We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Family Getaway”
Review of Oceanique Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oceanique Resort
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Our family of 4 (2 adults, a 9 month old, and a 3.5 year old) had a very nice week here at the Oceanique. We were in room 412. I will give a quick list if pros and cons:
Pros:
1. Very clean, both inside of the rooms and in the pool/beach area
2. Large condo units with big kitchens, laundry rooms, 2 bathrooms, large balcony
3. Very friendly service, and they don't bother you about time share sales!
4. They offered a variety of activities for the guests. My husband took our 3.5 year old daughter to the magic show, and they both had a great time!

Cons:
1. We expected a better ocean view. We were on the first floor, and each unit is on an angle - our view was mostly of the grounds, with the ocean in the background. We also had a clear view of A1A, so the noise of the street (and the resort's A/C unit nearby) drowned out the beautiful sound of the ocean waves that we were looking forward to.
2. Bedding was awful. The beds themselves were not too bad, but the sheets were stiff, the pillows were flat, and the blankets were... Not really fleece, not felt, but somewhere in between.
3. Decor was outdated. Not that it really matters, but if they are looking to improve on something, this would be an area of need.
4. We did find one big, dead roach under the dresser in the kids room - along with a pill of some kind from a previous guest. Roaches are super common in Florida so I wasn't totally freaked by it, and we didn't see any more. The pill bothered me, because we had little ones staying in that room. This surprised me, because the rest of the condo and resort were so clean.
5. Kids room faced A1A, and was also right next to the elevator. We had a couple of midnight awakenings due to the noise.

Overall, we had a great time and loved the pool and beach area. There were some definite cons, but not enough to put a damper on our good time! If you are looking for a spacious place with a big pool and activities, then this would work for you!

Room Tip: Higher floor for better view, building 3 is farther from loud AC unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2013

As others have posted, the resort is very clean. I’ll give you the Con’s first and the Pro’s following. The Resort is very “Dated” meaning that its time they do some remodeling. It’s very 80’s “Pink” or as some would say very mauve. The couch is a huge sectional, but although it is clean; it also doubles as a queen sleeper which makes it very uncomfortable for viewing TV. There are two TV’s in the unit; one is in the living room and the other is in the master bedroom. The second bedroom has NO TV. Both TV’s are the old fashioned bulky kind with very small screens. The master bath has a huge soaking tub which means there are NO whirlpool jets. The kitchen counter needs to be updated to granite. No exercise area. The Pro’s are as follows: The unit itself is very large and can handle 6 people, the public areas are very well cared for, They are constantly cleaning, painting and finding ways to entertain every guest. The beach was wonderful. Every unit faces the beach and yet gives privacy for each unit. There is covered parking for each unit so you won’t have to get into a hot car. The pool is heated with plenty of deck chairs. There is a comfortable lounge area with a tournament size pool table with a huge big screen TV. The entire area is gated for your security. In my opinion the “Free” Wi-Fi was the best perk of the resort. The surrounding area has a lot to offer, a few miles away is a huge flea market, many fast food restaurants, a couple super markets within walking distance. NASA is just a short trip away as well as the Port. We found the area restaurants were mostly pizza places. The Turtle Market was a great place to shop but if you want to eat there they only serve lunch until 2pm. From other posts suggestions we decided to try Pastilles Italian Restaurant; Beware, worst meal I have ever eaten….ordered veal Marcella. The veal wasn’t breaded and appeared to be over-cooked steak-ums floating in dark brown water. All in all the week spent at Oceanique Resort was very restful and quiet. Long walks on the beach was a slice of heaven. We enjoyed our stay and would consider staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CHERYLYNMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Timeshare exchange on the ocean, what could be better! This is an older resort with an older clientele, at least the week we were here. Many folks we met were owners and had been coming to this resort for many years. Many activities were offered which we've found is somewhat unusual. We were surprised at how many we participated in! Patricia the social director is high energy and offered daily activities for all. Wednesday pot luck was just great. Also did some karaoke which surprised us. And who knew that we would wind up kayaking but kayaking was introduced at the welcome breakfast and we went and had a blast! Only $30! The units are large and all overlook the ocean. Street noise in the 2nd bedroom could be an issue for some, but wasn't an issue for us. We would have enjoyed being in the north building where we could have enjoyed the sunrise and sun on our deck. Our deck was in the shade all day. BUT, there was a launch from Cape Canaveral the week we were here and the view from our deck was spectacular! The satellite went right by our deck so we were able to get some great photos. We spent several days by the pool and there was always a lounge chair available. There is not a restaurant or bar on site, but many in the area. Patricia will tell you all about the area at Monday's breakfast. Our favorite beach restaurant was Coconuts on the Beach. We went there twice for blackened mahi mahi and a pina colada...yum! We golfed at Cocoa Beach Country Club which was quite inexpensive and had a fun bar as well. A very fun week at a lovely resort. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: If you like sun, request the north building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank preservesunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Timeshare exchanged for two weeks. Best timeshare I've stayed at. All are large two bedroom units with full kitchens, sleeping up to six. These can be rented for very reasonable prices. If you come here in the winter, request a unit in the north building (bldg. #4) and you can watch the sunrise and have the sun on your large balcony until mid afternoon. Patricia, the social director, is terrific. Walmart, Family Dollar, supermarket, many restaurants of all price levels, fitness gyms, catholic church all within 10 minute walk or two minute drive. I'll be back next year.

Stayed: January 2013
4  Thank Brucerw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We stayed at Oceanique with our cousins from RI , and are staying on the 1st floor bldg 4 The view from our balcony is spectacular. Every unit here has a beautiful view The price for a week is very good for all you get with it. We are putting it on our list for a vacation to stay for a week. ..

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jeff2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We recently stayed here with our family which consisted of 3 younger children. We LOVED this place. This place has everything you could ask for in a vacation rental.....the beach and pool are steps away, it's quiet to the point where you sometimes feel like you have the beach and pool all to yourself, the people that work there are very friendly and helpful, they are a short drive away from all amenities and all rooms have a balcony with an oceanview! The resort holds events in the resort and out of the resort but there's no pressure to participate. To sum it up, if you want a hassle free vacation and want to come to a place where they supply everything you need, come here! Free wifi and local and long distance calls!! It was amazing to be able to keep in touch with friends and family during hurricane Sandy. We wouldn't hesitate to come back here again. Gorgeous sunsets as well:)

Room Tip: All rooms have an oceanview:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cbilli3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We just arrived at Oceanique, and are staying on the 2nd floor in building 3. The view from our balcony is spectacular. Every unit here has a beautiful view, and for me, vacation is all about enjoying the ocean view from my balcony. You don't always get that. We just came from the Resort on Cocoa Beach, and had a miniscule view out the north side.

Aside from the view, it's the little things that make this resort special. There are two complete bathrooms, and the master bath has a private, enclosed toilet room, two sinks (yay!!) a shower large enough to hold 4 people, a storage closet, and enclosed tub area. Although it doesn't have jets, it's a large tub, perfect for a long soak. The shower unit has selves, which is great for shampoo and other toiletries. Often, you have a 4 inch space and end up putting things on the floor. Not the case here. The bath tub has a large storage space, as well.

The kitchen has many items not normally found in timeshare apartments, like an electric frying pan. We often take utensils and extra pots with us, because some kitchens are poorly stocked. That's not the case here. There are plenty of pots, pans, bowls, etc. and they leave a large container of dishwashing power, as well as a large bottle of liquid dish soap.

The dining table is large. In addition, there's a lower counter surrounding the kitchen where you can pull up and work, if you like. There's salt and peppers, coffee filters, and several dish towels. Again, extra things many resorts do not have. Out on the balcony is a table and several chairs.

The resort has Wi-fi, and you don't even need a code to get on it. The speed is fast, too.

There are two gas grills, one of which is enclosed. Unlike many resorts, this one has plenty of lounge chair, with cushions, for everyone. Plus, they have a supply of beach balls and toys, as well as chairs to take to the beach. We had already bought some beach chairs, because the Resort at Cocoa Beach didn't have them and rentals were 100. per week!

The small rec/game room has books, puzzles board games and a small kitchen. There are activities posted, but I don't get the sense that it will be noisy and intolerable, with microphones blasting which you often get.

The funny thing is, the TV are on the small side and the last resort had a mega TV in the living room, but I'll take this resort with small TVs any say.

There doesn't appear to be a fitness room or tennis courts, so I guess that's a drawback.

But overall, The Oceanique is a truly special place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Catherinerantham_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Harbour Beach
0.6 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
5.4 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
484 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanique Resort

Address: 2105 Highway A1a, Indian Harbour Beach, FL 32937-4925
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indian Harbour Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Indian Harbour Beach
Price Range: £110 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oceanique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Oceanique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanique Resort Indian Harbour Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing