We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing "old Florida"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
Certificate of Excellence
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing "old Florida"”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We wanted to avoid the look-alike high-rise congestion on the Space Coast, and we were delighted to find Tuckaway Shores. Had beautiful ocean views from our 2nd floor suite. Staff was friendly and helpful and everything was clean and well-kept.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovelander2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
We';re so pleased you found us and enjoyed your stay. You got it just right too, we're what many people call "old" Florida or "classic" Florida or "authentic" Florida. We so appreciate reviews like yours, so hopefully those that never stayed in an "old" Florida style property might want to give it a try. So we thank you and hope to have the pleasure of your future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    59
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
111
82
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My family stayed at Tuckaway Shores right before Christmas and really enjoyed our days at the beach! The view from a 3rd floor beach side room with the French doors is amazing and we couldn't get enough of the sound of ocean waves lapping the shore. It was a short walk to a nice uncrowded section of the beach where the kids played in the sand with the resort's sand toys and we collected sea shells. The swimming pool was warm enough for us to swim outside after supper and the provided pool toys were also much appreciated. Staff was friendly and helpful and our suite was clean and relatively spacious considering there were two adults and four children! The kids enjoyed having two large televisions. We loved having the kitchenette so we were able to stay right at the beach and eat some homemade meals while on vacation! We would definitely return to Tuckaway Shores.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northern_mandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
We appreciate your review, as we love to hear from our guests and the experience they had while visiting us. Sounds like you were able to take advantage of some of our amenities and always happy to hear the kids had a great time. Hope to have the pleasure of a future visit from you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

In general my family and I really enjoyed our stay here. The location and views from the room can't be beat (beachfront opening up to an uncrowded beach) and the pool is wonderfully warm and enjoyable to swim in. My biggest peeve was the lack of coffee available - it is only "on" in the morning/early part of the day, and I did have to ask for it to be brewed in the mid-afternoon (which made me feel greedy). I would have made my own in the room (they do provide a coffee pot) but I did not have my own grinds upon arrival and grinds are not provided in the room. This was a problem for me because I am obsessed with coffee and drink about 4-5 cups a day - so this may not be an issue for you at all. My husband was bothered by the threatening notices around the room about how you need to clean up after yourself in the kitchen, or your credit card would be charged $25 dollars. It made him feel like he was "unwelcome" and left him with an "unpleasant" impression. Also, there is no door between the bedroom and living room, which created a minor issue with our small children (they could hear us watching TV after they were in bed, which is why we wanted a suite to avoid this). We had stayed here before and I liked it enough to come back (I had forgotten about the lack of a door), but my husband insists that he would not stay here again due to these issues (the coffee and the signs, and the lack of door between the two rooms). This sounds picky and it is - but the hotel has so much potential and these are such small issues to be fixed - maybe they will do this. I recommend it (like I said - EXCELLENT beach! great location! room was clean and comfortable) but just know that there are these issues. All in all, a nice hotel and a nice stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah_2010067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night on our way further south. Attractive and well maintained old Florida style boutique hotel. Best oceanfront views in the area. Uncrowded beach. One bedroom, bath and combo living/dining/ kitchen area which was small but had all you need. Nice smallish pool which we didn't use but was nicely heated (I stuck my feet in!). Staff very helpful with recommendations about eating places. We will stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebekkasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank You, we always appreciate the time our guests take to leave a review. At least you felt our warm pool, but too bad you didn't get a chance to actually enjoy it. We're always so pleased to hear that our guests plan to come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Really nice place to stay. We are staying here right now. Great location right on the beach. Room and kitchen is very clean and has all the cooking supply's you would need. Close by to Kennedy Space Center, and great dining.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tomkimbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We appreciate the tme you took to review your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of a future visit if you return to our beautiful area. We'll share you comments with our team, as we all appreciate hearing from our guests. Our goal is always to make our guests feel at home (with a secluded beach thrown in).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I live in Orlando and discovered Tuckaway Shores last year in June. I stayed two nights then and just returned from another two night visit. This resorts offers very clean accommodations and a wonderful and helpful staff. November is a great time of year to visit while the crowds are down and the weather is wonderful.

Room Tip: End units on second and third floors are the most private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique9782013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
We appreciate you taking your time to review Tuckaway Shores. We LOVE" to hear that our guests keep returning to us and we'll keep doing our best to insure you' will always be happy with your stay with
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

The title pretty much sums it up...we were traveling up the Florida coast, and found this gem "tucked away" on the side of the road. Very clean and well maintained, and the owner is extremely nice. I had the best nights sleep and I even slept on the sofa bed! Our room had a kitchenette, with stove, microwave and full size refrigerator, with a sofa bed, and small table in one room and a double bed in the other room, both rooms had Tvs. Great night stay, very quiet...only the sound of the waves to lull you to sleep....will def stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kittycatgirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Wow, best nights' sleep on our sofa bed, that's a great thing for us to hear. Thank you for your review and we're soooooo happy you were happy with us. We hope to have the pleasure of your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.9 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
3.9 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuckaway Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuckaway Shores Resort

Property: Tuckaway Shores Resort
Address: 1441 S Miramar Ave, (Hwy. A1A), Indialantic, FL 32903-3465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tuckaway Shores Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites on the beach vacation rentals with kitchenettes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Tuckaway Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuckaway Shores Hotel Indialantic
Tuckaway Shores Indialantic
Tuckaway Shores Resort Indialantic, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing