We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising lovely haven a beautiful varied garden”
Review of Goltho Gardens

Goltho Gardens
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Goltho
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A family-run, 4.5 acre garden with year-round interest in colour and texture. Goltho Gardens has been dubbed “one of the great gardens of the future”. (Sue Hoy, Lincolnshire Life.)The garden boasts a long grass walk flanked by abundantly-planted borders, from which a network of paths meander. The nut walk, delightful pæony and rose gardens and stunning wildflower meadow are at their best in spring and early summer. A prairie border and gravel garden provide late summer and autumnal interest. The potager’s geometric planting provides the teashop with delicious herbs and vegetables.Many of the plants are propagated on site and can be purchased in the nursery. The teashop serves local food, home-cooked.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wanted to see the gardens for sometime and today had a lovely visit , peaceful tranquil atmosphere despite being by a busy road. Lovely varied planting, ponds, nut walk, meadow garden , roses and grassy walks. So worth a visit.

Thank nortonfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJHollies, Owner at Goltho Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for you review, we are always pleased to see new people and hear there thoughts, hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lovely garden"
in 5 reviews
"for sale"
in 6 reviews
"tea room"
in 9 reviews
"bed and breakfast"
in 2 reviews
"traffic noise"
in 2 reviews
"vegetable garden"
in 2 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 2 reviews
"teashop"
in 4 reviews
"plants"
in 19 reviews
"acres"
in 4 reviews
"gardeners"
in 2 reviews
"cafe"
in 7 reviews
"toilets"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A friendly place with good service and the food was very nice too, almost everything is home cooked or so it says, slight delay if there's a rush on, cards accepted, toilets clean.

A nice place to stop for a bite. prices a little on the high side but quality reflects that.

I would like to see some sort of discount for the gardens perhaps if having eaten in the cafe, 2 for 1 perhaps ?

Thank wazza99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJHollies, Owner at Goltho Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for you review unfortunately we are two separate businesses so can not discount on one another but hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived early and had a lovely welcome. The gardens are lovely and it felt like we had them to ourselves as we meandered through the different themed areas. The planting is inspiring - the wife already has her eye on several new things for home!

Thank StuartandLouiseF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJHollies, Owner at Goltho Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Glad you enjoyed your visit. We have had lots of lovely comments about the garden. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Goltho Gardens cancelled our group visit with no reason or excuse given, only that "they could not now accommodate us that day". This despite a booking made months previously.

Thank DavidOFaldingworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJHollies, Owner at Goltho Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi
I am sorry for your disappointment unfortunately we were unable to accommodate you on that date and informed you back in March. As we did not receive a booking form to confirm any other date we assumed you had decided against this year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Been meaning to stop and visit for a long while, now we've been, I am already looking forward to my next visit.
This place is a gem, something for everyone, even my boys enjoyed the visit, especially the refreshments in the tea room after the walk around the garden!! They watched the baby chicken and spotted frog spaw and dragonflies in the pond.
A perfect place to sit relax and enjoy the outdoors. Reasonably priced and the boys were free.

Thank njsmudgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJHollies, Owner at Goltho Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Thank you for your lovely review we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goltho Gardens also viewed

 
Market Rasen, Lincolnshire
Wragby, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Goltho Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing