We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip the big hotels here's a hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windemere Inn by the Sea
Ranked #1 of 2 Indialantic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Remember when innkeepers actually cared about people? When service meant something? Fear not travelers, the dream is alive at the Windemere Inn. My husband & I stayed at the Windemere for an anniversary trip. I am a seasoned b&b traveller & the Windemere is terrific for service & atmosphere. It has IMMACULATE rooms, but more importantly, an innkeeper/manager named Bonnie who truly cares about keeping guests relaxed & happy. Bonnie provides homemade cookies, wine, fluffy pillows, & anything else you need. She made dinner reservations for us at a local Chart House. When we got there, we were treated like VIP's - top notch harbor view table, GM personally came out to greet us & extend his welcome to guests of the Windmere Inn. The Chef came out & created a custom dessert for us. Here is one innkeeper who takes care of her guests. The inn itself has all redone beautiful rooms - no beachy mildew mansion here. It has a private beach that is quiet & perfect for a getaway - plus chairs, umbrellas. etc. are provided. Breakfast was delicious, hot, & delightful. Lots of little extras here - computer center, outstanding afternoon wine & hors d'oerveres (no standard sliced cheese here)... a garden out back with Lilly pond, and gazebo for star gazing at night. Do yourself a favor - skip that other pricey inn and book this one instead. You'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SavvyFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed at the Windemere for an anniversary trip. I am a seasoned b&b traveller & the Windemere is a great value. IMMACULATE rooms, lovely manager Bonnie who also made dinner reservations for us, beautiful inn with a private beach that is lovely. Breakfast was delicious, hot, & delightful. Lots of little extras here - computer center, beach chairs, umbrellas, outstanding afternoon wine & hors d'oerveres (no standard sliced cheese here)... a garden out back with Lilly pond, and gazebo for star gazing at night. Do yourself a favor - skip that other pricey inn and book this one instead. You'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SavvyFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The home was beautiful & clean. The breakfast was excellent and very tasty..stuff croissant with apple sausage. Bonnie & Maryann were very pleasant & sociable. I would definitely stay again & recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wgcblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

When traveling, we always try to stay at a local B&B (as opposed to the big box hotels). This is THE best inn we've ever stayed in. Laid back environment, spotless, GREAT staff. Just the very best - go and see for yourself! You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Talk to the staff when booking. The are intimately familiar with each room and will match you up ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

What a great experience! Helpful staff, GREAT location and a comfortable resting area. My wife selected this bed and breakfast and it is definitely on our places to return list. A comfortable and enjoyable get away as my Father's day present!

Ladies, if your Husbands/SigOths don't like the Windemere, he has serious stress issues that need to be addressed before going on any more vacations. (Stop wasting your money.)

Seriously though, very accommodating...and worth the visit!

Room Tip: Call in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAJROB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My GF book us a 2 day stay here for my Birthday. We stayed in the Sea Breeze room and loved it. After going on a tour of the main house we are anxious to return and stay in on the 2nd floor.
The rooms on the upper floors have a great view.
All the rooms are wonderful, clean and well decorated. The beach is semi private, quite and relaxing. The area is easy to get around and there are plenty of great places to eat.
We enjoyed meeting the other guests at the social hour over wine and cheese . The breakfast was made fresh each morning , The proprietor is accommodating and very friendly.
We will be going back to visit.

Room Tip: Visit their web site, all the room info is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is the absolutely perfect place to stay. My family needed to be in Florida end of June 2013 for a family service.I have been going to Satellite Beach for 10 years & never new this existed. My daughter did the sourcing & found this true "GEM". My husband & I stayed here for 3 nights. Our room was in the Cottage, so close the the beach & very tastefully decorated. This room has its own entrance which is a great feature . Bonnie and Marianne are lovely , very hospitable as well as professional. The breakfast was delicious , lovely cocktail hour , and many amenities : coffee , soda, water , & more available to you 24 hours a day. The Main House is beautifully decorated with antiques throughout , one room is nicer than another . I have always stayed at b&b , this is one of my favorites . I hope to visit here again.
Angela & Dennis G

Room Tip: Speak with Bonnie , she is very helpful If you would like even more privacy choose a Cottage room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.6 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
3.4 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
478 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
294 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windemere Inn by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windemere Inn by the Sea

Address: 815 S Miramar Ave, Indialantic, FL 32903-3218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Indialantic
Price Range: £127 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Windemere Inn by the Sea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury oceanfront bed and breakfast retreat east of Melbourne on the beach. Just 46 steps to the sand, with private beach access. Many rooms have ocean views from private balconies. Wonderful innkeeper and staff provide impeccable personalized concierge service, and homemade gourmet breakfast and baked goods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Windemere Inn by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windemere Inn By The Sea Hotel Indialantic
Windemere Inn By The Sea Indialantic, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing