We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice little surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oceanfront Paradise Resort
Central Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A nice little surprise”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

From A-1-A, this location does not appear too exciting, but I have to recommend it. An older beach-front hotel, it does not have a pool or offer other amenities, but it you want a nice little place to spend a few days, I recommend it. From the inside, the units resemble beach cottages, with a bedroom, bath with shower, full kitchen, and living room with a large flat screen tv and a sleeper sofa. Nicely done, clean, comfortable, attractive. Step out the door, and you have a beautiful view of the beach, and beach access. The location is not far from the public beaches at 5th Avenue (Indialantic) and Paradise. Right across the street is Blueberry Muffin, also highly recommended for breakfast or lunch, and several other restaurants within walking distance, including Pizza Hut.. Management seem very nice and accommodating. If you can, book early, this place is popular with repeat guests. I am a local, but have friends and relatives that have stayed here, and it's always a favorite.

Room Tip: The end rooms closest to the beach have a great view. Of course, all the rooms are within steps of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CentralFloridaHermie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    18
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
33
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

You probably wouldn't drive by this place and say "oh lets stay there". But you'd miss out. Its right on the beach and there are wonderful chairs on the property overlooking the beach where you can set and sip coffee in the morning as the sun comes up or wine in the evening and watch the ocean waves while the sun makes beautiful colors on the clouds during sunset. Even though we were there during the hottest days of summer, there was a great breeze to make it comfortable outside. The units have a kitchenette with everything you need, a pull-out sofa, one bedroom, and one bath. Everything is very clean, fresh linens each day, and the lawn is very well maintained. You can walk the beach and pick up shells, jump the waves, or (as I've said) enjoy the leisure of setting in the beach chairs watching the waves. We had the most enjoyable, relaxing time at the Oceanfront Paradise and I've already told lots of my friends they have to try this place......We traveled such a long way and were pleasantly impressed.....we live 5 miles away and never thought of staying here! What a novel idea for a vacation....drive 10 minutes to stay at the beach...and you're not even tired from traveling!!! This was such a great find...thanks to my buds who found it on TripAdvisor. Oh, I almost forgot....you have to cross the road to take advantage of two wonderful restaurants...Blueberry Muffin for breakfast (owner, Anna and her staff are wonderful and the food is great and reasonably priced), then go to Cantina Dos Amegos for dinner...also wonderful staff, great food at a reasonable price! Thanks Connie and her family for such a nice place to have a little vacation. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Room 5 has beach-view windows in the living room and bedroom. Your fitness center and pool are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My husband and I found this excellent place to relax. The owners were outstanding!!! I would love to go back. Very convenient to the beach, very private, clean and well kept. The area is very nice and absolutely awesome. This was a wonderful experience for the both of us.

We love it!!!=)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MilaSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This is a great kept secret. I know this, because that's what the locals tell me. I stayed here Thursday- Sunday. The owners were VERY nice and helpful. These little apartment style rooms are literally STEPS from a GORGEOUS beach. Secluded and well kept. Little kitchenette, shower, wi-fi, big screen tv and sitting room.
Close to so many restaurants, shopping, and THE BEACH! A little breakfast place right across the street.
Never heard my neighbors or any street noise.

Now, I am normally a snob when it comes to hotels. However, I wanted to be on the beach, I only had a small window and this time around, a very limited budget.
The place is dated for sure. But I was there only to sleep. Which, I think is the main reason you
choose a hotel on the beach. the beach and sleep.
That being said, the bed was AWFUL. The head was lower than the foot of the bed and it made awful creaking noises and sounded like mating seals. It wasn't the frame, headboard, it was the mattress. I slept on the loveseat in the front room all three nights.
You'll need to bring your own toiletries, beach towels and any chairs you want to take on the beach. I just ran down the road and bought a $9.00 chair at wal-mart. Left it there, so maybe you WON'T need one! :)
Were it not for the bed, I would stay here again, but I had to visit the chiropractor when I got home. If they updated the bed, I'd go back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jenjenbobdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

If you are looking for a no-frills, clean, spacious (2 adults) relaxing motel RIGHT ON THE BEACH, this place is what you are looking for! Our small but big enough for 2-adults apt. was 10 yards from the beach. It is a simple and easy place to stay. It was clean; no frills, apt. with all the essentials. The resort was grounds were clean and spacious as well. And the location was very good-close to numerous restaurants if you did not want to do your own cooking, as well as a Starbuck and ColdStone creamery within 3/4 mile.
This place is not fancy and we have stayed in some very fancy places in our travels, but that too was relaxing. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The 8 units are off the road (A1A); ours was the 2nd to last one nearest the beach. The rooms are v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boogyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Just finished spending 7 nights at this wonderful "Old Florida" motel on the beach. Beautiful courtyard surrounded by 8 suite type apartments right on the beach. Excellent value for the money, it's not the Hilton, if you want that, walk up the beach about a mile and look for the crowd, when you have had enough, walk back to your own little stretch of "private beach" in front of Ocean Front Paradise. On this recent stay we weren't able to reserve one of the apartments right next to to the ocean, however, when one became vacant, Krsytyna offered it to us, though it created more work for her, she was happy to do whatever she could to make our stay more enjoyable, for that we thank her, she's a sweetheart.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hawkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

From the day we booked, just had a great feeling on this place, Krystyna was prompt on replying to emails! We felt bad we woke her up at 1145 pm the night of our arrival.. I had to "nag" my husband to go on vacation, but after our stay here, the first day, he said, "Yep, we are coming back here every year!" Met some wonderful people and had the best vacation ever! Rooms were very clean. Had everything we needed. At night we heard the ocean, as it was about 100 yeards from our patio. Just an unbeliveable find! Not one bad thing about this place! Hoping Kaz & Krystyna never sell this place!

Room Tip: Any room! Indiatlantic is a quieter area,, rooms are far enough off the main drag!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TammyS0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
2.4 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
2.3 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
2.5 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanfront Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanfront Paradise Resort

Property: Oceanfront Paradise Resort
Address: 1135 N Highway A1a, Indialantic, FL 32903-2910
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Indialantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanfront Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Oceanfront Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanfront Paradise Hotel Indialantic
Oceanfront Paradise Resort Indialantic, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing