We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Laid Back, Relaxing, Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful SANDY SHORES
right on the Gulf of Mexico
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful SANDY SHORES
right on the Gulf of Mexico
PATIO Cottage with queen sleeper sofa. PATIO Cottage with queen sleeper sofa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Beautiful SANDY SHORES
right on the Gulf of Mexico
PATIO Cottage with queen sleeper sofa.
PATIO Cottage with queen sleeper sofa.
PATIO Cottage bedroom with king bed.
Sandy Shores
Shower
Rest area right in front of the PATIO Cottage
Sandy Shores - 1. floor
entrance Patio Cottage
Sandy Shores
Sandy Shores Gulf Cottage
View from the Beach
Sandy Shores
Sandy Shores
Our beautiful Gardens
Sandy Shores
Another lovely resting Place
Sandy Shores 
Beautiful Picture thanks Donna and Sharon
Sandy Shores
Sandy Shores
By Night - PATIO at the bottom
Sandy Shores
One of our many Palm Trees with the Night Blooming Cirrus growing on them
Sandy Shores
Sandy Shores
Entrance to the Garden Cottage
Sandy Shores
Gulf Cottage Entrance through Kitchen and Laundry Room
Sandy Shores
Gulf Cottage
Best view from here!
Just steps to the beach.
Sunrise
This is a moon set! So beautiful !
Sandy Shores
View from the Gulf Cottage to the two story building. The PATIO Cottage is downstairs.
Sandy Shores
Sandy Shores
Sandy Shores walk way through the gardens to the beach.
Every night it's different but so beautiful
Blue Heron
Another beautiful sunset.
Outdoor shower
Sandy Shores - your front yard
Welcome to Sandy Shores
Myrtle Lange-Hall and Abbey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
steve m
Loganville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Laid Back, Relaxing, Perfect”
Reviewed 27 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent place! We stayed in the Gulf Cottage right on the ocean. One of the most laid back places I've been in years. House is beautiful, very clean, and the owners, Ned and Myrtle are very helpful and very kind. We spent Thanksgiving here and there are plenty of great restaurants within walking distance, not to mention donuts and ice cream! The beach out front is uncrowded and quiet, great for relaxing and fishing. Will definately look at coming back to Indian Rocks Beach and Sandy Shores! Thanks Ned and Myrtle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, friendly people
Liked least: There's nothing not to like
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Reviewed 22 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
waynecolv...
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven”
Reviewed 21 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We needed a break....and found Sandy Shores. Ned & Myrtle are great people.and the property.If it could gets even better, it has A warm easy space, sooo comfortable .I want to own there too.What a great whimsical garden and peaceful living spaces all over the property. everything is so clean, but so inviting you can't help but to inhale and give into the roll of the ocean .The krisp salt air, and you forget just how stressed out you where.I know we will return next year, with our little guy ,as we have been prepairing to recieve him into our family some time in November. Thanks for everything !! side note, found lots of great food, all over the area!
Brad & Kathy Colvin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Reviewed 2 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reichertshausen (near Munich)
Reviewed 27 July 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rdrckr1
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Slice of Paradise”
Reviewed 12 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

This was our 3 year to stay with Ned and Myrtle. The Beach House is beautiful, clean, fully stocked with fresh towels and kitchen supplies. It has been updated with a big, new HD TV ( tons of channels) and carpet. It is truely our home away from home. The location is perfect, beautiful tropical plants surround the grounds, right on the beach! The beach is large and not crowded. Plenty to see and do, centrally located between St, Pete and Clearwater - but not crowded. Ned and Myrtle are wonderful hosts! Always there if you have questions and need anything. We even had a cook out with the neighbors, they treat you like family. Best place to stay with the best hosts. Love to stay there, no people on the other side of the wall or running up and down the halls. We've been spolied and wont stay anywhere else. Thank you for sharing with us!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Reviewed 9 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing