We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceanique Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Indian Harbour Beachside Hotel(Indian Harbour Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Las Olas Beach Club(Satellite Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Tropics Motel(Indialantic)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Motel(Indialantic)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Motel(Indialantic)
View Hotel
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
54
22
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
22
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roompot luckocean viewroman tubsecond bedroomeat mealslittle things that makecoffee filterscovered parkinghuge showerpatio tablewasher and dryerbeach towelscocoa beachpaper towelsprivate beach accesspool area
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We just competed a week's stay at the Oceanique Resort in Indian Harbour Beach Florida. We had never heard of Indian Harbour Beach or Oceanique, we ended up going there because we had to cancel Cabo San Lucas due to a scheduling conflict, we requested something on the Florida coast as an exchange and were given Oceanique. Patricia greeted us and she was very congenial. The place is a little dated but very spacious and comfortable and every room has an ocean view. The pool area and the beach are quite nice, never crowded even though we were there for the 4th of July week.

There are 25 units that all face the ocean, the units were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Bring a large umbrella if you are going to spend time on the beach. You can also bring food and drinks to the beach, unlike other villas where there are restrictions. Beach chairs are free, and there are enough of them on the beach. The town itself is laid back, It is not a spring break town, just a place to go and relax. Make sure that you eat at the Neptune, the food is good and not expensive. We will return in the future.

Room Tip: Frankly, the rooms are assigned probably based upon the time that you schedule your visit, but maybe you can ask for a specific room or floor before you go. Our room was on the 3rd floor and there is an elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stone50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The place is very quiet and laid back. Its casual atmosphere is both its strength and its weakness.
There was no hassle for a shaded seat near the pool and lounge chairs are provided for the beach. The room was clean and comfortable and more than adequate for our family of 5 and the view was awesome. The lady who checked us in was friendly and courteous.

Drawbacks are minor.
There were almost no snack or beverages offered at poolside. Service was offered only on certain days. The one day when we are all there and desiring snacks etc, was the 4th of July when the staff locked up the main building near the pool and left early leaving guests with no access to the snack machines which were inside.
One advisory: Bring a set of towels with you.

Overall I would recommend Oceanique for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmarie7614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We just finished our exchange week at Oceanique. We had a very nice time. It was still slow season (before Memorial Day) so the resort was only half full .Quiet resort. Many days we felt like we had our own personal resort. The Pool area is very nice and kept spotless. They provide beach chairs and beach towels. WiFiis very good. No extra charges for anything! The condo was very spacious. It was well maintained and everything was in working order. They will need to start replacing some things a bit at a time or the owners are going to face huge renovation costs. Mauve carpets need replacing, bath vanities are in poor shape, couch and chairs showing age etc .Beds were comfortable. What is the best part? The view! We were in unit 323. Beautiful view and we enjoyed mornings and evenings on our balcony watching the see birds and dolphins. We will most likely return in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billandshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This small oceanfront resort (24) 2 bedroom, 2 bath units, has few amenities but a great (warm) swimming pool and beautiful grounds. However, all amenities are in the neighborhood within a ten minute walk. We stayed for 2 weeks in January which were mostly cool. We were in the north wing facing the sunrise and with the balcony in the sun until early afternoon. This was our third stay at this resort and we plan to return next year.
A beach restoration project in front of the resort was just completed, restoring the dune damaged by Hurricane Sandy and extending the sandy beach further out to the sea. It remains to be seen how the tides and the weather will reconfigure the beach.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Brucerw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We come here every year, it is a home from home, no pressure to do anything, but with the added advantage of lots of things to do nearby. OK, I like a beer or two, with Coasters just over the road, 2 other pubs close by and 3 breweries. This resort is quiet and Patricia, Janet and Rita will look after you. We are lucky and meet up with the same people from across the States each year (we're Brits). Views, rooms and pool area are perfect and the beach is something else, with the added bonus of watching turtles (if you are lucky enough). Can't wait to get back. what more can I say.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews