We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unit #102 - Great Place to Stay!”

Hamilton House Condominiums
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hamilton House Condominiums
South Riding, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unit #102 - Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We just returned from a week in Unit #102 and we loved it! First, Hamilton House is located right on the beach and the unit directly overlooks the Gulf. The unit is nicely decorated with new stainless steel appliances, and plenty of glasses, flatware, dishes and pots and pans. I only did light cooking but found what I needed. There is a large kitchen table that seats four, plus several stools at the kitchen counter. The living room furniture is clean and comfy as were the beds. There are plenty of towels so you don't need to wash laundry every day. We brought beach towels and the washer and dryer was nice to have so those could be washed daily. The unit also had beach chairs and umbrellas which were a nice, unexpected surprise. My kids both have asthma and severe allergies to dust and pets and neither needed to take any allergy or asthma meds while we were there. There is also a broom and swiffer so I could easily keep the sand, etc that we brought in cleaned up. We are very particular about where we stay and we loved it. I am not sure what happened during the guest visit in April but it seems all has been corrected now. We are already planning our return trip next year and would certainly stay in this unit again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCResorts, Manager at Hamilton House Condominiums, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Thank you for the review - So glad you enjoyed! Wait til you see it next time, the owner just put in new tile floors and kitchen cabinets. Awesome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    10
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I just stayed in Unit 102 and LOVED IT!.

I was very concerned having read the previous review, but it was apparent that the place has been completely redone recently. The blinds (fully functioning), floors (hardwood), kitchen utensils, furniture (super comfortable) and TVs were basically brand new. The doors all worked just fine, and the place was very clean.

I can't wait to stay at this place again next year. The location is fantastic, the beach outstanding and the sunsets amazing.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Darius N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCResorts, Manager at Hamilton House Condominiums, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Darius,
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Hamilton House 102. We think it is looking pretty terrific too! I love the owners choice of decor (can be viewed at http://www.jcresorts.us/rentalsearch/propertydetail.aspx?keyid=11370) I do hope you will get a chance to visit with us again.
Best wishes,
Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here in Unit 204 for ten days on spring break. We couldn't have asked for a better place! The condo was extremely clean and footsteps from the beautiful beach. Although we never used the pool, it was nice and clean as well. Check in and check out was so easy and quick! We didn't even rent a car for the entire ten days we were there. There are many restaurants within walking distance. There is a small grocery store across the street, but it was worth getting a taxi to go to Winn-Dixie to stock up. The taxi came within five minutes, took us to Winn Dixie (about seven miles inland) and waited for us to shop! The total taxi ride cost only $14! We had a wonderful, relaxing time. The beach in front the Hamilton House is not near a public access point, so it was not busy at all. We would definitely return here!

Room Tip: Check to make sure if you have a gulf view! All guests get two parking spots for free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gopackgo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCResorts, Manager at Hamilton House Condominiums, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Hello! I know what you mean. I love the location. Central to everything but yet tucked right in there for a quiet, more residential feel. Definately not the national brand chains of the larger beaches. Indian Rocks Beach still has a very pristine, Old Florida feel to it. Hope we see you back in the near future.
Best wishes,
Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Just returned from a stay at Hamilton House 102. Quick notes: it was so bad, we checked out 2 days early and paid to stay in another hotel.

Highlights: Room was filthy when we arrived. Window blinds were broken and non-functional (privacy and sunlight issues...). Bathroom door got stuck twice, and had to be released from the outside. Very squeaky bed in kids' room. Lights missing light bulbs. Kitchen utensils in very poor condition.

Don't stay here.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul_S36735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCResorts, Manager at Hamilton House Condominiums, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Paul_S36735, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. I did receive the list you left on the day you departed and had all items checked. I also checked on the guests who stayed there both before and after your stay in condo 102 which has been rented non-stop without a single nights vacancy since February 18th. Our guests comfort is of the utmost importance to us. We did find the blinds were in need of replacement and the owner of the condo has ordered these. I have issued a credit to you via the company you booked through. It is unfortunate that we could not make you happy and do hope you have better experiences in the future.
Best Regards,
Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Needed a place to stay for several nights when visiting family in the Tampa area - and wanted something on the coast.

The Hamilton House provided just what we were looking for - fabulous ocean views and a clean place to stay. Kitchen was well stocked (not that we did much cooking) and local restaurants nearby were very good.

Sad to see how the oil spill and economy has affected this area - but our visit was delightful. Not too bad a drive to Universal Studios - which we did one day.

The check in staff was very friendly and helpful. When we came back one evening - there was no water - so I called the emergency number they provided. I had to leave a message on the answering machine and thought that no one would likely call me back. However, within minutes I got a call back from the staff - who informed me that there was a water main break for the entire region. By morning we had water pressure - however, only learned thru the local newspaper we were supposed to be boiling our water (a phone call to visitors might have been a good idea).

All in all I would come back - and would strongly recommend this to people looking to explore the gulf.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SightSee-ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

Great location - peaceful stay right on the beach. Very clean. Planning on returning next year.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimmycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midwest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2009

Older condo located on the beach. Very quiet and relaxing. The apartment was spacious and beautiful. Patio faced the beach. beautiful sunsets. Enjoyed watching the Blue Herons and White Egrets. All amenities were included. Will gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank azdove87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Rocks Beach
6.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#13 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,472 reviews
5.1 mi away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#4 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
4.0 mi away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamilton House Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton House Condominiums

Property: Hamilton House Condominiums
Address: 1510 Gulf Blvd, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785-2794
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Indian Rocks Beach
Hotel Class:4 star — Hamilton House Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Southall Travel and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hamilton House Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton House Condominiums Hotel Indian Rocks Beach
Hamilton House Condominiums Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing