We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Beach Get-Away!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful SANDY SHORES
right on the Gulf of Mexico
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful SANDY SHORES
right on the Gulf of Mexico
Sandy Shores
Patio Cottage with Queen Sleeper Sofa Sandy Shores
Patio Cottage with Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Beautiful SANDY SHORES
right on the Gulf of Mexico
Sandy Shores
Patio Cottage with Queen Sleeper Sofa
Sandy Shores
Patio Cottage with Dining Area
Sandy Shores
Patio Cottage with King Bed
Sandy Shores - 1. floor
entrance Patio Cottage
Sandy Shores
Sandy Shores Gulf Cottage
View from the Beach
Sandy Shores
Sandy Shores
Our beautiful Gardens
Sandy Shores
Another lovely resting Place
Sandy Shores
A nice spot to view the Sunset!
Sandy Shores 
Beautiful Picture thanks Donna and Sharon
Sandy Shores
Sandy Shores
By Night
Sandy Shores
No Words
Sandy Shores
One of our many Palm Trees with the Night Blooming Cirrus growing on them
Sandy Shores
Sandy Shores
Entrance to the Garden Cottage
Sandy Shores
Gulf Cottage Entrance through Kitchen and Laundry Room
Sandy Shores
Gulf Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Pearland, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Beach Get-Away!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This was my first time at Sandy Shores and I already cannot wait to go back next year. Ned and Myrtle are great! They have created a beautiful and cozy get-away on the beach! Wonderful garden area with various places to eat, sit and relax, etc. Cottage was neat and clean and provided all the comforts of home. Close to many excellent places to eat. My two young nieces had a blast too! Thank you Ned and Myrtle!! See you next Summer!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: In truth, everything!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S
Jackson, Wisconsin
1 review
“We had a wonderful time.”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

The cottage was very clean and comfortable. The location was perfect. The beach is right there! Walking distance to several places to eat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having the beach right there.
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
722ChrisM...
New Castle, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sandy Shores will not disappoint.”
Reviewed 6 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

If you are tired of staying in high rises with hundreds of others, then Sandy Shores is for you. It only has 3 units for rent. The owners live on the premises and take great pride in its upkeep. The units and property are very clean and well maintained. It is right on the ocean. It is also close to many restaurants within walking distance. The owners are very helpful. We have stayed there three years in a row and are going back for a fourth year next spring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and upkeep of property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delaidatt...
Martinsville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Prefect place of rest”
Reviewed 19 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Sandy Shores was the perfect place for some much needed rest after working hard all year. We really loved the closeness to the beach - you can just walk there barefeet! I always worry about the comforts of beds when I travel, but our mattress was so comfortable, we slept like babies! The cottage was very clean and well equipped with dishes, pots, pans and towels. The outside area had many places to sit in a sun or shade. The owners, Ned and Myrtle, were so warm and welcoming! Their kindness and hospitality really blessed us. While at Sandy Shores, we really enjoyed eating lunch at the Cafe De Paris. You must stop by and order the Buckwheat pancakes!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2012
Hi Birgit and Vincent,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. You do not know how much you
help us and our future guests with these words.
We went on a little trip yesterday and we were listening to your music.
What a treat! Thanks for getting to know you and hopefully you will
let us know when you are in this area again so that we can come and
watch you in concert.
Bis hug and Tschuess
Myrtle and Ned
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G
Jonesboro, Arkansas
1 review
“Awesome view, beautiful slice of the Florida coast, and terrific hosts make for a fun, relaxing getaway!”
Reviewed 27 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

What a fantastic place to spend your time at the beach! We love the beach in the Tampa area, and particularly enjoy staying in Indian Rocks Beach. There is so much to do in the area, whether you have kids or not. Our kids are grown now, but always enjoyed the trips we've taken to that area. From major league baseball to aquariums and museums and terrific seafood to beautiful, white sandy beaches and the warm gulf water, Tampa has it all! This year for the first time, my wife and I headed to the coast by ourselves, no kiddos. While looking for a condo unit, we found Ned and Myrtle's Sandy Shores, Gulf Cottage. It's amazing! The cottage is beachfront, having great views from inside and out. The unit is nicely furnished with all the comforts of home, including a king size bed, a HD widescreen television, a great selection of books if you're a reader, high speed internet with wifi, and a fully stocked kitchen. The property has a shared laundry room, and a storage room full of beach chairs to make the beach experience more comfortable. The location is great, near everything you could possibly need as far as restaurants, seafood market, grocery stores, quick marts, pharmacies, etc. Beautiful drives along the coast whether you go north or south. The beach was not over crowded, and there were times when there wasn't another person for 100 yards in either direciton, if privacy is what you're looking for. The grounds are well kept, and have great sitting nooks, tables, and lounge chairs surrounded by beautiful landscaping and shade trees if you need a break from the sun. Ned and Myrtle are great hosts! Ned recommended some great restaurants that we'd never have found if not for his directions, and they are both very personable and fun to be around. While we were never "intruded" on by hosts who live on the premises, they were always available if we had a need, and were always gracious and pleasant. It's obvious that they love their piece of paradise, and they truly enjoyed sharing it with us! Our stay was for 11 nights, and we wish we could have stayed longer. If you like what you're seeing of this property, don't hesitate to book it. We'll be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the cottage, directly on the beach.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mom919
georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“can't wait to go back!!!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

my family and i were recently lucky enough to stay at sandy shores and cannot wait until we go back. mr. ned and mrs. myrtle were extremely friendly and made us feel instantly at home. the rental we occupied was very clean ( a huge plus to me ) and spacious enough for two adults , two teenagers and a toddler. the halls normally do not have a lot of children ( mostly couples ) yet they took a chance on us and we were extremely happy there. highly recommend to all and hope to get back next year for vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: short walk to beach and lots of good food right across the road
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Reviewed 27 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing