We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO REFUND UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach Tropics Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Ewwww! These are actually the worst reviews I have EVER seen. I'm okay with old and tired, but filthy and creepy is a definite problem for my friends - - who refused to stay there.

Based on this, I tried to cancel my own reservation (more than two weeks in advance) but Michael (owner/manager) refused to refund even a penny. Have you ever heard of a 200 day cancellation policy? It's that bad!

Fortunately, my credit card company disputed the charges (huge hassle) and refunded my money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Bonecrusher20006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

Uncomfortable bed mattress. No bath towels received for 2 days. Low/outdated water pressure shower...Waited 1-2 minutes for hot water in bathroom sink and shower. Unsteady water temperature in shower...beware of extreme heat/cold to prevent scalding/freezing. Sticky floor throughout room. Inadequate electrical outlets...bring your own power strip. No breakfast...get your own 2 blocks away. I will not return.

Room Tip: Try another motel in the Indialantic/Melbourne area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theodore F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Reading the review from soprano59 brought back memories. I would agree with all that was said but at least they didn't have the ceiling fall on the bed after a rain. And then have to put up with huge fans running trying to dry the room out. I could go on and on. Bugs in the lights, filth,etc. I should have known something was up when they wanted the deposit in the form of a money order or certified check. To top it all off they wanted to charge for a fifteen minute late checkout. They should have refunded all our money. Of course they tell you ahead of time there will be no refunds. I truly don't know how they stay in business.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dennycrane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This place is filthy, very filthy. The live in staff are creepy as is the owner Michael. If you complain he will evict you and keep your $177.50. Ever seen the movie motel, well this is it. NO upkeep, no maintenance, no cleaning, no maids, no lights on after dusk, not even the sign out front. Do yourself a big favor, go to one of the chain hotels in the area. You will be sorry if you chose this dive. There are no refunds once you book, he keeps your money no matter what. Also not safe, derralicks wander around the property at night. no lighting, no security. I have vacationed in Fl. for many years, I am sorry I ever got hooked up eith this filthy, creepy, Place

Room Tip: choose a room that don't stink, good luck
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soprano59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfcharnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sebastian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Deux chambres ont la vue sur la mer avec une petite terrasse devant, il faut absolument les demander...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManolitoZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
295 reviews
3.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#19 of 22 in Melbourne
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
3.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
5 mi away
Tropical Inn Palm Bay
Tropical Inn Palm Bay
#5 of 5 in Palm Bay
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Tropics Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Tropics Motel

Address: 501 North Highway A1A, Miramar Ave, Indialantic, FL 32903
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
Price Range: £60 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Tropics Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Beach Tropics Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Tropics Motel Indialantic, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing