We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistant Local Favorite”

Skewers Mediterranean Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Skewers Mediterranean Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 60 Restaurants in Indialantic
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Skewers has been on the cutting edge of Meditteranean fusion cuisine since 1983. The menu boasts traditional Middle-Eastern cuisine and fusion Mediterranean styles, as well as Chef creations that are designed to delight the palate. Skewers offers exclusive wraps and plates, with a focus on fresh ingredients and preparation.
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Consistant Local Favorite”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a nice Saturday Night with Friends! As always food & service great! Mixed grill is my favorite. You get a taste of it all. This was a first time for our friends and they loved it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Firefozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    75
    17
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Fl
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good mediterranean food”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Skewers had a good selection of appetizers, entrees and a nice wine list. Everything was delicious and very reasonably priced. The atmosphere is relaxing and service is prompt.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Skewer's for a Saturday”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

In-between international assignemtns, the Melbourne Beach/Indialantic area has been our permanent home for almost 30 years. Having lived and worked in the mid-east for 8 years, we must say that Skewer's has some of the best mid-eastern food in the central FL area. Any time we have 'new friends' in town, we almost always come to Skewer's first for dinner. One should especially come on a Saturday evening, not just the great food and service, but the exotic belly-dancer entertainment is a uniques experience. Love it all
CAGE/CLRG

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAGE_CLRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have live here now for a year and a half and have driven by here many, many times. We have always said we guess we should try the place but have never really heard anything about it and never really noticed whether or not it was busy since the parking lot is not visible from the street. Well, we finally went there and what a nice surprise. We had a delicious and delightful meal. And the service was great too. It has a nice atmosphere and a nice selection of mostly Greek oriented foods. I think even if you don't care for Greek food you could find a selection that would be pleasing. We are glad we tried it and wished we hadn't waited so long. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dcolburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, FL, USA
Level Contributor
213 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Love Skewers and great value!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I used to live nearby and went all the time. Now, I go more infrequently but it's still great. And, if you go in a group, go on the nights when they have belly dancing. It's such fun and, in my case, I went with a friend who happened to be able to belly dance and she got up and joined in. What a great time!
Wonderful food, full bar, good choices. Good staff and just great fun!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jo-Ellen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skewers Mediterranean Grille also viewed

Indialantic, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 
Indialantic, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Skewers Mediterranean Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing