We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A legend down here”

Lighthouse Doughnuts
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A legend down here”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My parents went to this place back in 2002 and my dad raved about it all the time so when my wife and I went, of course we had to try it and it did not disappoint! I only had the Key Lime and coconut donuts but they were to die for!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KeyLimeRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    131
    54
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Shocked”
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Im speechless!! Dont know how it recieved so many great reviews. Dirty inside and out is only the beginning. Cake donut LOOKED delicious but had to be at least a day old. Isnt there a health inspector that should be issuing citations? If you must eat here go through the drive up and spare your eyes the grossness on the inside! I would rather eat grocery store bakerydonuts, at least they have cleanliness and freshness standards.

Helpful?
Thank Golfchick53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good coffee but oh boy the place needs cleaning”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Between St. Petes Beach and Clearwater there are not many coffee shops along Gulf Blvd., so looking for one came across The Lighthouse.....my latte was good but the place needs a good cleaning, I kept looking around on the floor for something crawling.....not a good feeling SORRY

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Donuts-NASTY Expresso”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The donuts here are good but SKIP the expresso. Watery and burnt tasting. My advise - stop at the French Cafe down the road (almost to Bellaire Beach on Gulf Blvd) for expresso and, if you want donuts, come back here for them.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummmm”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Light fluffy dougnuts, crispy croissants, great way to start the day for those of you missing timmy's

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rush4time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lighthouse Doughnuts also viewed

Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 

Been to Lighthouse Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing