We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One week of pure relaxation!”
Review of Gulfside Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gulfside Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One week of pure relaxation!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed one week at 810 Gulf Blvd in the unit by the pool and loved it. The staff were more than accommodating and went out of their way to make our stay terrific. We had all the comforts of home (I know - most wouldn't think they needed Wifi, but it made me be able to do some work in between beach time). Beds were pillow tops and the pillows better than home. I highly recommend anyone to try Gulfside.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Fritz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
70
43
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Timberlake, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at Sarah's Seaside in October and found it to be just exactly what we had hoped for - a beautiful, relaxing week in celebration of our 25th anniversary.
We stayed in 308A and our favortie part of the room was the covered deck off the kitchen. We practically lived out there enjoying the beautifully landscaped area below, with a view of both the ocean and the pool. You can't see how big the deck is from the picture but it not only has room for the table shown in the pictures online, but also has two big comfy, cushioned chairs perfect for taking an afternoon nap or reading a good book! The suite itself was very comfortable for a couple, although the master bedroom was quite small (which didn't bother us one bit - not a complaint, just an observation). We needed a couple of items for the kitchen and the staff made sure we got them right away. They were very, very pleasant and it made the stay more enjoyable.
The whole place was booked, but it still seemed private and quiet. Lisa (staff) hosted a beer tasting event at the pool on Tuesday night. We don't drink, but it was so much fun to go down and meet our neighbors for the week. Everyone enjoyed that so much, learning where everyone was from, why they were there that week, etc. People really do come back to this place again and again and one couple we met were on their 5th visit!
What I like about Indian Rocks is that it is a small village, not a huge tourist spot. My favorite activity was probably riding bikes (provided for free!) down the beach and then back to Sarah's via Gulf Blvd to see a bit of the town. There is a small historical museum which was fun to check out to see how the village began and grew...nice to do in mid-day when it is hot! The folks there sent us to Heritage Viliage in Largo, just a short drive away which was like a mini Old Williamsburg and it was free! If you want to do the tourist-type stuff, you are only 20 minutes from either St Pete's to the south or Clearwater to the north.
We plan to go back and would love to bring family or friends with us next time!

Room Tip: I would definitely book 308A again because of the deck as I mentioned in my review. Others who were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed at 810 Gulfside. The position on the beach is outstanding. Views from the units and the beautifully landscaped garden are wonderful. Gulfside Resorts provides kayaks, kickboards, sand toys for children, badminton set, as well as beach chairs and recliners. The units are similarly equipped with all the cooking items you might need. The staff are helpful and enthusiastic--sure to put you in a vacation mood!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martiohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

This year we stayed at Sarah's Seaside. The location is great. The cottage is on the beach and our host provides us with bicycles, kayaks, beach chairs, beach toys, cushions, towels, fishing nets. All you need is a bit of imagination and you have everything needed for a lot of fun.

If you don't want to swim in the ocean, there's a salt water pool (great to cool off. )

The cottage is walking distance to restaurants, pharmacy, coffee shops, bars and more. About one hour south is the Elleton outlets mall (great shopping), two hours north and you can swim with manatees in Crystal River (awesome).

The best thing about the Gulfside Resorts is: it's clean, quiet, family friendly and the owners are great to deal with and extremely helpful.

Are we going to come back a fourth time?

Definitely

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Andre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome City, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We spent the week of the 4th and let me share with you how Awsome the staff was in every way and the place is clean easy to get to the beach and if not the pool is right outside the door also the part I liked is every unit has its own private grill along with a full kitchen so no need to eat out every night just cook out. We stayed in #4 and it seemed to me as if it was very private just as if I were sitting on my own back porch at home only here I had the beach just a few steps away it was great and also we had no car but it was very easy to get around town. The fire works show on the beach was amazing. We look forward to going back I would highly reccomend this place to anyone.
Scott Murphy
Rome City Indiana

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

What a find. Sarah's Seaside is exactly like the photos. We had the downstairs suite 308D and loved having the space even though it was just the two of us. Furnishings were a high quality although we hear it is due for a refurb and it was immaculately clean. The only difficulty was deciding between the pristine beach and the secluded pool. Taking the the cushions to the beach is NOT difficult neither is erecting the cabana (I am a tiny, middle-aged weed). We met some lovely people including the charming Kinga & Joseph who were on their 2nd visit. The resort seems to attract like-minded people who are friendly yet respectful of others privacy. The beer tasting was great fun even though there were just 4 of us guests! I was worried when the smoke detector went screeching off on the second night. But was visited by Lisa then Lee and then an engineer the next morning so they really could not have done more. Still don't know what it was, suspect fumes from a cleaner on the heating element maybe. My only gripe was other holiday makers (non residents) using the loungers on the beach and of course, being British, I didn't say a word just quietly fumed. The area is wonderful, full of charm with great restaurants. The CVS opposite has everything you will need. You could do without a car easily. We will not bother next time.The Lighthouse has superb bagels, breakfast muffins & doughnuts but go early. The staff are marvelous and really make the holiday. The business is a credit to Lee & Mary, Lisa is the find of the century, we love her. And the gorgeous Doug, the most polite man I have ever met who never failed to ask if there was anything he could help with as I passed him. Even right down to the housekeeping staff on the last day who helped us open our car when we could not work out how to do it. SO helpful and pleasant. What a super team. Lisa & Mary - Many thanks for letting us hang around on that last Saturday whilst we waited for our late flight, it was lovely to be able to use the pool etc and soak up a last bit of sun, much appreciated. I didn't feel too sad to leave as I know we will be back real soon. Thanks to everyone xx

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BoopPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed at 20 Gulf Blvd in May, our 1st trip to Indian Rocks. Indian Rocks is a great place, and the house is just perfect. A group of 9 of us stayed there between the 3 units. Each unit was absolutely brilliant, beautifully decorated, spacious, and equipped with everything you could wish for. From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and at home. The owners are such lovely people.
Right on the beach, a great heated pool and even its own jetty on the waterway - this place was just perfect. We got married on the beach right outside during our stay and we couldnt have dreamed of anything better - the beach is beautiful and is so quiet.
Our kids made full use of the heated pool, it was like a big bath - there were even pool toys and towels for us to use.
Plenty of great places to eat in walking distance, we loved JD`s for breakfast. The Pub also did great food. For our wedding night we went to Salt Rock Grill which was amazing.
All in all we had a great holiday and a perfect wedding.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Rocks Beach
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
828 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,394 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 21 in Indian Shores
611 reviews
4.5 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,541 reviews
12.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulfside Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulfside Resorts

Property: Gulfside Resorts
Address: 810 Gulf Blvd, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Indian Rocks Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gulfside Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gulfside Resorts welcomes you to our exquisite collection of Florida beach cottages and suites. We are located in Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, a charming coastal village, just a few miles from Tampa, Clearwater and St. Petersburg. Indian Rocks Beach is the ideal destination for families and couples longing for a relaxing getaway on the gorgeous Gulf beaches of Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Gulfside Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulfside Hotel Indian Rocks Beach
Gulfside Resorts Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing