We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accomodations with a premier beachside location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
Certificate of Excellence
Three Rivers
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful accomodations with a premier beachside location!”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Our family of five stayed here for a week over the new year. The unit we stayed in was perfect! The rooms were spotless, bed very comfortable, tasteful furnishings, and an unbelievable view and ocean breezes. My teens loved the pool, the beach was very quiet, and we also took advantage of the guest laundry, and beach and pool toys that were available. The staff were very friendly and helpful as well. We are already planning for our next stay at Tuckaway Shores!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shores1441, Owner at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2013
Decided to respond as one of Tuckaway Shores proud owners. There's about 25 of us now and I can say on behalf of all of us, that we always love to hear from our guests that they enjoyed their stay. All of owners take pride in keeping Tuckaway the beautiful little gem that it is, so our guests will continue to return to us. We want you to feel like this is your very own beach home- away-from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    61
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
113
82
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Very clean, very friendly, very reasonably priced. Great beach. Lots to do in area...good location, but feels private.Kind of deceiving from road, but this place has been very well taken care of and/or updated. Came with friends and loved it!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buckeyetravel1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Always appreciate our guests' reviews, as this helps prospective guests as well as it helps us learn of anything we can do better in the future. Hope to have the pleasure of your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

we needed a get-away weekend & got soooo lucky to find this place. everything was awesome. the people were so friendly & the view outstanding. even the coffee was great. got great advice on where to eat & shop & was just what we all needed. we will definitely be back & tell all our friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nancy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
Funny how just a little "get-away" can make all the difference. Well, now you have your own get-away beach pad, c'mon back again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We have stayed here when in Melbourne on business. The resort is very clean and the staff gives wonderful customer service. This is a great place to come back to and chill out after a long day of working on the road. Everyone was very helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We have a trip coming up in Dec and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelkate88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
THANK YOU, we love to hear from our business travelers that they enjoyed their stay. We realize that unfortuntley, you're here for business and not pleasure, so it's importanat to us that we try just a little harder to make your time with us as nice as we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslyn, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I fell upon this hidden jewel while drive up the east coast of Florida. I pulled into the parking lot and inquired about pricing. I was quoted a very reasonable price and checked in. When I opened the door to my ocean front room I discovered that it was a junior 1 bedroom with a kitchen and full fridge. The living/dinning area was generous and featured a sofa bed. The deck was 20 feet from the beach which was deserted being there were no mega hotels near by. The owner and staff were amazing. The pool and grounds were very well cared for. As a travel agent, I would recommend this place to all my clients.

Room Tip: Third floor ocean front recently remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OrientationsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We have stayed at Tuckaway a few times now, and have loved it EVERY time! By the time we left after our first stay, it was like the staff was our family. They could not be more attentive, or more accomodating. Very quaint, but not "too quaint" to make you feel uncomfortable. Rooms are always immaculate, and service is 'spot on'. The kitchenettes are immaculate, and well enough stocked for simple meal cooking, plus they offer a Big Green Egg for grilling....AWESOME!! It's not fancy...it's not huge...but IMO...It's just perfect! Literally right on the beach, no crowds...LOVE IT!!!

Room Tip: Better ocean views from second and third floors, but no elevator...so be prepared for stairs if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chef_Miki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
And we LOVE reviews from our guests. We'll continue to do everythig we can to help make sure your memories of your stays at Tuckaway are fabulous!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We just love to get away whenever we can and Tuckaway Shores is always a great place. Clean , affordable and on the beach! We love the huge doors that open to the beach. Hearing the waves and relaxing with a stroll up and down the beach is just the best. We can't wait to return and stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krj0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
We apprediate your time in giving a review of your stay at Tuckaway. So many of our new guests choose to stay with us based upon reviews by other guests. We aso LOVE to hear that our guests enjoy their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.9 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
3.8 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
456 reviews
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Windemere Inn by the Sea
Windemere Inn by the Sea
#1 of 2 in Indialantic
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuckaway Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuckaway Shores Resort

Property: Tuckaway Shores Resort
Address: 1441 S Miramar Ave, (Hwy. A1A), Indialantic, FL 32903-3465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tuckaway Shores Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites on the beach vacation rentals with kitchenettes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tuckaway Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuckaway Shores Hotel Indialantic
Tuckaway Shores Indialantic
Tuckaway Shores Resort Indialantic, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing