We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Seaside Escape”
Beach from Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach from Balcony
Beach and Boat from Balcony Beach Long View from Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Beach from Balcony
Beach and Boat from Balcony
Beach Long View from Balcony
Pool from Balcony
Balcony from Living Room
Living Room and Kitchen from Balcony
Living Room and Fireplace
Living Room, fireplace, ultra high def TV looking west
Kitchen
Gourment Cookware
Dining table
Guest Bathroom
Guest Bathroom
Large Washer & Dryer in Penthouse
Master Bedroom King Size Bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Jacuzzi Tub in Master Bath
Buildings from Beach
Windsurfers
Sunset 1
Sunset 2
Sunset 3
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room & kitchen looking east
Big Leather Couch
Guest Bedroom Trundle Open
Guest Bedroom (trundle closed)
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Harvey F
Skokie, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Seaside Escape”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We spent four wonderful weeks here and were very pleased with our experience. The condo is clean and well equipped. The owner was very helpful and responsive.
This was our first condo rental in Florida and will definitely not be our last.
We had a beautiful oceanfront view greet us each morning ... I sat on the balcony with my coffee while my wife took a long walk searching for the perfect seashell. She usually returned with a bag full of shells along with fresh croissants from the bakery about a mile north of us.
On rainy days we went into St. Petersburg and toured the art museums. We especially enjoyed the glass work of Dale Chihuly.
We found plenty of restaurants nearby.
It was a perfect seaside escape from the cold and snow!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownieja...
Michigan Center, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Would Like to go back”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Although the weather was not very cooperative, the condo was a nice place to stay. Yes, it may need some updates, but it was very clean and we loved the ocean front view. Working with the owner and the management was a nice experience. Would definitely like to go back one day, hopefully with better weather so that we could enjoy the pool and beach.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polartrav...
Mahone Bay
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“An Enjoyable Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 1/2 weeks , great location, spacious well equipped west facing condo, overlooking the Gulf and a well tended pool. This condo had enough glasses (especially wine!), corkscrews, pots and pans and at least one knife that works, which is the most aggravating problem we always run into renting most condos, even though we don't often cook on vacation. Booking was straightforward and pleasant, the condo was very very clean when we arrived, the owner has a very good serious on site manager and it shows. This is a relatively small complex, with large units, well located close to restaurants (especially Guppy's) and easy transportation. The private elevator is a novelty!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Globe58Tr...
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Almost excellent Beach Condo with Caring Owners”
Reviewed 2 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Rental and communication through our entire process was excellent. Darrell is a caring owner who wants to share his slice of beach heaven with everyone. The condo is immaculate and well cared for with amenities commensurate with this rental class. The large screen TV, free Wi-Fi and comfortable space make this condo a winner. The condo is tastefully decorated and well provisioned. Master bath has a jacuzzi tub and the second bath a large shower.The elevator that brings you up to the top floor balcony is a plus.
Location is excellent and within walking distance of great places to eat. This beach area is not over developed with huge hi-rises and most buildings are no taller than four floors.
You are on the top floor and have spectaclular beach views and relaxing on the balcony watching the sunset is not to be missed.
Why I can't give this a complete excellent rating. The condo is getting a bit worn. The featured leather sectional is pretty worn. Bathrooms with cracked tiles and slow drains. Pool area that needs new furniture. Beach supplies were worn and old. Beach umbrella was broken. No Beach Towels. Barbecue Grill was not functional. We had issues with kitchen appliances that Ben and Joyce the condo area contacts were very helpful and supportive in trying to remedy. However, you don't want to spend vacation time on issues.
This is a condo with great location, very clean and well equipped with an honest and caring owner. A 4.5 but not quite a 5.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2013
We greatly appreciate the 4.5 star rating from this guest, and the compliments about our service to our guests. In the welcome phone call I have with every guest, I ask them to call me right away if anything is not perfect, so that we can correct it immediately. When we were called about the cracked coffee carafe, my property manager replaced it immediately with a spare coffee maker we keep for just such a purpose. Unfortunately, the guest did not tell us about the beach umbrella, the slow drain or the grill. The umbrella and drain have been corrected, and it turns out that he tried to use one of the other owner’s propane grill instead of the charcoal grill that the condo association provides for guests. The pool furniture is a year old but it needed some freshening and it has been scrubbed clean from top to bottom. The couch is just a matter of taste. Some people enjoy the comfort of leather that is not brand new, and some people like the looks of new things. The couch is in excellent condition and we receive frequent compliments about it. People tell us they love to sleep on it. We are trying to find a match for the cracked tile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Reviewed 6 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
new york
Reviewed 30 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: location on the beach
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing