We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A super place to rest and recoup”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Windemere Inn by the Sea
Ranked #1 of 2 Indialantic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A super place to rest and recoup”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We have stayed twice now and although beaches are not in short supply in Florida, when we want rest, peace and superb comfort and care, we come back to the Windermere by the Sea. Bonnie, the very able Innkeeper, is warm and friendly yet totally professional. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the food is lovely. All beach gear is provided and the beach is peaceful, clean and not overrun with people or cars. We come from Orlando with the world on our backs and leave two days later feeling completely rested and rejuvenated. I would send anyone I care about to this place knowing they will love it as we have and will be well cared for.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsgreenaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    22
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
35
126
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tipp City, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at the Windemere Inn By the Sea Bed and Breakfast. We had our own beach access which we enjoyed from early in the morning to later at night. Either direction we could walk to lunch or dinner by walking on the beach. We woke to the smell of Bonnie's delicious breakfasts. Meeting others at the New Year's Eve social hour was a bonus. Our room suited us. All our needs were met by their personal touches throughout the Victorian home (cookies, pop, water, chocolate, etc) were available anytime. Bonnie helped us contact the car rental agency when our car would not work one morning, and her lively personality made our stay more enjoyable. We would certainly recommend this B & B!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

I just spent Thanksgiving nite and Friday nite at the Windemere Inn with 12 of my family members. There would've been more but we only booked 3 months in advance so couldn't get all the rooms we wanted. The rooms are so eclectic. We had a clambake on the beach. The experience will be with me forever. I can't wait to go back!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesley, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My wife and I had a family wedding to attend in Melbourne, FLA and so we decided we wanted a getaway. She found Windemere on line since it is basically in Melbourne. It was great! The innkeepers were fun and friendly; the room was beautiful with views of the moonlight on the ocean; breakfasts were hand-crafted by Bonnie and delicious; the private beach and all the beach equipment: chairs, boogie boards etc. made our beach experience idyllic; there were fresh-baked cookies; and having champagne with the innkeepers while watching the space launching from the beach was the cherry on the sundae. Melbourne also has some great naturalist walks and fun restaurants. Put WIndemere on your list!

Room Tip: I liked the second floor of the inn because the balcony had a beautiful view of the ocean and lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

My husband surprised me with a visit to Windemere this weekend for my birthday. It couldn't have been better. It was just steps away from the private beach. So very clean and well maintained. Everything seems like new. I can't imagine how they keep everything looking so good. Friendly, comfortable atmosphere. The furnishings extremely well appointed. The location is so close to many shops and restaurants that it is actually walkable or a five minute drive. There's a variety of different rooms and suites to meet every need. Will definitely be going back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indialan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Windemere Inn By The Sea was the place we chose to celebrate our wedding with our friends and family. The ladies went out of their way to ensure we had everything we could possibly need to make our day extra special and our night/morning even better. The views, food, atmosphere are perfect for in- and out-of-town visitors.

Room Tip: The Sea Breeze Suite at the Windemere Inn By the Sea is divine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripley, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Windemere Inn by the Sea was the perfect four night getaway for us. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and the ladies here at the Inn certainly catered to us and made it a memorable occasion! While everything was superb, of special mention would be the exquisite linens, pillows, and towels as well as our own beach access that felt quite private for us. Our hostesses were very accomodating as well in answering our many questions about local attractions and directions.

Room Tip: We loved the ocean view from our 2nd floor balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DelSue1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.6 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
276 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windemere Inn by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windemere Inn by the Sea

Property: Windemere Inn by the Sea
Address: 815 S Miramar Ave, Indialantic, FL 32903-3218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Indialantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Windemere Inn by the Sea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury oceanfront bed and breakfast retreat east of Melbourne on the beach. Just 46 steps to the sand, with private beach access. Many rooms have ocean views from private balconies. Wonderful innkeeper and staff provide impeccable personalized concierge service, and homemade gourmet breakfast and baked goods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Windemere Inn by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windemere Inn By The Sea Hotel Indialantic
Windemere Inn By The Sea Indialantic, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing