We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Indialantic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oceanfront Cottages
Mary Esther, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Staying at Oceanfront Cottages is the ultimate in relaxation! We have stayed twice now and are already planning our next trip. Robert and his staff are excellent at providing premium customer service without being intrusive. It is a pleasure to stay at such a peaceful property with unique atmosphere. Step to the beach in the morning, come back in the afternoon for wine on the deck - wonderful! Within walking distance to several great restaurants for dinner. It is hard to leave, but we love it and will be back again and again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    5
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
93
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed here for 2 days in October 13 in the Havana Suite. We wished we could have stayed longer, the location and facilities were exactly as described on their website. Our suite was literally across the road from the sea which we could see from the balcony and jacuzzi. The bed was very comfortable with expensive linens. There were no cooking facilities (this was indicated when we booked) but we had a very good breakfast at the beachside cafe which was 5 minutes walk away. We would certainly rebook again if holidaying in this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LELH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

If i could express our wonderful experience we had while staying in the St. Thomas Suite from June 14 through June 20th of this year, I could not do it in a few words. When we first arrived, it was just as it looked on the website, except that it was reality. Everything was just as described, to a tee. Upon arrival, you have your own personal parking spot, your room is ready for you, spotless and perfectly decorated. The staff, Nikki and Tim were amazing, Nikki would always arrive just at the right time (not to early and not too late), with a slight knock on the door and provide us with everything we needed, even local information and where to go and what to do. The staff, giving us the service and the privacy that is found, well, nowhere. Tim each morning always greeting us on a first name basis as we headed out for the day, and reminding me of where the extra propane tanks were for the grill, in case i ran out. (I love to grill, and actually grilled fresh lobster for the first time!) Both are a true testimony to what a staff should be. High priced "resorts" could learn a few lessons (we've stayed at many). We took advantage of every comfort that the St. Thomas Suite offered, right down to the iron. The deck overlooking the ocean and the hot tub were our favorite spots each night, as we would listen to the ocean and then relax in the hot tub, only to go back to the deck. The bed was, well, awesome!!
The atmosphere was relaxing, and calm. Peaceful. Our "zen", is the closest word to describe it. The beach was perfect. Never crowded. You can walk out your door and be at the beach. We spent our last two days on the beach all day. (we spent the first day there on the beach getting fried, we are from Missouri, what do we know!)
Our last full day there, just as we had come back from the beach, it had started raining, and i told my wife that the beach gods were crying, because we were leaving the next day. I think we were crying in harmony, because of the wonderful atmosphere that Indialantic Oceanfront Cottages and Robert his staff provided for our vacation. You feel as if you have the whole place to yourself.
If you’re looking for the "night life" this is not the place for you. If you’re looking for a relaxing, laid-back, get-away, then this is the place. Don't fret if your into taking in the sights and activities, they are a short drive, and after a day of activities, coming "home" to Oceanfront Cottages, is just what the doctor ordered. You will not be disappointed.
Thank you tremendously Robert, Tim and Nikki for making our dream vacation come true.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Private,comfortable, restful, and just a lovely find.We will be back again. Best two-day trip I can ever recall. Thanks Robert for a lovely time. And Nikki for your attentiveness. The decor was excellently done. We loved the St. Thomas.

Richard and Darla.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lotbb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

With plans to visit a family member in Melbourne, I took to Google to search for a boutique hotel, but nothing immediately caught my eye. That's when I searched for "beachfront cottage Melbourne, FL" and found this little gem.

I noticed they had exactly one room open for one night which was PERFECT as that was just what I needed. I appreciated Robert's, the owner, timely response to my email inquiry.

Just hours later we arrived and it was almost as if we'd found a miniature paradise. It's quaint and cozy but not too small, not overly simple and definitely not crowded. In fact, I saw one man lounging poolside upon arrival and a nice couple on their patio sorting seashell finds. Other than that, I saw no one besides the staff despite it being fully booked.

We invited our family member over for some mahi mahi that we grilled on our balcony overlooking the beach. The rest of dinner was prepared in a FULLY STOCKED kitchen (besides food, of course.) I can't tell you how many resorts and hotels claim to have a kitchen but have no way to actually prepare food. This place has utensils, pots & pans, blender, beautiful dishes, & more. Even the paper towels were the better absorbency brand.

Later in the evening we decided to take a late night dip in the pool. It was after ten so quiet hours applied which was perfect for us anyway. We enjoying swimming under the moonlight in a pool shielded from view by lush greenery. There were plenty of lounge chairs for even the busiest day, I'm sure. The pool is small, but does reach a depth of 5 1/2 feet. After our quick dip we headed back to our cottage and turned off all the lights and sat in our personal jacuzzi on our very private balcony. In the far off distance we could see lightning which added to the ambiance as no sounds other than nature were heard besides an occasional auto somewhere out of sight. The crashing waves hitting the shore were clearly audible and amazingly relaxing. It was a calm that can not be bought in any spa!

We came back inside ready to retire for the night. We set the alarm for 6 am in order to enjoy low tide beach combing, but the only problem we found in the suite was the bed. We simply could not force ourselves away from it. It was a perfect combination of firm and soft. I have never slept better on any bed. I'm already sad that tonight I'll be without that luxurious bed.

The decor is great, an eclectic mixture of modern and vintage, old Florida and Mexico. Surprisingly it works together beautifully. There's a closet in the Cayman Suite which is unmatched in any resort I've ever visited, and I travel a lot. Due to our short stay we didn't really utilize it, but if staying a few days or weeks, you'd be able to unpack and pretend to be home.

The suite towels were plush and absorbent and the beach/pool towels are thick, soft, classy, newer and absorbent, unlike the cheap things you find at most luxury resorts which often charge extra just to use them. The bed linens on the king size bed were perfectly comfortable, and I'd buy the same for my home.

The only thing I'd upgrade would be the bathroom tissue, but I'm picky about that and bring my own anyway. The resort uses better than what I typically find at even the finest resorts, but a better, thicker option is still preferred.

Overall, I not only will come back, I will yearn to come back when I can stay for a week or two. I will dream of this place as something about it struck a chord in me. I'll use it to model my own dream resort and hope to produce a film here in the future. Honestly, I've rarely seen what I call a five star resort based on service and how they manage the amenities they offer. This is truly a five star. If you are looking for room service and such, you may not be happy here, but I'd rather cook healthy meals, save the money while having everything my own way. I prefer mixing my own drinks and enjoying them at an uncrowded poolside or beach that's literally steps away--no need to even count them as the surf and sand are that close.

Additionally, there are beach chairs available for your enjoyment, too. That's usually another hidden cost found at larger resorts or hotels, plus they expect them returned by sundown, and I enjoy watching the sun set from my beach chair. I found everything available to use at the Cottages to be just that--available to use. What an amazing concept! Maybe this will catch on with other resorts. We can only hope. I digress...

Another fantastic example of attention to detail is the assigned free parking space which means you actually get a place! Why can other resorts not figure this simple strategy out? Who wants to get frustrated trying to park while on vacation or walk blocks in Florida heat while exhausted from a day's play or carrying your shopping finds long distances. Assigned parking is such a simple, yet oft overlooked, part of resort planning and Robert got this detail exactly right!

Book this place if in the area and be sure to tip the housekeeper. I watched her working and she really does pay attention to detail. In fact, I walked barefoot on the Mexican tiled floor and did not discover even a single grain of sand. Now folks, that's clean especially beachside!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arctic2Islands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The Perfect Vacation. We stayed in the Cayman Suite which was just beautiful.Peaceful,spotless our perfect vacation.OCEANFRONT COTTAGES is everything anyone would ever want in a vacation get-away!!!!
The suites and property are pristine,waking with a view of the ocean and going to sleep with the sound of the waves, what else could you ever ask for.The Cayman Suite was private,hot tub was a real treat, the BED was AMAZING.
One week was too short, next visit will be longer for sure. We want to thank Robert (owner) for making this place so special,Oceanfront Cottages shows Pride of ownership.

Room Tip: Each suite is beautiful, no elevator so ground floor suites would be better suited for someone who d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We are so appreciative of our FABULOUS , relaxing vacation last week in the Cayman Suite ! My husband and I have travelled for many years and OCEANFRONT COTTAGES is the very first place we have found to be EXACTLY as advertised !!! The housekeeper (Nikki) does an amazing job refreshing towels, cleaning, and was helpful answering our "where to go" questions !!! The property is abundantly lit at night , we felt so safe to stroll the beach ! Our kitchen was well equipped, bed and pillows comfy, furniture and de'cor nicely placed...was so peaceful to look out across beautifully manicured parking lot, as we watched the waves roll in ! Robert,( the owner) was prompt to inform us of tasty places for fresh juice, dinners, and soothing massages !!! ( we each had 2 during the week ) !On the plane flying home, I turned to my husband and announced "you will NEVER again wonder what I would like for my Birthday" !!!

Room Tip: We viewed all the cottages......stayed in the Cayman and Bahama. Each has its own special character...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dancesophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
0.5 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
288 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.3 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.5 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
471 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanfront Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanfront Cottages

Property: Oceanfront Cottages
Address: 612 Wavecrest Ave, Indialantic, FL 32903-3232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Indialantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Florida from this outstanding little gem of a beachfront hotel offering six exquisite cottage suites just steps from the ocean in Indialantic, Florida. You'll love the spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens, elegant yet comfortable sitting areas, plush beds and private baths. A classic Florida beach cottage experience with authentic island flair. Swim in the pool or wander across the street to the shoreline--just steps away--if you ever choose to leave this enchanting property. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oceanfront Cottages Hotel Indialantic
Oceanfront Cottages Indialantic, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing