We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took a chance--and glad I did.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I first learned about Tuckaway from a Living Social offer. We were looking to get away somewhere close by for a weekend on the beach. I took a chance, bought 2 and invited another couple to join us. The reservationist could not have been nicer and so was everyone else we encountered. The property is not large, and a little older, but very clean and comfortable. The owners have made efforts to update wherever possible, including the 3rd floor rooms with doors that slide open for a front row oceanview. Each room has a small kitchenette and full-size fridge, with an open living area. The pool area is clean and inviting. The beach is uncrowded and peaceful. There are many dining and shopping options five minutes away. (I'd recommend the Blueberry Muffin for breakfast.) We will make plans to come back again, and will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cacmlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for Tuckaway Shores Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

Once again...a perfect vacation at Tuckaway Shores. Perfect room, perfect view, perfect staff. Can't stress enough how nice this place is !! Cook in or dine out at some of the great little restaurants in the area. We've been here 7-8 times now and have never been disappointed. If you want the hubbub of big pretentious hotels...well.. this is not for you. If you want a quiet getaway or a great place for kids to be kids...then this is the place. Another good point is you can pack light since they have guest self laundry on site, provide beach chairs and sand toys if you have kids with you. Nice pool too !

Room Tip: Second floor ocean front is superb.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bhelbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

you keep coming back and we'll keep doing everything in our power to insure you have a great stay. '

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Almost don't want to tell everyone about this perfect place to stay.
Perfect location, right on a beautiful beach. Fantastic views out accross the ocean.
Room perfect, great facilities, we prepared a few lunches and a dinner. Big fridge for all those important snacks and beer.
Good size, really enjoyed our stay, very relaxing, staff extremley helpful. Very nice heated pool to relax in and by in the afternoon sun.
Nice to walk up to the slightly busier boardwalk area, great pizzas, coffees and bubble tea available. Worth a drive to the Blueberry Muffin for breakfast and the Cantina Dos Amigos for Mexican all excellent.

Room Tip: Ground floor, lower numbers better view, will be trying higher room next time.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SBS_Ferrets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed 2 nites early March. The room was clean, the bed was just OK and the kitchen fully equipped-we cooked some snapper from a great fish store on Rt1 in Melbourne. The beach was empty-maybe because the wind was blowing at 15+ knots, but the temperature was in the low 80's. There is coffee in the lobby in the am-the room has a full size coffee maker. This place is old school Florida-4 stories, small pool, in a quiet neighborhood. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happywinemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Oooops, hate to hear that you had anything but a fantastic night's sleep. We offer Sealy posturepedic plush mattresses and only a few years old. We try to appeal to majority of "sleepers", however some prefer very firm while others prefer very soft, so we have to go somewhere inbetween. If you like a "firm" mattress, let us know and if available, we have one 1st floor ocean front suite with a Temperpedic mattress and if you prefer very soft, we can add a pillow top mattress pad that gives a little softer feel. Glad everything else was good for you! We appreciate your review, as it realy helps potential guests making decisons on where to go or not to go. Of course, in our beautiful area, we think they should come here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I would repeat everything all the other reviewers have to say. It was ideal for us. Sitting on the balcony, unobstructed views of the ocean and beach, comfortable, relaxing, and missing all of the minions at the big fancy places. Loved it.

Room Tip: First floor is great for families with little ones. The balconies lead out to a grassy area for them...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KyreeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

As always, management and staff appreciate it when our guests take the time to to tell other travelers about us. Sooooooo many of our guests find us after reviewing guests' reviews. We thank you for your comments and love to hear that you really enjoyed yourselves. Gotta say, not sure what you meant by "minions", but think it's a compliment for us?
Jacqui McPhillips
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We have stayed at the Tuckaway Shores first by chance then all other stays after that were planned. We love it and anyone that we have taken there also enjoyed it and found the place to be very comfortable and just right. It is a great place to get away from it all or to celebrate with family and friends. So far Tuckaway Shores has never let us down.........

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Givronl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

That's our goal; to be your "perfect little beach get-away". We always want our guests to let us know if there's anything we can do to make yor visit more enjoyalbe or anything you see that we could do better. We thank you for your review.
Tuckaway Shores management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Tuckaway Shores is an outstanding small suites hotel in Indialantic, FL. The suites are spotlessly clean and quite roomy. There are balconies oceanfront, well-kept beach walkways, sand dunes and fantastic surf-fishing. Also, year-round heated swimming pool, and there is hot coffee in the office. There is a guest laundry on the premises-a real must if staying for several weeks. The suites sleep up to four. Our suite had afurnished kitchen with sitting room, bedroom, immaculate bathroom area. The room and the grounds are exceptionally well groomed. The staff is cooperative, guest-oriented, pleasant and very welcoming. We will certainly return for a longer stay. Love going to the cleanest hotel possible and this is it!!

Room Tip: Oceanfront is always delightful If sunrise is your thing, go for the balcony oceanfront!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carole1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2011

What a nice review and we Thank You for your kind words. How we love to hear that our guests were happy with their visit to Tuckaway. We'll continue to do eyerything we can to deserve your return visit. Watch out for our announcement in January on our website' facebook page and our January newsletter for our upcoming BIG sweepstakes. Think you'll like the PRIZE. That'll bring you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.9 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
3.8 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Windemere Inn by the Sea
Windemere Inn by the Sea
#1 of 2 in Indialantic
219 reviews
0.9 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 2 in Melbourne Beach
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuckaway Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuckaway Shores Resort

Address: 1441 S Miramar Ave, (Hwy. A1A), Indialantic, FL 32903-3465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
Price Range: £106 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tuckaway Shores Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites on the beach vacation rentals with kitchenettes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Tuckaway Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuckaway Shores Hotel Indialantic
Tuckaway Shores Indialantic
Tuckaway Shores Resort Indialantic, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing