We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Atlantic Inn(Indialantic)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Tropics Motel(Indialantic)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway(Indialantic)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port d'Hiver(Melbourne Beach)
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
220
64
11
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
64
11
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthird floorbig green eggheated poolbeach toysno elevatorsmall kitchenettetwo room suitespace coastfull housebedroom areafull size fridgeglass doorrooms are cleansouth floridaentire wallgreat beachocean view
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Tuckaway Shores is a beautiful place to stay. The staff was nice, the suite was great, and the view was amazing. We are already planning our next trip back. If you want a clean, quiet, relaxing environment, Tuckaway Shores Resort is the place to go.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This place gave us all we wanted and more! We had a great time as we knew we would and there was something for everyone! Thank you Pam and Mike for your wonderful service and for making Tuckaway Shores a place we want to return to again and again. We will be back (already booked our next trip)!!

Room Tip: Cozy and familiar...
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkpalau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam R, Owner at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

This location has it all and more, and the staff is very professional, friendly, extremely helpful, and fantastic in general. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.

I drove down for a work trip and figured why not take the family along so that they can enjoy the beach of FL at the same time. My colleagues recommended this place since he had done the same in the past. With three young kids 6 years old and under, this was the perfect place for the family to enjoy themselves for a week. The sleeping amenities included one queen bed which my wife and I claimed, a pull out couch which the 6 and 4 year old boys slept, and a crib for my two year old daughter. There was an additional cot, which we ended up not using, in case the two boys needed more space! So, it fit us 5 very well space-wise.

During each the day, the professional staff was busy with making sure the pool and hotel grounds are clean and organized. Don't overlook the fact that this hotel is right on the beach but still has a pool. The kids can only take so much sand before they tire out and would rather float and play around in the pool, so having this beach/pool combo was perfect. We loved the music selection that was being played poolside as well!

Saving costs on eating out was also a plus. There is a kitchen inside each unit, with an electric stove top and a full fridge and microwave. Not to mention a large Green Egg ceramic grill out near the pool. The staff even showed me how to use it and the food turned out wonderfully delicious!

All-in-all, we had a great time. You really can't complain about being right on the beach in this tucked-away oasis! You have to check this place out!

Room Tip: You're right on the beach, so ask for a beach front view!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam R, Owner at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Your feed back is very helpful to potential guests when they are looking for a new place to stay. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure meeting you and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We got stuck in traffic in Chattanooga so we ended up arriving later than we expected but I called to check in with the front desk and I was happily surprised. They said the office will be closed when you arrive so we have already opened up your room for you and left the keys for you and gave me our room number and said when you get in, get some rest and we will settle up in the morning. How many places do this for you?

We made it 15 minutes before they closed and I popped in to let them know we made it. They were so nice and gave me directions to Walmart and also a Chinese place right next to Walmart, even looked up the phone number.

We unloaded the car and was pleasantly surprised at the room. It was great. We had a room on the ground floor with a queen and sleeper sofa. They were separated so there was some privacy. They made sure the sleeper sofa was made and both the sleeper sofa and bed were comfortable. There were plenty of towels and wash cloths as well as a fully stocked kitchenette. I am positive the owners stock the rooms like the were staying in them themselves.

The kitchen had everything you need including a full size coffee pot. The pots and pans were TFAL and better quality than many condos I have stayed at. The fridge is full size. The only kitchen complaint I had was the toaster oven was a bit fancy and I wasn't up to trying to figure it out. There is not a stove but a portable cooktop is provided and again it was a good brand, farberware, and worked wonderfully to cook breakfast. I had saw complaints about the dish soap being used before but what they did not say was that they have a full size bottle of good stuff not the little bottles that only last a day so you run out. There were plenty of glasses, cups, and silverware as well as space. It was very well stocked.

We slept very well since the hotel is in a quiet area and it just wasn't a noisy place.

The bathroom was broken up so that the sink was outside with its own area and the bathtub and toilet together. It was all very clean and I liked that there were plenty of places to hang things and plenty of places to store your essentials at the sink. They have a hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Our room had two nice closets which was great.

We did have to use the laundry which was great and we were able to get ice before we left which was also awesome.

To sum it all up, this place is a wonderful small hotel which the owners seem to take great pride in making sure their guests have everything they need for a good stay. We enjoyed our stay and everyone was so nice. I would not hesitate to reserve here again.

Thank you guys for a good start to our trip!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walker_sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam R, Owner at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Your comments mean a great deal to us and we truly appreciate the review. We look forward to having you back with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

This is an old hotel on the beach. The beds are small and not comfortable. The pool is tiny and highly chlorinated. The bathroom is small and the sink is in a corner of the main room. Even the tv is small. The furniture is beat up. Layout weird. The room decor includes many plastic plants. The hotel is between a busy noisy road and the beach. The ac is loud. Its clean but...maybe I expect more.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank waterfall9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam R, Owner at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

I'm sorry your experience was not as positive of most of our guests. We do strive to satisfy all of our guest's expectations and we clearly missed the mark with your stay. You are correct, the furniture in some of our suites is older but we are about to start a renovation project with new furniture and appointments. We do appreciate your business and thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews