We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorial/mini family reunion”
Review of Cay Pointe Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Indian Rocks Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cay Pointe Villa
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husbands family has been staying at Cay Pointe Villas for about 40 years. We are one of the those 4 generation families that have enjoyed returning year after year for the great hospitality and family feeling that Cay Pointe provides.
We returned this June 2014 to have a memorial for my mother in law and to meet up with family and friends and relax on the shores of the Gulf. Our family rented the whole place. As always Lynn, Bill and Carol were there to make sure that our needs and wants were taken care of. The villas are very clean, maintained and stocked with the necessary items to vacation for a week at the beach. We had a great time reminiscing about family and catching up. We also were able to memorialize a loving mother, grandmother, great grandmother and friend who truly loved Cay Pointe. Our family has many great memories and plan on continuing the family tradition of vacationing at Cay Pointe Villas.

Room Tip: Front 4 units all face the beach. Downstairs units have direct access to beach and great views. Upst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caypointe, General Manager at Cay Pointe Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

It has been our pleasure and delight to host so many wonderful family gatherings with the Chaple Family. My memory floods with love, laughter, beach walks, shelling and warm conversation with Bettye and her wonderful family .We were very honored to host such a beautiful celebration of life ! . As always , come as guest and leave as friends has no truer definition then our bond with the Chaple Family. We look forward to your next visit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

This was a great place. bill and Carol manage the place . They are wonderful people. Lynn is the owner she is great also. We had our wedding there and they helped us out tremendously when the wedding planner was not very helpful. They went up and beyond the service. The beach area was awesome we had a ton of frontage road play volleyball and the kids could play with toys they provided.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caypointe, Owner at Cay Pointe Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

It was our pleasure to provide the backdrop for your beautiful wedding.. It was a delight meeting you and your family . We look forward to receiving photos to post !. Blessings for a lifetime of joy and happiness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Everyone is friendly owners, other vacationers, Bill and Carol. We are hoping for more time next year. This place is well maintained convenient to airports and easy to drive to. We have never been disappointed in ten years. You get to know everyone same owner, same managers and same guests. There isn't a better beach setting(right outside the door) not as many seaoats most and great sunsets. Pricing compares to other facilities. Parking is better than some facilities we have been to and they are very good about keeping the facility for the people that are renting.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caypointe, Owner at Cay Pointe Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

It is our pleasure to host your family's vacation each March . We are already looking forward to 2015. Thank you for choosing Cay Pointe Villa for your Florida destination .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We enjoyed staying at Cay Pointe before Christmas. Beautiful beach with lots of sand and not too many people. Spacious, clean and great views. We met family in Florida and spent our whole time at the Villas, swimming, evening drinks sitting on the colorful chairs watching the sunset, eating all the meals on the patio. Everyone was very helpful and made our stay great. Will definitely go back. Thank you

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caypointe, Manager at Cay Pointe Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Meeting your delightful family was our pleasure ! . We look forward to hosting many years of vacation time for your family at Cay Pointe Villa . ! . The wet suits were brilliant for the December chill in the Gulf of Mexico . Happy New Year to you and your family .
Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Beautiful place for a wedding/family reunion. Lynn and her staff are the best. Looking forward to spending my vacation/family renunion every year at Cay Pointe Villa. Thank you Lynn and her staff for their hospitality and for allowing us to have our beautiful beach wedding there. I recommend it to anyone that would like to have a beach wedding/honeymoon/family reunion. Thank you Lynn, and her whole staff. See you next year.

Room Tip: All four Villa are great and the studio too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nell022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caypointe, Manager at Cay Pointe Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Congratulations Chuck and Nelly ,
Your wedding was spectacular ! . We are looking forward to hosting your Thanksgiving Banquet Nov 2014 .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We love staying at Cay Pointe Villas! The units are spacious, well appointed and have a fantastic gulf view from 2 sets of patio doors. Immaculate inside and out. Everything you need is there to have a fantastic vacation. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We sure hated to leave!! Indian Rocks is our favourite beach and Cay Pointe is our fave place!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caypointe, Manager at Cay Pointe Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Thank you for your review ! Ed look forward to seeing you and your family in March and September 2016! Your oasis awaits !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We have been coming to Day Pointe for about 10 years and plan on coming for as long as we can. It is the only place where you don't have to walk throught the sea oats to get to the beach.

Lynn and Bill and Carrol take great care of the place and are always very helpful and treat you like family.

Cay Pointe is easy to get to from either airport. We fly into Clearwater-St Pete when we can but Tampa is easy access to this location. Over the years we have stay in all four of the villas and they are all well maintained and stocked.
Can't wait til next year.

Room Tip: We like the ground floor. Better access to deck and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caypointe, Manager at Cay Pointe Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

See you this Saturday ! The vacation tradition continues !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Rocks Beach
0.3 mi away
Prestige Collection Harbourside at Marker 33
Prestige Collection Harbourside ...
#4 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
25 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
434 reviews
9.3 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
858 reviews
2.8 mi away
Belleair Beach Resort
Belleair Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Belleair Beach
150 reviews
7 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cay Pointe Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cay Pointe Villa

Address: 514 Gulf Blvd, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785-2542
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Indian Rocks Beach
Price Range: £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your place in the sun at Cay Pointe Villa, where you'll find everything at your fingertips, from surf and sand to oh so comfortable accommodations in your two or three bedroom villa. Cay Pointe Villa is located on Indian Rocks Beach. IRB is peaceful beach community located on the Sand Key Barrier Island west of the Tampa Bay area. We are nestled between Clearwater and St. Petersburg Beach offering marine and seabird entertainment, seafood restaurants, bike trails, and seasonal festivals. Each villa offers a full beachfront view, complete and newly updated furnishings, dining area, and a fully equipped kitchen including refrigerator/ice maker, disposal, dishwasher, range, oven, and microwave. A gas grill is also available to accommodate the backyard chef. Your comfort is assured by central air conditioning and heating to make your stay as pleasant as your own home.Let gentle breezes caress you as you lounge on your own spacious deck featuring comfortable seating and a picnic table. If it's peace, tranquility, and relaxation you seek, you'll find it at Cay Pointe Villa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cay Pointe Villa Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing