We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Happiest Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jbacce
Elizabeth, New Jersey
1 review
“The Happiest Place”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Miho and Bob were the two most welcoming people we have have ever met. What a beautiful place to stay and enjoy the surrounding area with great recommendations from the hosts. We will definitely be returning and recommend Indian Rocks Beach Suites to anyone thinking about staying in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Dear E,
Thank you for the lovely review of our property. We are always doing our best to please our guests whenever we can. We look forward to your next visit and we thank you for being such clean and wonderful guests. Bob and Miho
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kedwards1...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vow renewal/beach stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Wonderful place to stay! We loved the small town feel and ease of access to the beach. Bob and Miho not only made us feel welcome, but were kind enough to assist with our vow renewal plans! We had a lovely stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
Dear E family,
Thank you for letting others know that Indian rocks Beach suites is a wonderful place to stay! Mark we truly love our small town feel, Indian rocks Beach and look forward to your next visit. Bob and Miho
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier K
2 reviews
“beautiful, neat and clean cottage near a wonderful beach in Indian Rocks Beach”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Dear Bob and Miho

The fact that we returned to you the 2nd time in a row says it all. We were extremely happy the first time and it was the same again this time. We travel from Switzerland and absolutely love it in Florida during Spring. For us it is a perfect start into the summer and your beautiful beach house provides everything we needed. It is quiet, very close to the beach and it is clean. With our 2 grls and the Jet lag this is very helpful to have a smooth start into the vacation. Also you are very well equipped with all the beach gear that is needed to enjoy a splendid time at the beach. So if we come back to Florida we will definitely ask you again whether we can stay with you. For closing there is to add, that the friendly contact to you Bob and Miho are very valuable.
We hope that you can expand your Business and wish you all the best succes. Kind regards from Switzerland. Ursina, Olivier, Julia and Lena

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
Ursina, Olivier, Julia and Lena,
Thank you to our favorite family from Switzerland! We were so pleased and happy to see you all again this year and look forward to your next visit. When someone takes so much time to write a great review not only about Our Place, Indian rocks Beach suites but also about us we truly feel grateful. All the best to your family and we look forward to welcoming others from around the world. See you all very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gelderaj
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Satisfied again”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We returned to Bob and Miho's vacation escape for a second year. Last year we had the one bedroom Hibiscus Suite; this year since it was already booked we stayed in the two-bedroom Bougainvillea unit. Like last year, we were totally satisfied with our stay, though the one-bedroom unit would be more than adequate for the two of us..
Though Bob and Miho were not able to greet us, the unit was spotless and their welcome packet of gifts spoke of their care for their guests. We were disappointed that the beautiful bougainvillea that welcomed us last year was a victim of last summer's hurricane, but the yard and property is well maintained as before.
This is our third year in Indian Rocks Beach. The low-key "old Florida" feel is a pleasure. Even on St. Patrick's Day and in the middle of spring break, the beach was unhurried and peaceful. Like last year, we were treated to a bagpiper playing on the edge of the water at sunset - what a treat.
We look forward to returning next year for our annual week of escape from the northern winter.
Al and Jan

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Hi Al and Jan,
Thank you both for enjoying our place each year and we do look forward to your visit again in 2019! We truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review not only about Our Place, Indian Rocks Beach Suites, but our beautiful community Indian Rocks Beach itself. Enjoy this year up north and see you very soon. Thank you again. Bob and Miho
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
Dear P,
Thank you for telling other people about our neat and well cared for place. We pride ourselves in creating a clean quiet and private vacation rental on a small private property with two well appointed suites. We are sorry that you felt you should’ve been alone even though we have two units. Again thank you for saying how nice and clean our places is. our location is right in the center of IRB between seventh and eighth Avenue and a few minutes walk to the beach. We are so glad you enjoyed your entire month with us and feel hurt you decided to say we are overrated. We invite everybody to enjoy reading all of our reviews. Our pictures are accurate and our square footage is listed. We hope you can find a larger unit that is private next year. All the best. Bob and Miho
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jim163
Rockwood, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet Tropical lush garden muinutes to wonderful beach”
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

IRB Suites is a great place! It offers very clean, nicely appointed guest suites and considerate informative hosts Bob and Miho. comfortable beds, updated appliances, bright colors, convenient laundry. the garden, enclosed by tropical palms and unique cacti, let me read and contemplate the squirrels and birds around. Beautiful sunsets and wonderful "beach" people easily befriended, only minutes away. Even December can be great. My stay was too short! I hope to be back soon!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2017
Jim, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice detailed review. Thank you for recognizing the hard work Miho does with keeping the suites so clean and the garden that I tend to. Once again, thank you for sharing so many wonderful details and we look forward to your return soon!You are also very correct in stating December is a wonderful month and September, October and November could possibly be even better with even fewer tourists. All the best to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thorben S
Morfelden-Walldorf, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location , close to the beach”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Nice apartment with very friendly and helpful hosts. Bob and Miho explained me everything at the property and the area and made perfect suggestions for tasty restaurants. I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
We are very happy that you as a veteran Florida traveler truly enjoyed both are lovely area of Indian Rocks Beach, but also our clean, quiet and private vacation rental. We truly appreciate your staying with us at Indian Rocks Beach Suites and look forward to your return next year! Have a great year in Germany. Bob and Miho
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing