We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Motel, Good Value $”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This motel feels like your visiting family at a beach house. We stayed in room 14. This is the largest room that faces the ocean. it was so nice to wake up each morning with the sun shining through the big windows and double doors. Now this is not a 5 star motel, but the views are incredible. We were able to take nightly strolls, and even had a chance to see the large sea turtles digging in to lay their eggs. what a treat that was. Room 14 has a full kitchen, king bed, pull out sofa, plenty of room for the family. One suggestion is buy or bring bug spray. We did encounter some ants and a couple of roaches. But this is Florida, land of the many BIG bugs. Staff were very polite and helpful. Anything we asked for we got it no problem. The air conditioner was making some noise. They replaced it with a new one. The value was really good. We would stay there again if we come come back! Room #14.....

Room Tip: Room #14 is the largest, faces the ocean. this is a small Motel. Ask them to send pictures so you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for the nice review! Room #14 is a great room, we are so happy you and your family were able to stay with us in the oceanfront suite.

Viewing the turtles laying their eggs is such a marvelous experience, I look forward to it every year and I am always so thrilled when our guests manage to see this for the first time.

Thank you for understanding about the Florida bugs. The ants are very difficult to control but fortunately only become a nuisance a few times a year. The large flying Palmetto bugs love to come in after a thunderstorm and can be frightening if you've never seen one before! Glad that you and your family were no stranger to the Florida insects.

We hope to see you again soon! Best Wishes, Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

quaint place with a few rentals right on the beach..great daily service..friendly host that updates on a board the daily activities,,(rocket launch)...steps from the ocean...nice covered tiki hut with a bbq grill next to it..no pool but still had a great 8 day stay...will go back again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyed123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much for such a glowing review. We are so happy you were able to see a rocket launch while you were visiting us. I always feel so fortunate when I experience a launch. That is why they call this area the "Space Coast" and also why our area code is (321), for 3-2-1 Blast Off!
We hope you will be able to come for a return visit sometime in the near future.
Until then... Best wishes, Debbie Miles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Had fun celebrating my daughter's party here.its a lil place on the beach.old school inn but they have a clean huge bedroom with kitchen for a very reasonable price. One staff is kinda mean though but some are very friendly

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azure2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so sorry that a member of our staff was unkind in someway. This is unacceptable behavior and will be addressed. We hope the birthday celebration was a huge success! Hope to see you again next year! Debbie Miles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This place is a diamond in the rough! I didn't think there were motels that existed where you get walked to your room at check in and have a sign in the office welcoming you with your name on it! In all the years we've been traveling, this place has been the best, better than any chain! The room was very clean and decorated very well. Everything worked and the water was hot, what more could you need. But there is one bad thing about this place, I can't stay here in April cause they are booked for the night I need so I can't say we'll stay here every time we're in the area but I will check here first before booking a anywhere else! Thanks again Deb!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Wow! Thank you for such a wonderful review. We take pride in doing the little things and it seems you noticed all our efforts! We could not be more pleased that you had such a wonderful stay! Please let us know if you would like to be put on a "Wait List" for you night in April, we'd be more than happy to do this for you! Until next time, stay happy, Debbie Miles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This cute little place that sits ocean front is one of the last of its kind in the area. Only one room direct Ocean front the rest are not but nice ocean front patio area for you. It is old Florida meaning most things are old here so if your uppity this place will not work for you. Variety of rooms: hotel room, efficiency 1 and 2 bedrooms. Rooms that our up front noisy due to traffic. Staff is friendly and helpful. Cheapest place on the beach we could find. Felt safe and friendly guest! We will return. Miss the Pelican Resort in Cocoa Beach. These places are disappearing.

Room Tip: Farthest away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thisladyknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay. We are very pleased you enjoyed the time you spent with us. We often hear from our guests how much they enjoy the "Old Florida" feeling they get when stay here. We do hope to see you again, we truly enjoy our return guests! Best Wishes, Debbie Miles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing vacation. Everyone was so friendly and our room was so clean. We loved the ambiance of the 60"s. It has a little bit of that shabby chic look that makes it feel more like home than a sterile high dollar condo. We even got a new mattress and box springs during our stay. We enjoyed using the grill out front near the beach and I spent several days just soaking up the sun at the front patio. I of course loved the little library of books in the office that we could read. In fact we enjoyed it so much that we have already made reservations for two weeks in 2015. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We loved our room next to the parking lot. You could hear some automotive noise, but truthfully it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property! We are so happy you will be returning next year! We do enjoy are return guests so much, they are like family to us! We will see you in 2015, until then stay warm and healthy! Best wishes from Florida, Debbie Miles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Although this establishment is dated, the room are very clean and spacious with all the amenities you would expect from a 5-star establishment. Their outside patio looks onto the ocean and is very comfortable, Direct access to the beach is a big plus.

Most of all the Manager was a complete sweetheart. Down-to-Earth, friendly and most helpful. Most of all she was a Genuine person, which are hard to find these days. This motel is most reasonable and nestled between all the big name hotels/Inns that charge 4 times more without any atmosphere.

This is just a great place to stay and we will be back. Highly recommended for the entire spectrum of guests

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tuckedinntheharbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Thank you for such a kind review of our property and staff! We certainly love receiving feedback like this. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope if you find yourself in our area again you will come back and stay for awhile. Best wishes from sunny Florida, Debbie Miles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
295 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.3 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway

Address: 1745 A1A North, Indialantic, FL 32903
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
Price Range: £67 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Oceanfront Getaway offering daily/weekly rates, kitchens, free local phones, free cable, smoke free rooms, guest laundry, BBQ & Tiki Hut, on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway Hotel Indialantic
Sea Scape Hotel
Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway Indialantic, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing