We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent customer service; outdated rooms”
Review of Reef Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Indian Rocks Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Reef Club
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
184 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service; outdated rooms”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We've been going to Indian Rocks Beach for years now with the family. This year due to a larger group we've opted to stay at Reef Club. The value for the money paid is excellent; however, the rooms are in need of a good remodeling, the place can become quite noisy at times, and the crazy pink definitely brings you back to the '80s.
Overall, this is an average place in a good location and with some excellent customer service. If noise or crowds are not an issue, this would work.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Benjamin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    19
    12
    4
    11
See reviews for
49
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo. Upon our arrival, we found it spotless, beautifully decorated, and very spacious. There was an incredible amount of storage space for all our things. It was well equipped with linens and kitchen utensils. The only thing that was missing was a cork screw (which I bought one and left it there) and bbq tools for which we improvised with other tongs and large forks. The view of the beach was gorgeous and we took in some beautiful sunsets. The pictures are exactly what you get and then some! The grounds were well kept and there were lots of patio furniture and lounges around the pool. Beach chairs were also available in the storage unit in the parking garage. The bbq area was great and we used it on 3 different occasions. The location of Reef Club was excellent and our kids took the Beach Trolley to Clearwater Beach one day and to John's Pass the next. We booked this condo through ITRIP.NET and had a great experience dealing with them and they made the process very simple and were quick to respond to questions before our arrival. I would definitely recommend this place to family and friends and I can only hope this place will be available next time we visit the area. Thank you for sharing your place with us!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank RWRomain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chazy, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Family of 5 (three teens) just returned from vacation in indian Rocks Beach. We stayed in unit 105 and rented through 3 Palms Realty which provided an easy late arrival renting process. Our first floor unit had its own personal spiral staircase off balcony down to common area (tennis, pool, BBQ and tables) and as far as we're concerned, the units on the first floor are the best location because of this staircase! The building is shaped like an L and 105 is in the corner- very small balcony compared to others in the building and we had a side view to the ocean. Still really can't complain- the complex is ON the ocean!! Grounds were very well maintained and there's a security guard at night. One assigned parking place and visitors pass. Wonderful pool and never had any trouble getting chairs. Hot tub was a great temp the first few days of our stay but much cooler the last few days. Nice walkway to beach. Unit 105 is not updated except for main bathroom. Biggest complaint was the smell- musty? Pet? Had to wash all clothes when we returned home to rid of smell. Gad we didn't have to spend a lot of time inside! Also moldy shower curtain in master bathroom. A lot of families around enjoying the complex but quiet at night. Would definitely recommend this complex for families but would recommend asking a lot of questions when selecting your unit. There are many units available and some are updated but we think the first floor units are the best!

Room Tip: First floor units have their own spiral staircase to lawn/pool area- we think these are the best! U...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1652lakegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitesburg, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The location is quiet and peaceful within driving distance to Clearwater beach. The room itself was very comfortable and spacious. The check in and out process was super easy and we would definitely return. Great!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jp101997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Reef club 301 is well furnished and equipped. It even has a full size washer and dryer which one can use with countless towels during a beach vacation with kids. The location is wonderful. Beautiful beach and breathtaking views from the balcony. With 3 bedrooms it also offers plenty of space. The master is outstanding ,second bedroom a decent size but the third is small and opens onto the hall and kitchen(?). I assume year round people would use it as a den or office. But it is an extra bed if one has a big family. A great family place.

Room Tip: Reef club 301. The second and third bedroom can hear the air-conditioning unit if someone is a light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

This unit is beautiful! It has the perfect view of the ocean and a patio to enjoy it! Newly renovated to make you feel as if you are at home.... No cheezy beach decor here! In close proximity to Publix, Starbucks and much more... You will not want to leave!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Meghan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Reef club unit 404 and it was wonderful. This unit is totally remodeled. Wonderful beach view from all rooms. We had a blast. The beach is so quiet here- no hotels nearby. All the units are not the same as they are individually owned but I recommend unit 404.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank dancingvolleyballmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Rocks Beach
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#13 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Gulfside Resorts
Gulfside Resorts
#1 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.8 mi away
Belleair Beach Club
Belleair Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Belleair Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
2.2 mi away
Belleair Beach Resort
Belleair Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Belleair Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Club

Property: Reef Club
Address: 1000 Gulf Blvd, 1000 Gulf Blvd, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785-2714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Indian Rocks Beach
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Bikes and DVD rentals with every stay! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Reef Club Hotel Indian Rocks Beach
Reef Club Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing