We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality! Didn't want to leave this B&B!”
Review of Nature Coast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nature Coast Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Inglis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing hospitality! Didn't want to leave this B&B!”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We wanted to get away from the city for the weekend and decided to book this B&B for the weekend. We left on Friday and came back on Sunday. When we arrived, we were greated by Josie who had coffee, tea and cookies waiting for us. Sergio gave us a tour of the facility and we were amazed by how beautiful and peaceful it was. We stayed in the Duck Room, which had a very comfortable bed. The house is so cozy and we felt like we were home. I must say that the breakfast both days was amazing. Everything was so well planned out from their part and they wanted us to "relax" and "enjoy breakfast." The owners gave us great advice on the places near by and recommendations of things to do. We used the BBQ and I must say that the BBQ is in excellent conditions. They had a fire place right next to it which we used to stay warm. Josie and Sergio made us feel like we were home. They were welcoming and friendly the whole weekend. We didn't want to leave - however, we hope to be back real soon! =)

Room Tip: The house has 4 rooms on the second floor. 2 of the rooms have a seating area in the front, which ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    32
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
184
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed two nights at Pine Lodge, Sergio and Josi truly made us feel at home. When we arrived they had already made arrangements for our kayaking trip the next day. The food was just perfect: perfectly prepared and served, creative, portions that were not too small and not too big. The bed was really comfortable and we slept great. Don't pass up the opportunity to enjoy the property. The swing at the gazebo was perfect to sit and read a book, listen to music. There is a place to have a small fire of pine cones next to the barbeque place. Josi recommended the perfect place for dinner and even called and set up our reservations while we were signing papers. We will be returning.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittard, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We booked this B&B based on the reviews - it didn't let us down! Sergio and Josi are delightful hosts, our room "Duck" was spotless, the bed very comfortable (not something B&B's are usually too careful about), the breakfast was a gastronomic triumph - delicious without being American vast.

Sergio and Josi were a mine of useful information about their local area, recommending a superb local restaurant (Izaak Walton Lodge in Yankeetown) for supper, also recommending various other places of interest and telling us with pride about the history of their home and it's connection with Elvis Presley.

We have already booked for one of us to return along with other family members and shall pass our personal recommendations on to friends contemplating a visit to this area - so see you again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DogLover041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairmont, wv
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying two nights at the Pine Lodge B&B in quaint Inglis, Florida. Sergio and Josi were truly gracious hosts and went out of their way to make our visit truly memorable. The breakfast experience was superb and certainly as one of the best dining experiences we have enjoyed in our 40+ years of visiting b&b's all across the world. Our particular room was tastefully decorated and the bed was very comfortable. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fclarkhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We couldn't of asked for a better b&b experience! Sergio and Josi we're so very warm and welcoming. The breakfast was AMAZING! I would definitely recommend them to a friend or family member.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenlcollins21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

When we arrived at the Pine Lodge, the owners weren't there, so I called them on their cell phone. They told me the key was under the mat, to make myself at home, and that they would see me in the morning. I felt like we had stepped back in time, to a simpler way of life, when you could leave your front door unlocked, sleep with your windows open, not worry about people stealing from you. It was a great feeling, one you don't experience very often. Will go back some day. Loved it.

Room Tip: Like any bed and breakfast, your sharing walls with other travelers, so you need to be mindful of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankandLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dade City, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2012

My husband and I love the Hawaiin themed cottage! It was roomy, clean and very cozy. We had never been to a bed and breakfast before but we were very pleased. The breakfasts were amazing and the Brazilian BBQ that came with the living social deal was also delicious! Sergio and Josi were wonderful hosts that made the stay worth while. They make you feel at home while on vacation:-) Also, we loved the canoeing on rainbow river. Definately a great place to stay for nature lovers- couples or families! Thanks to Sergio and Josi!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglis
11.0 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
772 reviews
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
342 reviews
22.1 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
186 reviews
9.4 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Coast Inn

Property: Nature Coast Inn
Address: 649 Highway 40 W, Inglis, FL 34449-9316 (Formerly Pine Lodge Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United States > Florida > Inglis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Inglis
Hotel Class:2 star — Nature Coast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It includes several cottages for rent. It was built in the 1940’s and is situated in the natural settings of Inglis, FL. The Inglis – Yankeetown, FL area is one of the most breathtaking natural areas of Florida and includes the picturesque Withlacoochee river and is only minutes from the Gulf of Mexico. Wi-Fi and direct TV are included with all rooms and cottages. Enjoy a full elegant breakfast, served in our dining room each morning. Afterwards, relax by our saltwater pool, enjoy the natural area and gardens. Hiking, biking, boating, horseback riding, golfing, canoeing, kayaking, snorkeling and fresh and saltwater fishing are some of the adventures that await you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nature Coast Inn Inglis, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing