We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Weekend trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nature Coast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nature Coast Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Inglis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“A Great Weekend trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We couldn't of asked for a better b&b experience! Sergio and Josi we're so very warm and welcoming. The breakfast was AMAZING! I would definitely recommend them to a friend or family member.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenlcollins21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    32
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
184
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

When we arrived at the Pine Lodge, the owners weren't there, so I called them on their cell phone. They told me the key was under the mat, to make myself at home, and that they would see me in the morning. I felt like we had stepped back in time, to a simpler way of life, when you could leave your front door unlocked, sleep with your windows open, not worry about people stealing from you. It was a great feeling, one you don't experience very often. Will go back some day. Loved it.

Room Tip: Like any bed and breakfast, your sharing walls with other travelers, so you need to be mindful of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankandLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dade City, Florida, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

My husband and I love the Hawaiin themed cottage! It was roomy, clean and very cozy. We had never been to a bed and breakfast before but we were very pleased. The breakfasts were amazing and the Brazilian BBQ that came with the living social deal was also delicious! Sergio and Josi were wonderful hosts that made the stay worth while. They make you feel at home while on vacation:-) Also, we loved the canoeing on rainbow river. Definately a great place to stay for nature lovers- couples or families! Thanks to Sergio and Josi!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We saw pine lodge on the livingsocial website and had no idea what to expect...We were very pleased! Less than 5 mins from the coast, it is a very comfortable and cozy paradise away from the world. We had an amazing relaxing time all due to the owners and hosts Josie and Sergio.The Nautical Room was very nice the bed was very comfortable, and the room had a nice reading nook. They had a couple different areas where you could sit at night and have a glass of wine. They also have a very nice heated pool. We planned on going to disney world but Josie and Sergio told us about kayaking on the crystal clear natural warm spring fed river, and snorkeling with the manatees. So glad we took their advice because it was awesome. They also turned us to some amazing resturants around the area. Last but not least, their breakfast was very delicious and a great wake up the two mornings we were there.
Thanks again Josie and Sergio,
Zach and Morgan

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zachary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

This was such a wonderful stay for us. We loved exploring the area - especially kayaking on the crystal blue waters of the Rainbow River. And we truly enjoyed our visit with Josi and Sergio. They were warm, genuine and thoughtful. The breakfasts were fabulous. In past visits to other B&Bs, I've had to get by with pastries - but Sergio and Josi served wonderful gourmet breakfasts with variety and lots of protein. Just what we needed for our 4-hour kayak trip! My only regret is that we only scheduled two nights there. We never got to go for a bike ride (bikes are available for guests), swim in their beautiful salt-water pool, or have an evening camp fire (firewood and fireplace provided). So we will have to return for a longer stay. Pine Lodge is a wonderful place to spend a vacation, with lots of outdoor activities available and fabulous hosts. Don't forget to get your samba lesson!

Room Tip: The "Nautical" and "Botanical" rooms have a nice, sunny seating area adjacent to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Sergio and Josie welcomed us into their home and immediately felt like old friends. The room was clean, updated, and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. Josie even packed some fruit, bread, and yogurt our first morning when we had to head out early for our manatee tour. Inglis is a very small town, but a convenient spot for visiting Crystal River and other natural attractions. Very relaxing spot. We agree with Sergio's recommendation to drive to the end of the road and catch the sunset over the Gulf!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chai_turtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

i had always been wanting to try a B&B and im glad i did. Pine lodge was our second stop in our one week trip. We stayed at La Quinta, Pine lodge and some other resort. Pine Lodge was the winner!!! Even thou la quinta included free continental breakfast the employees there are nothing like Sergio and Josi. Sergio and Josi made sure our experince was the best. Breakfast was very yummy, with some cheesse bread that sergio baked, brazillian style. We opted to purchase one dinner as well, for $28/person, we got a great three couse dinner. Everything was super fresh and delicious!!!!. it might seem like expensive, but its not, considering that its what you will be paying at a restaurant just to say the food was ok. Cabin was supper clean and neat, and i loved the little present Josi left in our cabin, a Dark hersheys bar; how sweet!!!!!!!!. Thank you Josi and Sergio, Hope we can be back next year !!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: check out their website to see the pictures of the rooms and cabins they have available
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marthaleon20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglis
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
11.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort
9.4 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
14.3 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Coast Inn

Property: Nature Coast Inn
Address: 649 Highway 40 W, Inglis, FL 34449-9316 (Formerly Pine Lodge Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United States > Florida > Inglis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Inglis
Hotel Class:2 star — Nature Coast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It includes several cottages for rent. It was built in the 1940’s and is situated in the natural settings of Inglis, FL. The Inglis – Yankeetown, FL area is one of the most breathtaking natural areas of Florida and includes the picturesque Withlacoochee river and is only minutes from the Gulf of Mexico. Wi-Fi and direct TV are included with all rooms and cottages. Enjoy a full elegant breakfast, served in our dining room each morning. Afterwards, relax by our saltwater pool, enjoy the natural area and gardens. Hiking, biking, boating, horseback riding, golfing, canoeing, kayaking, snorkeling and fresh and saltwater fishing are some of the adventures that await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Nature Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nature Coast Inn Inglis, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing