We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little family resort!”
Review of Oceanique Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oceanique Resort
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We rented a two bedroom condo at Oceanique the week of the 4th of July. Overall, it is such a great little resort! It is a small, quiet resort, so if you are looking for a party place, this is absolutely not the place for you.

They have everything you could possibly need for a week's time at the beach. The pool is nice and there are plenty of loungers - you do not have to get up at the crack of dawn and go down to the pool and put a towel and beach bag on a chair to reserve it, like you do at so many beachside resorts. They even have some beach umbrellas and beach chairs that you can use, but they are not always available. So, if you must have those items, take you own or purchase them at the near-by Publix, Winn Dixie or WalMart.

There is a washer and dryer in the condo (we were in #412) that really helps keep the sand away - you can wash the beach towels after each use, if you want. You do need to bring (or buy) your own laundry soap. The condo provides beach towels and you can get more from the front desk, if you need. The kitchen is great - we cooked several breakfasts and a couple of dinners and had everything we needed. We kept tea, sodas and water in the full-size refrigerator. You do need to bring (or buy) your own toiletries - they have small soap bars, but no shampoo, conditioner, lotion, etc.

Even though our condo was on the lowest floor, we still spent a lot of time on our deck, enjoying the pool and ocean view. This place is an ideal location - close to drive to all kinds of fun stuff, when you have been on the beach long enough! We drove from Port Canaveral (for lunch one day) to Sebastian for dinner and fireworks on the evening of the 4th and it was never "too far".

The master bathroom is very nice with the Roman tub many have spoken about, but we never had time to use it. The tub has no jets, so it would probably be a little difficult to make a sudsy bubble bath. The shower is large - large enough for two. Beds are comfy, but the pillows leave a lot to be desired - bring your own! There was plenty of storage space for the week. As others have said, the decor is a bit dated, but everything is very, very clean. We had plenty of space for the four of us and did not feel cramped at all.

Our two adult daughters were in the second bedroom - which was right by the elevator and they said there was some noise from others during the late evening/night, but it wasn't enough to spoil our week of fun. On a couple of nights, our adult son stayed in the condo too. (Other nights he stayed with family we have in the area.) He said the pull-out sofa bed was so uncomfortable, he just slept on the sofa and was fine.

There is a very energetic social director for this resort. We attended the Sunday information session and they do not try to sell you a timeshare. She really is excited about all the get-togethers for all of the guests that she has planned throughout the week. We were too busy with friends and family in the area to join in many of the activities, but we did go to the evening magic show at their sister resort, Las Olas, just up the road a little. It was very much worth the $5 per person price. A lot of fun.

Would I stay here again? In a heartbeat! It's a great little place. Small, quiet, the pool and beach are not too crowded and it's in a great location to get to so much on the Space Coast. It's just a nice little beach resort.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travellover3868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Oceanique Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Okay, here we go:
Absolutely gorgeous view! Rooms are spacious and quiet. Everyone is very friendly and guests are quiet. The beach is not crowded and clean (favorite part!).

If it is raining, do not use the stairs to the clubhouse - you will fall even when holding on to the hand rail. My sister fell and landed on her back (she was in tremendous pain). Conveniently, a caution sign was placed a few hours later. Dear resort owners, put some non-slip mats on you waterproofed stairs like everywhere else in Florida.

Orientation Beware: On Sunday, you will be both tempted and pressured to go to orientation. If you do not know the area, do not know how to explore a city, or are trying to make friends in the resort, GO FOR IT. If I ever return to this resort, I would not include this as a part of my vacation.

We did, however sign up for the $5 resort-sponsored magician show (Michael Vann Ness). Very good, very funny for all viewers. If he's still part of their event schedule, Get your tickets at check in, not at orientation, lol.

The beach is LOVELY. Totally worth it!

According to the in-room resort guide, we were supposed to receive a cleaning service on Friday - never happened. When we were completing our check out inventory, we also noticed a few things had "gone missing" (after searching up and down and going through all the trash cans). We determined that someone from the resort must have entered on Friday while we were out and removed them (not cool - there were charges and NONE OF US TOOK ANYTHING OUT OR THREW ANYTHING AWAY).

I would only return to this resort if I had a large group of people to house during a peak travel season.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fishavenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Awesome place. We loved it. Tons and I mean tons of shells on the beach. Very private and quiet. Close to cocoa beach. Ron Jon's surf shop is a must. Squid lips is an awesome place to eat. Rustys and fish lips in port canaveral were awesome places to eat also. The Mahdi Mahdi fish tacos Cajun style at fish lips were awesome. The beach is beautiful and all rooms have ocean view. The pool was nice with plenty of chairs, never very crowded. Walmart and win Dixie are right down the road also a friendlys diner. The staff was awesome, plenty of parking , we had two cars and always had a place to park.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank debbie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Our family of 4 (2 adults, a 9 month old, and a 3.5 year old) had a very nice week here at the Oceanique. We were in room 412. I will give a quick list if pros and cons:
Pros:
1. Very clean, both inside of the rooms and in the pool/beach area
2. Large condo units with big kitchens, laundry rooms, 2 bathrooms, large balcony
3. Very friendly service, and they don't bother you about time share sales!
4. They offered a variety of activities for the guests. My husband took our 3.5 year old daughter to the magic show, and they both had a great time!

Cons:
1. We expected a better ocean view. We were on the first floor, and each unit is on an angle - our view was mostly of the grounds, with the ocean in the background. We also had a clear view of A1A, so the noise of the street (and the resort's A/C unit nearby) drowned out the beautiful sound of the ocean waves that we were looking forward to.
2. Bedding was awful. The beds themselves were not too bad, but the sheets were stiff, the pillows were flat, and the blankets were... Not really fleece, not felt, but somewhere in between.
3. Decor was outdated. Not that it really matters, but if they are looking to improve on something, this would be an area of need.
4. We did find one big, dead roach under the dresser in the kids room - along with a pill of some kind from a previous guest. Roaches are super common in Florida so I wasn't totally freaked by it, and we didn't see any more. The pill bothered me, because we had little ones staying in that room. This surprised me, because the rest of the condo and resort were so clean.
5. Kids room faced A1A, and was also right next to the elevator. We had a couple of midnight awakenings due to the noise.

Overall, we had a great time and loved the pool and beach area. There were some definite cons, but not enough to put a damper on our good time! If you are looking for a spacious place with a big pool and activities, then this would work for you!

Room Tip: Higher floor for better view, building 3 is farther from loud AC unit
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

As others have posted, the resort is very clean. I’ll give you the Con’s first and the Pro’s following. The Resort is very “Dated” meaning that its time they do some remodeling. It’s very 80’s “Pink” or as some would say very mauve. The couch is a huge sectional, but although it is clean; it also doubles as a queen sleeper which makes it very uncomfortable for viewing TV. There are two TV’s in the unit; one is in the living room and the other is in the master bedroom. The second bedroom has NO TV. Both TV’s are the old fashioned bulky kind with very small screens. The master bath has a huge soaking tub which means there are NO whirlpool jets. The kitchen counter needs to be updated to granite. No exercise area. The Pro’s are as follows: The unit itself is very large and can handle 6 people, the public areas are very well cared for, They are constantly cleaning, painting and finding ways to entertain every guest. The beach was wonderful. Every unit faces the beach and yet gives privacy for each unit. There is covered parking for each unit so you won’t have to get into a hot car. The pool is heated with plenty of deck chairs. There is a comfortable lounge area with a tournament size pool table with a huge big screen TV. The entire area is gated for your security. In my opinion the “Free” Wi-Fi was the best perk of the resort. The surrounding area has a lot to offer, a few miles away is a huge flea market, many fast food restaurants, a couple super markets within walking distance. NASA is just a short trip away as well as the Port. We found the area restaurants were mostly pizza places. The Turtle Market was a great place to shop but if you want to eat there they only serve lunch until 2pm. From other posts suggestions we decided to try Pastilles Italian Restaurant; Beware, worst meal I have ever eaten….ordered veal Marcella. The veal wasn’t breaded and appeared to be over-cooked steak-ums floating in dark brown water. All in all the week spent at Oceanique Resort was very restful and quiet. Long walks on the beach was a slice of heaven. We enjoyed our stay and would consider staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CHERYLYNMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Timeshare exchange on the ocean, what could be better! This is an older resort with an older clientele, at least the week we were here. Many folks we met were owners and had been coming to this resort for many years. Many activities were offered which we've found is somewhat unusual. We were surprised at how many we participated in! Patricia the social director is high energy and offered daily activities for all. Wednesday pot luck was just great. Also did some karaoke which surprised us. And who knew that we would wind up kayaking but kayaking was introduced at the welcome breakfast and we went and had a blast! Only $30! The units are large and all overlook the ocean. Street noise in the 2nd bedroom could be an issue for some, but wasn't an issue for us. We would have enjoyed being in the north building where we could have enjoyed the sunrise and sun on our deck. Our deck was in the shade all day. BUT, there was a launch from Cape Canaveral the week we were here and the view from our deck was spectacular! The satellite went right by our deck so we were able to get some great photos. We spent several days by the pool and there was always a lounge chair available. There is not a restaurant or bar on site, but many in the area. Patricia will tell you all about the area at Monday's breakfast. Our favorite beach restaurant was Coconuts on the Beach. We went there twice for blackened mahi mahi and a pina colada...yum! We golfed at Cocoa Beach Country Club which was quite inexpensive and had a fun bar as well. A very fun week at a lovely resort. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: If you like sun, request the north building.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank preservesunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Timeshare exchanged for two weeks. Best timeshare I've stayed at. All are large two bedroom units with full kitchens, sleeping up to six. These can be rented for very reasonable prices. If you come here in the winter, request a unit in the north building (bldg. #4) and you can watch the sunrise and have the sun on your large balcony until mid afternoon. Patricia, the social director, is terrific. Walmart, Family Dollar, supermarket, many restaurants of all price levels, fitness gyms, catholic church all within 10 minute walk or two minute drive. I'll be back next year.

Stayed: January 2013
4  Thank Brucerw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Harbour Beach
0.6 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
4.5 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
294 reviews
2.5 mi away
Las Olas Beach Club
Las Olas Beach Club
#1 of 2 in Satellite Beach
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanique Resort

Address: 2105 Highway A1a, Indian Harbour Beach, FL 32937-4925
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indian Harbour Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Indian Harbour Beach
Price Range: £108 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oceanique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Oceanique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanique Resort Indian Harbour Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing