We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a quiet weekend, we would definitely go back.”
Review of Nature Coast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nature Coast Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Inglis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place for a quiet weekend, we would definitely go back.”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Our hosts were very sweet, Josie and Sergio, showed us around the property and told us all about the area. The decor was fun and they have some really beautiful antiques, some original to the property. The breakfast was so good, served in 3 courses. We had a great time and hope to go back! : )

Room Tip: We stayed in the Indian Room, was very clean and a newly renovated bath. Super comfy bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankandLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesusis, Owner at Nature Coast Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Thank you very much for your great review. We are trying new recipes to make your breakfast even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    32
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
184
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bartow, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We had an amazing weekend stay. Josie and Sergio were very warm and friendly from the moment we arrived - even before we arrived, as we spoke on the phone several times before we got there. They gave great advice on where to eat, what to do, and even with whom to fish.
Breakfast was incredible to say the least. Two courses were served each morning - we could tell they were made with love. Josie is definitely health-conscious, which is a plus in my book. Since they are a Green Lodge, they recycle as much material as possible, including shampoo and conditioner through Clean the World - I love that. The one thing I dislike about being away from home is that most hotels/motels, etc. don't recycle like we do at home - their recycling program just added to the at-home feel.
The room was very clean and nicely decorated. I LOVED that the shower was hot with good water pressure.
We arrived expecting a place to stay. We found a rose among thorns; a place to be experienced. We left knowing that we have two new friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Nautical Room. It was very spacious and well-maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yakfishin08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Pine Lodge B&B is a little slice of heaven. The hosts Josi and Sergio Soares, are not only warm and gracious hosts but they are the chefs that put out the most fabulous Brazilian gourmet breakfast you will ever eat. Our Nautical room was beautiful and spotless. Private bathroom and a large sitting room too boot! Pine Lodge isnt just a B/B, but a mini resort, that feel like your own home.Hosts Josi and Sergio have a lovely location with every amenity , right down to sunscreen by the pool. The game and reading room is one of the special areas as well.The personal touches and atmosphere were extraordinary, the only disappointment was saying goodbye. We will certainly return!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smartassmarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Sergio and Josie made our stay so pleasant that we truly didn't want to leave, the rooms are immaculate, the atmosphere very homey and the breakfast makes you feel as if your on a Food Network show.We just left and cannot wait to go back. Sergio and Josie are truly special people that will always be welcome at our house in Gainesville. Rob and Christina.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robnchris09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We loved our weekend stay at the Pine Lodge. Sergio and Josie were wonderful hosts and very attentive. The room was beautiful and cozy and the meals delicious. It felt very much like visiting friends without losing the privacy of an intimate getaway. We will be back to visit them often! Thank you for welcoming us into your home!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coach4fx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed with Josi and Sergio over the Memorial Day weekend. The cottage we stayed in was cozy, clean, and a break from the ordinary. There were many fun and relaxing things to do around the area (swim with the manatees, float down the Rainbow River, explore the nearby parks). It was our first time in a B&B and we were thoroughly pleased. Don't miss the 5 minute scenic drive west on HWY 40 to catch the sunset if you stay....overall- two thumbs up!

Room Tip: Cottage 6 was cozy and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kuplicks22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

This is a magical place. Josi and Sergio are great hosts. My wife and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary, so I ordered a dozen roses for the room. Not only did Josi come through with the flowers, she decorated the vase with little hearts and prepared a cheese and meat tray for a perfect afternoon snack. That was just a hint of the kind of service we received over our two day stay. Breakfasts were very creative and tasty with yogurt margaritas, "secret ingredient" quiches and oatmeal with caramelized toppings served in heart shaped bowls. (sense a theme here?) Sergio is a great story-teller. His life story is a testament to perseverance and understanding the true meaning of life. The main house is well appointed with antiques. We stayed in the Nautical suite, which had a beautiful, sunny sitting room with a Nantucket theme. The property also has little cottages, and a large screened in pool. Just down the road, you'll catch breathtaking sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico, you can swim with the Manatee, snorkel for scallops, or paddle down some of the most pristine rivers in the nation. We recommend a paddle or float down Rainbow Springs for its crystal clear water and abundant wildlife. But the best part is coming back to the Pine Lodge for one of the best little B&B's on this side of paradise. We plan to come back again and again.

Room Tip: Ask for the Nautical suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muck9raker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglis
8.8 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
259 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
342 reviews
22.1 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
787 reviews
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
11.0 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Coast Inn

Property: Nature Coast Inn
Address: 649 Highway 40 W, Inglis, FL 34449-9316 (Formerly Pine Lodge Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United States > Florida > Inglis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Inglis
Hotel Class:2 star — Nature Coast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It includes several cottages for rent. It was built in the 1940’s and is situated in the natural settings of Inglis, FL. The Inglis – Yankeetown, FL area is one of the most breathtaking natural areas of Florida and includes the picturesque Withlacoochee river and is only minutes from the Gulf of Mexico. Wi-Fi and direct TV are included with all rooms and cottages. Enjoy a full elegant breakfast, served in our dining room each morning. Afterwards, relax by our saltwater pool, enjoy the natural area and gardens. Hiking, biking, boating, horseback riding, golfing, canoeing, kayaking, snorkeling and fresh and saltwater fishing are some of the adventures that await you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nature Coast Inn Inglis, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing