We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the beach and ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the beach and ocean
Very quiet place to relax without the traffic of larger condominium resorts Sandy walkway to beach from living room balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
View from the beach and ocean
Very quiet place to relax without the traffic of larger condominium resorts
Sandy walkway to beach from living room balcony
Living room balcony
Enjoying the view from living room balcony (size: 12 x 16 )
To the beach from living room balcony stairs
Sunset from living room balcony
Master Bedroom with private walkout balcony and ensuite bathroom
Master Bedroom with private walkout balcony and ensuite bathroom
Master Bedroom with private walkout balcony and ensuite bathroom
Master Ensuite 5-piece bathroom with bathtub/shower and jet tub
Walk in closet from master bedroom
Washer and dryer located near bedrooms
2nd bedroom with Queen size bed, ensuite bathroom and walk-in closet
2nd bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Digital HD TV box with Samsung 50' LED TV in Living room area
Living room with leather sofa bed and walkout to balcony
Dining area with wet bar and kitchen bar
Dining Room table and chairs
Kitchen with bar chairs
Kitchen
Half bathroom near main entrance
Main entrance
Spiral staircase directly to the beach from living room balcony
Grassy area in front of balcony
Sunset from living room balcony
The one in the middle on the beach looking at the Ocean and beautiful sunsets.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Indian Shores, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robalo
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pelicans Point, 4B. The rest of the group that did not make it surely missed out. Rained the first 2 days we were there but it made us go out and try some of the places Tom recommended and we were not disappointed. Crabby Bill's, Lulus and Salt Rock Grill.
Would love to go back again one day.
Thank you Tom!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
Elgin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at Pelican Point. This was one of the nicest beach vacations my husband, daughter, and I have ever had. Our condo building was right on the beach. Each day we walked a few hundred feet to the sand and gulf. This section of beach is very quiet, not crowded. It was a paradise. The condo is updated and very comfortable. We were able to spread out among two floors. The condo had everything we needed. The owner, Tom, is great to work with. We were near excellent restaurants. We plan to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location! Location! Location!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick m
mount joy,pa.
1 review
“Beautiful View and Location”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just as we expected very neat, clean with a beautiful view and sunsets-resturants and shopping close by with bike paths and walking paths out front of condo

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaykap01
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“VERY, VERY NICE!!”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Just as advertised. Great location. Many restaurants within walking distance. My only complaint (and this is just for me) was the 3 flights of stairs. I have an arthritic knee and this really did me in. A dumb waiter would have been great to send up groceries and luggage. This definitely is not handicap accessible. Aside from that, the condo was in great shape and had very comfortable accommodations and was very well equipped. A toaster oven would have come in handy but we survived.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Too many flights of stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly T
Garner
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beach at your door”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The very best part of this condo is that it is right on the beach... A few steps down from the deck and you are in the sand. So close and private too. I enjoyed getting up every morning for a beach run... 6 miles of glorious sand.
The condo is lovely... well kept and clean. Filled with nearly every thing you need... Except paper products like tissue and paper towels.
The unit is showing some age... A fresh coat of paint over the dated pink walls and flowery wall paper would help, as well as woodwork touch up, and new bedding and towels (signs of wear, tears, thanks). With a few plush accessories this place could be a high end gem.
Location and parking very good. Easy to get around. Enjoyed activities and restaurants up and down Gulf View drive from Clearwater to St. Pete.
There is tv and wi if... But rarely used it... The real appeal is the ocean, you can see the ocean and the moon rise and set from the master bed... Pretty darn amazing!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
Master bedroom:
New king size bed with sheets and dresser

Second bedroom:
New queen size bed with sheets and dresser

Living room:
New Cindy Crawford Leather sofa and chair

Everything painted that doesn't have wall paper. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to stay in a wonderful spot”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I highly recommend Pelican Point! It was very clean, comfortable and spacious and offered a beautiful view of the Gulf on a beautiful beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the facility we stayed in.
Liked least: carrying the luggage up the stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annebeach
Plano, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beachfront Beauty”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a lovely, quiet beachfront getaway. The property has two decks, one off of the living room with new comfortable patio furniture and the second secluded deck is off of the master bedroom. The decks set the stage for relaxation, gulf front views and amazing sunsets.
The closet in the master bedroom is spacious and the jetted tub is great after a day at the beach. The property has an outside shower for sand removal. The condo is an ideal location and within walking distance of several places including The Pub Restaurant which has a fabulous waterfront deck. The owner Tom is very pleasant and easy to work with. I recommend this condo for a wonderful vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Beachfront location
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing