We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food & service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rum Island Grill - CLOSED

Rum Island Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Melbourne Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Excellent food & service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great presentation and outstanding flavor. Also the décor is very inviting, next time we will try the outside bar.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    27
    12
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
207 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We ate here as we couldn't locate the area that had the Outback, Olive Garden etc. (It was late and we were sick of driving by this point.Out of all the local independents this looked the cleanest and most appealing.)The food was nice and tasty but it wasn't particularly cheap. Entrees were between $22-$30. Service was average. There was a nice bar area on the outside of the restaurant that seemed busy with locals.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hal93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Don't waste your money.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We went for our anniversary and I ordered the mixed grill and my husband the panko grouper. His was mushy and definitely not fresh. My mixed grill was OK. By the time my husband got a new entree, I was already finished and the table next to ours was offered another grouper which was the same badness as the first. You think the chef might check it out and not serve the same thing? They didn't offer to deduct anything off our bill and just said sorry they would talk to the vendor. I was very disappointed and won't recommend it or ever go back again. Since there are so many good restaurants in the area, they probably won't last, especially not with their service. My husband had to ask for silverware as he was given none

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 148Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“First-rate every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I love everything about this restaurant - the attractive landscaping and signage they've done; the really relaxing and pleasant outside bar; the smart interior decor; the very polite, friendly and professional service, and - of course - excellent, excellent food.

I've had lunches here, many dinners, and just drinks and appetizers. Every time, consistent quality and service across the board.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scurrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Rum Island Grill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We had stopped in here a few times in the past when it was called the Rum Fire Grill. Things have not changed much with the new name. The bartenders were and still are very friendly and accommodating. The food is fresh and tasty but over-priced! That is the one ingredient that if brought back to reality would make this place a home run. You can enjoy as good quality and service for 20% less down the road. Would we go back? Yes if the restaurant down the road was too crowded and the wait was too long.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rum Island Grill also viewed

Indian Harbour Beach, Brevard County
Indian Harbour Beach, Brevard County
 
Indian Harbour Beach, Brevard County
Indian Harbour Beach, Brevard County
 
Indian Harbour Beach, Brevard County
Indian Harbour Beach, Brevard County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing