We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sand Dollar Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
Sun Burst Inn(Indian Shores)
US$151
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Sol(Redington Beach)
US$134
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gulf Towers Resort Motel(Indian Rocks Beach)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
US$185
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Far Horizons Motel(North Redington Beach)
Sandalwood Beach Resort(North Redington Beach)
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sails Resort and Apartment Motel(North Redington Beach)
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Billows Apartment Motel(North Redington Beach)
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
73
25
7
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
25
7
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate pierpool and hot tubwasher and dryerfront desk staffkids and grand kidsthree bedroomliving roomseabird sanctuaryvacation rentalloved every minutethese condosfishing pierbeautiful beachparking garagehighly recommend this placesecond bedroomboth bedrooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I made a reservation and due to a family emergency had to cancel so we could use our deposit for this emergency. Our reservations weren't even until the last weekend of September, yet we still were charged $60 for canceling, less than a week after making them. In addition, they say they took care of our refund Saturday, but we have yet to be credited.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank fourhamms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCResorts, Manager at Sand Dollar Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear 4Hamms.
I understand your disappointment. I hope all is well. Just wanted to follow up to make sure you received the refund that was posted August 10th - same day that you canceled your reservation. All shows a processed on our end... Wish you all the best, Holly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My family and I have been staying at Sand Dollar for 18 years and have always had a wonderful time and accommodations. This year we decided to stay two weeks and had to book late so the only 3 Bedroom available was unit 112. The unit was okay but not up to expectations based on prior year stays. For example, the cleaning staff did a horrible job of getting the condo ready: dirty dishes, sheets, and no vacuum cleaner, the shower curtains were dark so could not see when taking a shower, and sitting area furniture was outdated. We mentioned this to Holly and the ladies at the front desk and they immediately apologized and tried to send the cleaning crew back into the condo. However, at this point we took care of the cleaning ourselves.

After the first week, two people were leaving and we asked Holly if we could move to a 2-bedroom condo that is more updated. She changed us to unit 502 and it was wonderful!!! The condo was spotless, recently updated, and very nice. What a blessing! If you need a two bedroom unit, I highly recommend unit 502. When the owners updated the condo they updated all the way not just a partial update. Thank you!

Comments I have for HOA: The keys are a nuisance--most of the time they do not work for the pool and gate that goes to the beach. The stairways need new doors, cleaning, and painting. Also, try to figure out a new plan for the wristbands....the locals that rent a condo for all their friends to visit throughout the week are taking over the pool and they do not have wristbands and no one asks to see them. For example, one Sunday during my stay, a lot of local visitors visiting people that actually rented a unit, were at the pool with music blaring from an amplifier. None of them had wristbands!

All in all this is the best place to stay on Indian Shores, thank you owners and front desk staff for another wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank FaithBGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We have been going to Sand Dollar every year since the early 90s, its worth the 9000mile round trip. The condos are of a very high standard , As for the staff, they are first class, friendly, polite, helpful, informative, always go the extra mile. The pool area, BBQ area, gardens, reception are always spotless. Sand Dollar has it all, excellent for families, couples young and old, a place to kick back and relax. Can't wait to return in 2014.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AML1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I have been going to the Sand Dollar for years. I have always had a good time and was treated excellently and always had a great and clean room. I have been a few other places, but I always return to the Sand Dollar. I am new daddy now and have already started a family tradition of vacationing there!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We have stayed in the Sand Dollar on many occasions as a couple and as a family. Each stay has been in a different condo and they have all been nice. Have always had a fabulous time and can't wait for the next visit. Very friendly and relaxing. Great location right on the beach. Staff have always been very helpful and friendly with nothing too much trouble. Beach never seems crowded and there are a number of good restaurants a short drive away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews