We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite vacation.”
Review of Oceanique Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oceanique Resort
Reviewed 28 March 2010

My family has been going to Oceanique since i was 13 years old. I am now 21 and we still go every year. I love it because it is very care free. If you walk down the beach a little there are no rocks and you can swim. The pool is big and rarely ever crowded. I love that I can just walk off the elevator and there is the beach. If you go between may and july later at night you can walk the beach and sometimes find sea turtles laying eggs or babies being born. I will be coming here for a very long time.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank smeyer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2010

Just returned from our trip to Indian Harbour Beach Florida! It was a very relaxing time there. A short drive to Orlando if you are looking for action. The resort is on the beach and we had beautiful views of the Atlantic Ocean. When we arrived we had no problems checking right in. Our condo was on the second floor and I was wanting the top floor. Patricia was very helpful in accommodating us. Though the resort itself was dated and in need of a fresh look, the location was great! A major downside where family is concerned was the fact that the game area closes when the office closes daily. This restricted the amount of time we were able to spend as a family playing games. We would definitely recommend this resort to others.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DLL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

Even though I grew up in Brevard County, I had never been to Indian Harbour Beach - what a shame. There are more shells here than any other beach in the county, so it makes for a wonderful excursion. Oceanique is a beautiful, small, relaxed community. Even full, there were many days we were the only ones at the pool or on the beach. But that does not mean it was boring in any way. It is an easy drive to Disney, KSC, Cocoa Beach, etc. And the traffic in IHB is lite - which cannot be said for most parts of A1A. Our condo was huge (much bigger than the one we had last year in Cocoa Beach), with a fabulous view of the ocean & dunes. It was clean, and stocked with many more "starter" items than most places. There are plenty of chairs for use by the pool, as well as on the beach. The staff was friendly & helpful. We loved it, and plan on staying here anytime we are doing a Brevard County vacation. The only down side to me would be the master bath which is open to the bedroom, and the toilet is in a "closet" without a fan. The guest bathroom did not have this problem. I will also tell people that if you are looking for a fast-paced vacation, you would be better off in Cocoa Beach. This is a resort designed totally for relaxation and comfort. We loved it - no real complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Redhead64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

We stay here every year and we always have so much fun!! The rooms are very large and each one has 2 bedrooms, a living room with a balcony and a view of the ocean, a kitchen, laundry room and 2 bathrooms. In the living room there is a couch that folds out into a bed. The room can hold a total of 6 people. There is a pool and hot tub. There are plenty of tables and lounge chairs available for everyone. There is a BBQ on a deck that overlooks the ocean. A boardwalk which takes you right down to the beautiful ocean. There are sometimes reef rocks in the water but most of the time they are not there. There are different activities each day and the staff is very friendly. Oceanique is close to many retaurants and stores. Oceanique is a great place for families. It is such a fun place! Cannot wait to go back!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gjhube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2009

disappointed, dirty, patio door with out a lock, unit was dirty and 2 roaches in 12 hrs we left.
the beach has large rocks in the water, too many shells to enjoy it.
pool was nice

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drjonman2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2009

We stayed at the Oceanique through a timeshare exchange. It is truly a fabulous resort! The staff, Janet, in reservations, Rita and Lisa at the front desk, and Patricia in activities, are friendly, professional, and truly desire to make your stay perfect! It is apparent that the resort's manager, whom we did not have the pleasure of meeting, is running a first class operation. The resort grounds are clean, the rooms are incredibly huge, the view from the balcony is amazing, and neither the beach nor the pool were crowded. The pot luck luncheon was great as we had the opportunity to meet other vacationers, just an added bonus. We ate out every night and found excellent restaurants close by. Coming from an Italian family we usually don't eat out Italian, but our kids wanted pizza so we ventured to Bizzaro's. Both the pizza and the pasta were absolutely incredible. In fact it was so good, and the service so exceptional, that we ate there three times! The wings, burgers, and antiques at Lou's Blues down the street were great, and for steaks the Texas Roadhouse was the best. We drove to the Cocoa Beach area for souvenir shopping, the pier, and nightlife. The Indian Harbour area is very family oriented and relaxing, not a lot to do, exactly what we wanted. We will definitely stay at the Oceanique again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MATRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2009

When we arrived to Oceanique we just kind of laughed because we didn't know what to expect and we saw this short clay colored building in between the cream colored surrounding hotel like buildings and we called it the "short stack" when we would leave to go into cocoa beach, wal-mart or wherever we would need to go we would just say just look for the "short stack". As we arrived the Lady at the front desk was so pleasant and so helpful she gave us little maps,brochures our 2 sets of keys and beach towels,parking tag. We headed to park the car and everything was just convenient there was a luggage cart to wheel into the elevator and we got to our room and it was very clean and cozy and fully loaded with anything you can possibly imagine just like if you were in your own house from a Mop to a cheese grater. I was quite impressed both bathrooms were very nice and big lots of towels. The rooms were very nice and spacious, there was a pull out bed in the couch. The Master bedroom was very big and had a great bathroom lots of closet space loved the dressers and the Roman style tub, shower was great. I loved the little triangular ledges in the bathtub areas. The view from the balcony was beautiful it overlooked the pool area and the beach. There were daily activities for the family. Though the beach was very beautiful we were unable to go swimming at the Oceanique beach and would daily have to drive down to Cocoa Beach(13 miles away) There are these huge "reef rocks" that enable you from just stepping into the ocean you must get on a boogie board to pass the reef rocks or with the strong waves you could get knocked down and seriously hurt. Oh, and there a lot of shells everywhere, they make nice little presents. We didn't mind driving to Cocoa Beach it was like 15 mins away and you got to pass the airforce base nearby and explore the famous surf town. Oceanique is near everything so that was a big plus. Other than the "reef rocks" everything was absolutely great and gorgeous!! Would definately go again. My family Loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank picante426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Harbour Beach
0.6 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
4.5 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
294 reviews
5.4 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanique Resort

Address: 2105 Highway A1a, Indian Harbour Beach, FL 32937-4925
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indian Harbour Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Indian Harbour Beach
Price Range: £116 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oceanique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Oceanique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanique Resort Indian Harbour Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing