We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Owner took care of us....”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Living Room
Kitchen
Pool
Fishing Dock
Beautiful white sand beach just steps away
Property entrance to the beach
Floor plan for 2 bedroom unit
Ariel Map
Map with notes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Indian Shores, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James C
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Owner took care of us....”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was my first time booking a condo through VRBO and my family arrived early at Barefeet Beach resort. Absent minded me went to the main lobby to check in, but forgot that I booked directly with the owner through TripAdvisor and didn’t need to check in at the lobby. I called the owner Dawn and after rereading the instructions knew now how to get to get to our condo and get in the room. We were 2 hours early and the cleaning person was cleaning the room but was finished early and we were able to get comfortable after our long drive. The room E-203 and is 2 br/1 bath with spacious living room, great Wi-Fi and a large TV with plenty of cable channels in the front room. I would say the two TVs in the bedrooms definitely are outdated and need replacing, but that is my only complaint about the condo. After getting settled in the room we noticed the AC was around 78 and blowing out warm air. I called Dawn and let her know about this and she called her maintenance man who came out to fix the problem. The next morning, the same issue arose again, warm air out blowing from the central AC system. Again I called Dawn and the same people came to fix the issue. After that there were no more AC problems and the condo was nice and cool. The condo has a lot of pay it forward/hand me down stuff left by previous tenants which was pretty cool not having to purchase these items. Upon checking out, I sent the owners Dawn a text thanking her for her quick response to the AC issue and letting us stay in the condo. She replied if you want to stay one more night for free for the AC issues you can as the condo was not rented out that day. My family talked it over and decided to stay, heck why not as the resort is gorgeous, well maintained and in a perfect location for the beautiful beaches. In the future, we will definitely will be back and rent through Dawn and VRBO. Thanks again for a great family vacation with my wife, daughter and grandson!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the beach and amenities in the room
Liked least: Beds were a little small and needs updated TV's in the bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for the 5-star review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, there was the HVAC but the system was brand new, just installed the day prior to your check in, so there was a bit of a start up problem but now it is all working well and efficient. We surely are sorry for the unforeseen issue. As for the tvs, the one in the master bedroom is a flat screen and is only 4 years old but it is small. We do intend to replace the bedroom tvs next year. We do not feel that people come to the beach to watch tv so it has not been a priority and we are the only condo in Barefoot that has a tv in every room. Last week we replaced the master bedroom mattress with a king and the 2nd bedroom now has a new queen. We have also replaced the cleaning crew with a new crew that is working diliguently to keep the place like new. We hope that you come back and refer us to you friends and family. We plan upgrades for every year so the condo is constantly changing and improving.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sslentz
Byron Center, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We were very impressed with this Condo and how it fit our needs perfectly.”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We were very pleased with this Condo from the moment we stepped inside. It was very clean and neat. The furniture was nice, the beds were comfortable and the rooms were spacious. There were 6 of us staying there; 2 adults and 4 teenagers and the one bathroom was never an issue. We would stay here again. The owner was very nice to work with and has a nice write up with all the information you need, so we never had to call or ask the desk for help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: How neat and clean this place was.
Liked least: There wasn't anything we didn't like.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing