Wishbone Ash concert. Traveled a fair distance, $40 for gas each way, $100 for VIP concert tickets, $150 for a hotel room next to Lou's, $60 for dinner, anyway, it was a bit of an investment. Arrived at 8 for the concert, band looked disappointed at the turnout but started at 8:02. Played one set, a very, very good, tight set and promptly ended the concert after their encore at a little before 10. Considering our investment in time and money and my dedicated following of the band since 1972, very disappointing. But back to Lou's, I was never offered a menu, no one took my drink order, the staff seemed bored and uninterested in the guests. We've been to other concerts at Lou's and it was an okay experience. The decor is dated at best, the bras on the fan or whatever hanging from the roof is passe at best. Andy Powell noted that the bar looked a bit mental. Andy no doubt wanted me to have a few beers, they normally get a cut of the drinks. Hey, Andy, no one asked me if I wanted a drink! I finally had to leave my VIP seat, during the concert without a break and flag down a bartender who reluctantly got me a Rock. I would have had 4 or 5 more Rocks since I was a walker that nite and some food, but no one asked me! Brevard Music Group may want to look at an alternative site for the concerts that they book. Lou's does not seem to want the business any more. I would have to think long and hard before I would invest in a concert at Lou's again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank koolfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvidere, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OK place for food, better place for atmosphere.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Kind of a biker place. Service was not that great. We tried to get a seat outside and upstairs. Pretty crowded and the smell of cigarette smoke was overwhelming and unappealing. We ended up eating by ourselves outside, downstairs. No one else around. Service was spotty. Food was only OK. They had a band playing on that Sunday afternoon. I'm sure this place would be better for it's nightlife, dancing and drinking.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank truckboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lou's Blues also viewed

Indialantic, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 

Been to Lou's Blues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing