We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very poor hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oceanfront Paradise Resort
Reviewed 30 May 2011

The owner of this resort was very rude. When she showed us our room she instantly started with all of the DON'T DO THIS, DON'T DO THAT. You cant open the windows, you can't open the back door and Dont' bring sand in. I chose this place because it was on the ocean and I wanted to be able to hear the ocean while inside.They advertised WIFI and that didnt even work. Definitley not a friendly place to stay! I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2011

The best thing about this motel is its location right on the beach between an unoccupied home and a multilevel condo. It is an older 8 room motel with 4 units on each side of the property. The beach is fantastic with lots of soft sand before the water. There are also sea shells that get washed up by the surf, but not so much that it creates problems walking along the water. The beach does not get crowded due to the small size of the motel and the vacant house next door. The motel is operated by a retired husband/wife who do everything related to running the motel and are nice people. It is not a fancy motel and has no pool. It does have lounge chairs in the grass outside the rooms that can be put on the beach. If you ask, they can also provide a small beach umbrella for shade. The price is reasonable. We stayed there for 3 nights in late April, 2011 in hopes of seeing the shuttle launch. Since it did not go off, we stayed and relaxed. There is nothing exceptional about the motel. The rooms are nice but simple. Ours had a small kitchen with table/chairs, a living room with TV, and a separate bedroom with bath. The condition of the motel was average. The roof on our unit needed new shingles. The deadbolt in our door did not work (it did have a chain for the door).

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the beach end for best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billes49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

My wife and I checked into the Oceanfront planning to stay a couple of days, found it on Tripadvisor. Sounded good, reasonable price, on the ocean. Motel is older but in reasonable repair, VERY clean, modestly furnished, and right on the ocean. Separate bedroom, double bed, kitchen with basics, cable TV, and Wi-Fi (free). Did I mention it's right on the ocean?? No pool, but with a deserted beach at your doorstep, who cares. Kaz and Krtstyna, the owners, live on premises and helped us when we locked ourselves out , with hairdryer, etc. Good folks. If you don't want to cook, there is restaurant across street, Blueberry Muffin, as well as Meg O'malleys in downtown Melbourne (cup of bean soup for $.17!!) Try the Indialantic Seafood Company for fresh seafood, scallops especially, fix it at the hotel, and save $50 vs. going out. Well, Tuesday turned into Wednesday, and then Thursday. We just kept extending another day until we HAD to leave, reluctantly. One of the reasons we stayed was we wanted to see the sea turtles come out to lay their eggs, but just missed them the first two days. Finally saw one. Absolutely amazing. We will be going back soon and taking grandkids with us for a getaway. Its clean, reasonable, nice people, and oh, did I mention that it's right on the ocean???

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

This self-service motel/apartment had everything we needed; close proximity to the beach and restaurants, kitchenette and A/C. The beach was very quiet and relaxing. We ate fresh seafood every night, purchased at the Seafood Center located within a mile of the Resort. Friends were in the unit next to ours. All teenagers had fun as well as the adults. Don't forget to go on the Turtle Walk at the Pelican Park Beach.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jules0691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

If you are looking for a short relaxing, clean comfortable break next to a sandy beach at a very reasonable rate this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wallyBritInTamworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

We left the Hilton of Cocoa Beach after 3 days of business meetings. We decided to stay at Oceanfront Paradise (not a resort by any means) because of what I read on Trip Advisor. Our stay was just perfect for a our needs. It was not a fancy place. It was very basic and quaint., nestled between the big hotels and apartments. The owner changes out the towels every day. There is a small complete kitchen with pots and pans etc. It is right on the beach and I must say a much prettier and secluded beach than what we experienced at the Hilton. The nights are starry and the sea turtles come up on land in the wee hours to lay their eggs. We got up on the last morning at 2:00am just hoping to see a turtle before we went home. We were so fortunate to actually see 2. One huge one and one smaller one. They were beautiful. There are strict rules about bothering them or taking pictures of them, so be careful. I am glad they are protected. Anyway, this place was perfect for someone on a budget that does not want a whole bunch of sunbathers or screaming kids around. It is all about the basics and being able to cook if you want to. Oh and by the way, the place across the street is called the Blueberry Muffin and it is a hot spot for breakfast and lunch. Try the Crab cakes eggs benedict or one of their freshly made muffins or pancakes.....wonderful

Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
1  Thank AlwaysAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

The place literally stinks.... since you arrive, you can smell it... old furniture, overpriced and terrible customer service. DO NOT go there if you are looking for a nice play to stay

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank advisorFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
2.4 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.5 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
294 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanfront Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanfront Paradise Resort

Address: 1135 N Highway A1a, Indialantic, FL 32903-2910
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Indialantic
Price Range: £84 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanfront Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oceanfront Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanfront Paradise Hotel Indialantic
Oceanfront Paradise Resort Indialantic, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing