We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and Amenities”
Review of Gulfside Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gulfside Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed at 810 Gulfside. The position on the beach is outstanding. Views from the units and the beautifully landscaped garden are wonderful. Gulfside Resorts provides kayaks, kickboards, sand toys for children, badminton set, as well as beach chairs and recliners. The units are similarly equipped with all the cooking items you might need. The staff are helpful and enthusiastic--sure to put you in a vacation mood!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martiohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

This year we stayed at Sarah's Seaside. The location is great. The cottage is on the beach and our host provides us with bicycles, kayaks, beach chairs, beach toys, cushions, towels, fishing nets. All you need is a bit of imagination and you have everything needed for a lot of fun.

If you don't want to swim in the ocean, there's a salt water pool (great to cool off. )

The cottage is walking distance to restaurants, pharmacy, coffee shops, bars and more. About one hour south is the Elleton outlets mall (great shopping), two hours north and you can swim with manatees in Crystal River (awesome).

The best thing about the Gulfside Resorts is: it's clean, quiet, family friendly and the owners are great to deal with and extremely helpful.

Are we going to come back a fourth time?

Definitely

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Andre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We spent the week of the 4th and let me share with you how Awsome the staff was in every way and the place is clean easy to get to the beach and if not the pool is right outside the door also the part I liked is every unit has its own private grill along with a full kitchen so no need to eat out every night just cook out. We stayed in #4 and it seemed to me as if it was very private just as if I were sitting on my own back porch at home only here I had the beach just a few steps away it was great and also we had no car but it was very easy to get around town. The fire works show on the beach was amazing. We look forward to going back I would highly reccomend this place to anyone.
Scott Murphy
Rome City Indiana

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

What a find. Sarah's Seaside is exactly like the photos. We had the downstairs suite 308D and loved having the space even though it was just the two of us. Furnishings were a high quality although we hear it is due for a refurb and it was immaculately clean. The only difficulty was deciding between the pristine beach and the secluded pool. Taking the the cushions to the beach is NOT difficult neither is erecting the cabana (I am a tiny, middle-aged weed). We met some lovely people including the charming Kinga & Joseph who were on their 2nd visit. The resort seems to attract like-minded people who are friendly yet respectful of others privacy. The beer tasting was great fun even though there were just 4 of us guests! I was worried when the smoke detector went screeching off on the second night. But was visited by Lisa then Lee and then an engineer the next morning so they really could not have done more. Still don't know what it was, suspect fumes from a cleaner on the heating element maybe. My only gripe was other holiday makers (non residents) using the loungers on the beach and of course, being British, I didn't say a word just quietly fumed. The area is wonderful, full of charm with great restaurants. The CVS opposite has everything you will need. You could do without a car easily. We will not bother next time.The Lighthouse has superb bagels, breakfast muffins & doughnuts but go early. The staff are marvelous and really make the holiday. The business is a credit to Lee & Mary, Lisa is the find of the century, we love her. And the gorgeous Doug, the most polite man I have ever met who never failed to ask if there was anything he could help with as I passed him. Even right down to the housekeeping staff on the last day who helped us open our car when we could not work out how to do it. SO helpful and pleasant. What a super team. Lisa & Mary - Many thanks for letting us hang around on that last Saturday whilst we waited for our late flight, it was lovely to be able to use the pool etc and soak up a last bit of sun, much appreciated. I didn't feel too sad to leave as I know we will be back real soon. Thanks to everyone xx

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BoopPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed at 20 Gulf Blvd in May, our 1st trip to Indian Rocks. Indian Rocks is a great place, and the house is just perfect. A group of 9 of us stayed there between the 3 units. Each unit was absolutely brilliant, beautifully decorated, spacious, and equipped with everything you could wish for. From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and at home. The owners are such lovely people.
Right on the beach, a great heated pool and even its own jetty on the waterway - this place was just perfect. We got married on the beach right outside during our stay and we couldnt have dreamed of anything better - the beach is beautiful and is so quiet.
Our kids made full use of the heated pool, it was like a big bath - there were even pool toys and towels for us to use.
Plenty of great places to eat in walking distance, we loved JD`s for breakfast. The Pub also did great food. For our wedding night we went to Salt Rock Grill which was amazing.
All in all we had a great holiday and a perfect wedding.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Well, we literally just arrived home and couldn't wait to thank the gang from Gulfside Resorts! We had a fabulous time and the cottages were great. Very clean, well organized and every need was met.

Thank you for publishing honest and accurate descriptions and photos of the property on your website. It was as you described and a lot more! Thanks Paul for the fresh fish market and grocery store tips. It made for a great week and we ate like royalty!

If you are looking for a great cottage, clean pool and endless white beaches, give them a call.

Thanks again and we will see you soon!

Room Tip: at 810 Gulfside, all the cottages are great......you wont go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This was our second year staying at Sarah's Seaside Cottages. What can I say about this beautiful beach oasis.....it is a little slice of paradise! We stayed in 308A again! Such a lovely 2 bedroom unit with a great beach/pool view and everything else you could possibly need/want. The grounds of this "micro resort" are meticulously maintained and well managed. My husband I took advantage of the kayak and bicycles on this trip....so nice not to have to rent! The Tuesday's Brews Day by the pool was awesome. Great way to socialize with the other guests and visit with Mary and Lisa. Lots of fun had by all! Thanks to Lee, Mary, Lisa, Doug and all of the Gulfside Resorts staff for making this such a wonderful beach destination! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hopper1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Rocks Beach
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
836 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,428 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 21 in Indian Shores
619 reviews
12.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,251 reviews
4.5 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulfside Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulfside Resorts

Address: 810 Gulf Blvd, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Indian Rocks Beach
Price Range: £166 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gulfside Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gulfside Resorts welcomes you to our exquisite collection of Florida beach cottages and suites. We are located in Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, a charming coastal village, just a few miles from Tampa, Clearwater and St. Petersburg. Indian Rocks Beach is the ideal destination for families and couples longing for a relaxing getaway on the gorgeous Gulf beaches of Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Gulfside Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulfside Hotel Indian Rocks Beach
Gulfside Resorts Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing