We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”
Review of Oceanique Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oceanique Resort
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Timeshare exchange on the ocean, what could be better! This is an older resort with an older clientele, at least the week we were here. Many folks we met were owners and had been coming to this resort for many years. Many activities were offered which we've found is somewhat unusual. We were surprised at how many we participated in! Patricia the social director is high energy and offered daily activities for all. Wednesday pot luck was just great. Also did some karaoke which surprised us. And who knew that we would wind up kayaking but kayaking was introduced at the welcome breakfast and we went and had a blast! Only $30! The units are large and all overlook the ocean. Street noise in the 2nd bedroom could be an issue for some, but wasn't an issue for us. We would have enjoyed being in the north building where we could have enjoyed the sunrise and sun on our deck. Our deck was in the shade all day. BUT, there was a launch from Cape Canaveral the week we were here and the view from our deck was spectacular! The satellite went right by our deck so we were able to get some great photos. We spent several days by the pool and there was always a lounge chair available. There is not a restaurant or bar on site, but many in the area. Patricia will tell you all about the area at Monday's breakfast. Our favorite beach restaurant was Coconuts on the Beach. We went there twice for blackened mahi mahi and a pina colada...yum! We golfed at Cocoa Beach Country Club which was quite inexpensive and had a fun bar as well. A very fun week at a lovely resort. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: If you like sun, request the north building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank preservesunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    18
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
45
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

Timeshare exchanged for two weeks. Best timeshare I've stayed at. All are large two bedroom units with full kitchens, sleeping up to six. These can be rented for very reasonable prices. If you come here in the winter, request a unit in the north building (bldg. #4) and you can watch the sunrise and have the sun on your large balcony until mid afternoon. Patricia, the social director, is terrific. Walmart, Family Dollar, supermarket, many restaurants of all price levels, fitness gyms, catholic church all within 10 minute walk or two minute drive. I'll be back next year.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Brucerw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
240 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We stayed at Oceanique with our cousins from RI , and are staying on the 1st floor bldg 4 The view from our balcony is spectacular. Every unit here has a beautiful view The price for a week is very good for all you get with it. We are putting it on our list for a vacation to stay for a week. ..

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeff2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We recently stayed here with our family which consisted of 3 younger children. We LOVED this place. This place has everything you could ask for in a vacation rental.....the beach and pool are steps away, it's quiet to the point where you sometimes feel like you have the beach and pool all to yourself, the people that work there are very friendly and helpful, they are a short drive away from all amenities and all rooms have a balcony with an oceanview! The resort holds events in the resort and out of the resort but there's no pressure to participate. To sum it up, if you want a hassle free vacation and want to come to a place where they supply everything you need, come here! Free wifi and local and long distance calls!! It was amazing to be able to keep in touch with friends and family during hurricane Sandy. We wouldn't hesitate to come back here again. Gorgeous sunsets as well:)

Room Tip: All rooms have an oceanview:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cbilli3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, NH
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We just arrived at Oceanique, and are staying on the 2nd floor in building 3. The view from our balcony is spectacular. Every unit here has a beautiful view, and for me, vacation is all about enjoying the ocean view from my balcony. You don't always get that. We just came from the Resort on Cocoa Beach, and had a miniscule view out the north side.

Aside from the view, it's the little things that make this resort special. There are two complete bathrooms, and the master bath has a private, enclosed toilet room, two sinks (yay!!) a shower large enough to hold 4 people, a storage closet, and enclosed tub area. Although it doesn't have jets, it's a large tub, perfect for a long soak. The shower unit has selves, which is great for shampoo and other toiletries. Often, you have a 4 inch space and end up putting things on the floor. Not the case here. The bath tub has a large storage space, as well.

The kitchen has many items not normally found in timeshare apartments, like an electric frying pan. We often take utensils and extra pots with us, because some kitchens are poorly stocked. That's not the case here. There are plenty of pots, pans, bowls, etc. and they leave a large container of dishwashing power, as well as a large bottle of liquid dish soap.

The dining table is large. In addition, there's a lower counter surrounding the kitchen where you can pull up and work, if you like. There's salt and peppers, coffee filters, and several dish towels. Again, extra things many resorts do not have. Out on the balcony is a table and several chairs.

The resort has Wi-fi, and you don't even need a code to get on it. The speed is fast, too.

There are two gas grills, one of which is enclosed. Unlike many resorts, this one has plenty of lounge chair, with cushions, for everyone. Plus, they have a supply of beach balls and toys, as well as chairs to take to the beach. We had already bought some beach chairs, because the Resort at Cocoa Beach didn't have them and rentals were 100. per week!

The small rec/game room has books, puzzles board games and a small kitchen. There are activities posted, but I don't get the sense that it will be noisy and intolerable, with microphones blasting which you often get.

The funny thing is, the TV are on the small side and the last resort had a mega TV in the living room, but I'll take this resort with small TVs any say.

There doesn't appear to be a fitness room or tennis courts, so I guess that's a drawback.

But overall, The Oceanique is a truly special place.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Catherinerantham_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our 30th wedding anniversary trip. Oceanique exceeded my expectations. The condo was very spacious and well-equipped. It's slightly dated but has everything you need. Each unit has a wonderful view of the ocean. The pool area is very nice. It includes cornhole, grills, beach toys and plenty of deck lounges and chairs. The beach access is very convenient. The staff is great and very accommodating. Several of the reviews mentioned traffic noise---you could here the traffic but it wasn't that bad. You could here the ocean over it. The only thing we didn't care too much for was the parking under the buildings. It was a little tight at times. Overall it was a great experience. We would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: All units have an ocean view. There's really not a bad unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cats1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We go back to Oceanique every year, a great welcome from staff and meet up with old friends from previous visits. A home away from home with the added bonus of sunshine! Fab' beachside location, well appointed spacous accommodation and quiet. Fun activities but no pressure to participate. Ideal for wildlife. Come here once and you'll want to come back.

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view, south facing have sun on balcony most of the day. All ideal for catchi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Harbour Beach
0.6 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
4.5 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
276 reviews
5.5 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanique Resort

Property: Oceanique Resort
Address: 2105 Highway A1a, Indian Harbour Beach, FL 32937-4925
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indian Harbour Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Indian Harbour Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oceanique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Oceanique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanique Resort Indian Harbour Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing