We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful Oceanique”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oceanique Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oceanique Resort
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“wonderful Oceanique”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We own a timeshare here and go almost every year. This place is awesome because every unit has a beautiful view and it is very small. Nicely decorated in Florida decor and clean. Great for a couple or family. Lots to do in the area. it is not all built up.We are going in June and it will be hot but the breezes off the ocean are wonderfl!

Room Tip: 4th floor if you can get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hippymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    17
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
41
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Easy walk to everything on a great beach. Roomy suite. Nice people. A warm pool. The only issue was traffic noise. I have already made plans to return here next year.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brucerw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed at Oceanique for a week, the first time we have ever stayed at a resort/timeshare place. The apartment was spacious and well furnished. The balcony overlooked the Atlantic ocean. From the balcony, you can hear the crash of waves, see the pelicans, anhingas and several other birds species. There are only 24 units at this resort. It would be an excellent place to bring a family for a week. It wasn't very busy in January, and the beach was almost empty. I imaging that will change as spring approaches.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lionroar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed here over Christmas week, trading a timeshare through Interval International. There are 24 large, 2br/2ba units in 2 three story ocean side buildings. Ask for the second or third floor. Every unit has an ocean view from the master br and lr/dr/kitchen. You can hear the surf 24/7...this is the big selling point. Every unit also has a large balcony where you can eat meals or just relax overlooking the ocean waves or watching surfers. Beach is great for long walks, shell collecting or boogie boarding. A few hundred feet up is perfect swimming with no reef rocks. The pool is never crowded and quite large and quite warm...I'm guessing about 85 degrees. Hot tub is hot and pool area is quiet and well maintained. Units are larger than most time shares in Florida but a bit dated. Kitchen is well equipped but no granite counters or stainless steel appliances (which I have at home)...but the ocean view and fabulous staff make up for it (I am the fabulous staff at home). Full size washer and dryer, electric frying pan, blender and starter supplies which lasted the whole week. Comfy beds and enough towels. Even though it was an older property it was really impressively clean...inside cabinets, under beds, in bathroom corners...no dirt or dust or bugs. The optional resort social activities were nice and we did get to know some fellow guests because it was such a small place. Great daiquiris and loved the hermit crab races with Patricia on Saturday. Offsite, we visited the space center and went fishing. I would like to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lois-LynnD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

My husband and I just returned from a week at Oceanique and we can't wait to go back. We have owned timeshares for 10 years and this is the best one we have exchanged ours for. We like smaller resorts instead of high risers and this fit the bill. This was better than the top-rated Premier Resorts we have exchanged ours for in the past also. The staff couldn't have been better. It was spotless in every room and you felt very secure and pampered. Patricia was top notch with all the activities and recommended many places to see and restaurants to try. We tried all her suggestions and loved every one of them. Everyone of the guests were very sociable and you got to meet your neighbors which was also very nice. The units are as big as many 2 bedroom homes in Florida and everything in the unit was comfortable too! Cannot get a better place/value for your money. Plan on returning very soon.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jerryjudymiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2010

My family has been going to Oceanique since i was 13 years old. I am now 21 and we still go every year. I love it because it is very care free. If you walk down the beach a little there are no rocks and you can swim. The pool is big and rarely ever crowded. I love that I can just walk off the elevator and there is the beach. If you go between may and july later at night you can walk the beach and sometimes find sea turtles laying eggs or babies being born. I will be coming here for a very long time.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank smeyer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2010

Just returned from our trip to Indian Harbour Beach Florida! It was a very relaxing time there. A short drive to Orlando if you are looking for action. The resort is on the beach and we had beautiful views of the Atlantic Ocean. When we arrived we had no problems checking right in. Our condo was on the second floor and I was wanting the top floor. Patricia was very helpful in accommodating us. Though the resort itself was dated and in need of a fresh look, the location was great! A major downside where family is concerned was the fact that the game area closes when the office closes daily. This restricted the amount of time we were able to spend as a family playing games. We would definitely recommend this resort to others.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DLL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Harbour Beach
0.6 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
4.5 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
5.5 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanique Resort

Property: Oceanique Resort
Address: 2105 Highway A1a, Indian Harbour Beach, FL 32937-4925
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indian Harbour Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Indian Harbour Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oceanique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oceanique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanique Resort Indian Harbour Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing