We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice!”
Review of Granger House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Indian Rocks Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Granger House
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent choice!”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed at The Granger House in May of 2012. It was an excellent experience. Read recent reviews. The ones from two years ago should be pulled...there is no construction. The Pink Rose unit we stayed in is on the upper level with a private hot tub, a huge deck and spectacular views overlooking the beach. This is not your cookie cutter condo set-up. It gives the feel of the beach houses of 100 years ago right on the beach and very close to attractions, restaurants, shopping and Clearwater Beach.

The Grangers have done an outstanding job of insuring the property is up-to-date and well maintained. Flat screen LCD TVs in the living area and the bedroom, WIFI (although when we stayed, the WIFI was not connecting to the cable correctly and we couldn't locate the box to reboot it. Good signal from box to laptop though),and all newer and tropical style furniture.

Our trip was a last minute plan and we were pleasantly surprised with the flexibility the Grangers showed. A huge plus.....you are dealing directly with the owners...not a real estate company or property manager!!! Another huge plus...if available, they will accomodate less than full-week stays. Check their website out...www.grangerhouse.com. We highly recommend it!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The Pink Rose has the absolute best views of the beach from the deck of the four available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptRags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    4
    1
    1
    6
See reviews for
8
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This review is long overdue. We rented 3 of the 4 units this house has to offer last May. We go on a 4 generation beach vacation almost yearly and this was the perfect place for use. We had a lot of togetherness but also separate units. There were other renters in the upstairs unit which was no problem at all. The property managers were wonderful, house nicely kept and location,location, location. Directly on beach, close to a few restaurants but not crowded. Lots of old charm in the units but updated to meet all of your needs. Can't wait to go back!! Thanks!

Room Tip: couples, families, extended families and friends. If you like a quiet beach vacation in a very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weskih20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Excellent beach view and direct access hottib swming pool buy groceries lots of restaurants

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theduffies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Six mature adults rented two of the residences at Granger House for a month, and all of us agreed that this place met all of our needs and more. We loved the character that the place had, we had pivacy but were not secluded. The linens were gfreat, the staff was available at all times, the view is breathtaking, the pool refreshing. Clearly the owners have invested in making your stay important to them. We called the maintenance managers by thier first name after a week becasue they treated us with respect and like friends. We are already planning another trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finance123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed July 10th to the 16th 2011 in the Marilyn Suite at Granger House. The house is a updated century home. It has been divided into 3 apartments and 1 unattached unit. Our 1st floor unit called the "Marilyn Suite" was really cute. I loved the Rat Pack, and Marilyn Themed pictures. The house is directly on the Gulf with great views. It has nice hot tubs right on the decks. A new pool has been added on the street side of the house with another spa. The price was great considering the location. We were lucky, our upstair neighbors were really great. We always rent beach houses in florida because we like our privacy. This is semi-private, much better than a large condo. Only a few other people around. The Indian Rocks Beach speaks for itself, perfect water, sand, makes you never want to leave. I will let the photos show more. I highly recommend this house.

Room Tip: Marilyn Suiite, large enough for 6-8, 2nd floor at least 4/6, unit 3 down back 1-2, detached unit 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjcat002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2010

Hi,

I just wanted to say that I recently vacationed there for 2 weeks with my husband (as I have for years) and we had the best time ever. I wanted to clarify some wrong information that was written on the below reviews.

1-The construction was YEARS ago…There is absolutely no construction noise or sounds that you will hear-The only thing you will hear is the ocean water as you take a walk on the beach.

2-The Granger House is actually located at 610 Gulf Blvd. It used to be associated with the property on 618 Gulf Blvd. but they are no longer together. The property located at 618 Gulf Blvd. is called Balboa Beach Retreat, owner is Joe Mazza.

3-The owner of the Granger House…Beverly Granger passed away a few months ago…

4-Balboa Beach Retreat is AWESOME! Everyone was very helpful and kind, the prices are reasonable, the unit was very clean, the pool is steps away from my unit, the beach is steps away from my unit, they have done a bunch of remodeling, they are pet friendly, handicap accessible etc. and I would recommend this as a wonderful place to vacation…Trust me you will not regret it.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovethesun1234ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nova scotia
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2009

My husband and i stayed at the Granger House for 4 nights, we loved it. the private hot tub was great! Beverely was very polite and helpful.IT is very clean and well decorated ,

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank antigonishers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Rocks Beach
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
827 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gulfside Resorts
Gulfside Resorts
#1 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
137 reviews
2.7 mi away
Belleair Beach Resort
Belleair Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Belleair Beach
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
2,546 reviews
4.8 mi away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
3.3 mi away
Belleair Beach Club
Belleair Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Belleair Beach
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granger House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granger House

Property: Granger House
Address: 618 Gulf Boulevard, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Indian Rocks Beach
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Granger House Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing