We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cuban around cocoa ”

Cuban Island Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 60 Restaurants in Indialantic
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Cuban around cocoa ”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

It's a very compact place, but the good was on point. It wasn't too much, but it wasn't too less. The rice and top Vieja is what I tasted and it was awesome with a lot of flavors in I'm hispanic and this food reminded me of my mom's cooking. My mom don't pay around when she cooks.

Helpful?
1 Thank felipe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    91
    19
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Tried the Cuban Sandwich this visit. Fantastic! Coupled with a Tropicale beer is recommended.
Cuban videos and music enhanced the experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank keith j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good things come in small packages”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Yes, this restaurant may be small, but great food is served here. This restaurant happened to be right across from where I was staying in Indiatlantic. Since my eating companion had never been here, we wanted to try it out. They have a extensive wine list, and many choices of beers. Our waitress was very pleasant and was very helpful in our selections for lunch. Appetizer of fried yucca was very good. We never had yucca, but it was like eating a steak fry, without a heavy starchy taste. I had the Cuban style fajitas.....excellent. It was served with yellow rice and black beans. My companion had the Cuban sandwich. It looking very pleasing to the eye, and she said was delicious to the taste. The meat was tender and bread was very good. The overall menu choices were excellent, as we intend to go back and have all the other menu items that look very appealing. It was very tough to decide what to have for our first visit

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gr8cruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickliffe, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Cuban food in the area”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Every time we come to this area we go to a Cuban restaurant. What a find this place was. Tiny but quaint, Cuban music playing, friendly service, and the best Cuban food I've had in this area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandythatsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Muy delicioso!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

The restaurant serves excellent authentic Cuban food. There is an extensive menu and the portions are ample.Dishes are tastefully presented. Make sure to order the roast pork. The seafood pasta was also excellent. Be sure to finish off your dinner with the coconut flan & a Cuban coffee. Original Cuban artwork decorates the walls and is available for sale.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grangerjuanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cuban Island Restaurant also viewed

 
Indialantic, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 

Been to Cuban Island Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing