We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sistercation”
other travellers have booked this property
View of beach and bungelow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of beach and bungelow
Beach Bungalow Spacious Eat in Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
View of beach and bungelow
Beach Bungalow
Spacious Eat in Kitchen
Queen Size bedroom
Bedroom Two - Twin over Full size bed
Jacuzzi Tub and Shower
Indian Shores Beach
Beach access
Beautiful Intercoastal
Tennis Courts next door
Playground next door
Washer/dryer
Utensils
Pots and Pans
Crock pot
Glasses and Mugs
Plates and Bowls
Bowls
Waffle Maker and Toaster
Screened in Patio and seating
Four bicycles
Direct tv with MLB and NFL package
New leather couch and leather recliner/rockers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Indian Shores, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tammywood...
Harper Woods, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sistercation”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My sisters and I had a great time. We arrived early and was able to check in. There is so much to do within walking distance and there are bikes available if it's a little further and don't want to drive. It felt like home away from home. All we needed was our clothes and groceries, everything else was on site to use as needed. It's pet friendly and there was even a small doggy door for my sisters dog. I look forward to visiting next year if it's available. The only down side was the fire department was testing their equipment on and off for 2 days and it was a little loud at times. That had nothing to do with the comfort of the banana beach bungalow. It just annoyed us at times. My sister said boys will be boys, in good fun. I recommend this location for any family looking for a vacation rental. And, we made a pretty cool sand castle!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S
1 review
“Home away from home, but this one's at the beach!”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this comfortable bungalow! Loved how close it was to the beach, good restaurants, and fun shops! Having the bikes to ride was a plus. It was very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated! We will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay!

It is also fun to fish off the municipal fishing pier on the intercoastal - just steps from the house.

We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janiet A
Biloxi, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Misrepresented "Bungalow"”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

To start with, the lack of communication with the owner was upsetting. We arrived with no instruction as to the location of the lockbox for the key. We had to call the owner for the location of the lockbox which was in the trash closet outside with plenty of lizards around it. The unit was not right at the beach or just steps from the beach, instead it was in an alleyway, down the street, across a main boulevard then walk down another street to get there. The interior has metal roofing for ceilings, an outside screendoor is part of the living room wall as well as two doggie doors not fully covered nor secure to keep out the critters. There was no water and we had to search for the on valve then we had to call a second time for the internet access. All of these things should have been provided on site.

We voiced our concern to the owner via email and informed her we were leaving the property and that the lights are off and we had locked the door leaving it as we found it. We then had another 9 hour drive back home making it a 17 hour day for us and being senior citizens, it was a difficult experience.

We got no response from her whatsoever and now cannot get her to refund out $1187.00 even going through FlipKey and TripAdvisor. It seems the money is transmitted to her when the unit is booked. Our trip wasn't until April 23 yet it was deducted from our account on March 29. She adamantly states she will NOT refund the money.

Bad experience and I would not recommend this unit to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
We are available 24 x 7 by phone to deal with issues. We discovered as a result or your stay that we were not receiving Flipkey emails and have corrected this issue now. Our welcome packet email contains all instructions for lock box, wi-fi, air conditioning, water turn on, etc.

Our home is covered by TripAdvisor payment protection plan to protect guests and owners. All monies are collected and released by TripAdvisor. TripAdvisor reviewed your claim and it was denied as our listing is accurate and of high standards. The location is clearly visible on the map and photos accurately represent the property and it's location . The beach is accessible via 193 st and across Gulf Blvd, approx. 150 yds.

We love the location and character of our home. We enjoy sharing it with like minded people and their pets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wool231
Fishers, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Bungalow in a great location.”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay here. Its in a great location and you can be on the beach in like 60 seconds or faster if you are running because you are excited to get there :)
The unit has everything you will need for your stay.
You have the ocean right in front of you and the intercostal on the other side. We even saw dolphins one night in the intercostal side.
We will book this place again as we had a blast while we were there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: no dislikes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
We look forward to your return visit. So glad you enjoyed our home as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericrG600...
Coldwater, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My family and I loved this place”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would definitely recommend this place my family didn't want to leave.we want to come back next year,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Only a minute to the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thanks for your visit. Our goal is to have a home that people want to return to again and again; just as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ausnj
Mackay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location for those wanting a get away from the crowds”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Located midway between the beach and the inter coastal. Yet only 2 mins walk each way to the water. Very peaceful and quiet with tennis courts and BBQ facilities across the street.
Newly renovated with modern appliances this place provides a perfect retreat for those who don't want a rental in a crowded area. The owner provided bikes so with access to the beach across the road, riding bikes on the beach at sunset is quite a treat.
Within a short walk there's a great coffee shop which is a great place to visit after an early morning run or walk along the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of access to the beach and intercostal. Quiet neighbourhood.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Thanks so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I think our location is wonderful - with such easy access to the Intercoastal and Gulf.

Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BowRiverB...
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If Felt Just Like Home, Only Warmer!”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this bungalow style cottage over Christmas. It is 100 steps to the Intercoastal and 100 steps to the Beach, dead centre in the middle. Public beach access. Also right next door to a brand new public park and picnic area. We were the first people to use a really nice steel BBQ grill. Very clean and quiet and located close to several good restaurants and right next door to the Sheriff's office! The furnishings are very nice; almost brand new high end stainless steel appliances. Obvious pride-of-ownership shows throughout this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of appliances, dishes, pots, pans
Liked least: Not a lot of parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review and are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We agree that Indian Shores offers everything - great beaches, fishing, restaurants.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing