We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great shrimp”

Shrimp Landing Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Inglis
Price range: US$8 - US$21
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Shrimp Landing Restaurant serves Breakfast Lunch and Dinner 7 days a week from 5 am to 9 pm specializing in seafood; however,we also offer an all american menu. Situated next door to Hickory Island Hotel and lounge.
Restaurant details
Description: Shrimp Landing Restaurant serves Breakfast Lunch and Dinner 7 days a week from 5 am to 9 pm specializing in seafood; however,we also offer an all american menu. Situated next door to Hickory Island Hotel and lounge.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great shrimp”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Steamed shrimp was fabulous. Tender, large, sweet, well seasoned and plenty of them. We also had fried shrimp and the expected sides. All good, but nothing you haven't had at a dozen other seafood shacks. Plain decor and OK service. Would go back only for those yummy steamed shrimp.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gribbleson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    42
    17
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pricey, not very professional. Once was enough”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went on a Wednesday for lunch. There were about 5 other tables occupied. We ordered the seafood platter for $17. The portions were small, and the crab cake was terrible. It was breading, onions and bell peppers. For the money the dish left much to be desired. The service was good WHEN we got it. There were people who were in pj pants and tank tops walking in through the kitchen. Just not impressed at all.

Helpful?
2 Thank Amother23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anywhere usa
Level Contributor
109 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Steamed shrimp heaven!”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Stopped here day after Thanksgiving my wife and I shared the large (about 50) large steamed P&E shrimp. Wonderfully fresh cooked with old bay and parsley served with drawn butter.

AWESOME! 20$ AWESOMER!

Helpful?
2 Thank Commercialtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood, Florida
Level Contributor
270 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Awesome fried mullet!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Went there specifically for the fried mullet AYCE on Monday. The fish was fresh, and cooked to perfection! The fries, hush puppies and slaw were also good, but that fish was great! The restaurant was full of locals. It was also quite clean and well kept. I will definitely go back again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank srockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
“Restaurant Good, Bar Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Let me start by saying, we have been to the restaurant approx. 3 times. My Husband and daughter have always liked their food, mine, not so much. I have had the all you can eat shrimp, not realizing how small they were, not a big deal. I have had a chicken salad, kind of bland and a burger, this was pretty good. But they like it, so we will probably be back. As far as the restaurant, it's ok...The GEM of this place is the BAR, that is attached to the Restaurant! We have gone past it a bunch of times, we fish out of Yankeetown. This particular night we decided to stop in and finish the Denver Game! This place is huge! It's clean, full liquor, fantastic beers on draft and GREAT PRICES! The Bartender was sweet and there are pool tables, a bunch of TV's, shuffle board, and plenty of seating. I can't believe this place wasn't packed! By far coldest beer in town!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank GTGT76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shrimp Landing Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Shrimp Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing