We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect B & B!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nature Coast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nature Coast Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Inglis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Summerville,SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect B & B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Josi & Sergio were such gracious hosts. We stayed in the "Botanical Room" and it was just perfect. The room was spotless, and the furnishings were beautiful. The breakfasts were delicious, and Josi & Sergio made excellent recommendations for things to do and see in the surrounding area. We really enjoyed talking to them every morning. It is clear that they love running their bed & breakfast. I would recommend this lovely property to anyone traveling to this area. This was our first time, but it will not be our last.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    32
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
183
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liberty
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

According to our host, the home had once been owned by an antiques dealer, and all the rooms were very graciously decorated and comfy. Our hosts, Sergio and Josi, were outgoing without being intrusive. I wish we could have stayed longer, and we may pplan another trip so we can visit again. Oh, I forgot...the breakfast was imaginatively and freshly prepared. We were quite unprepared for a meal of that calibern. Thank you both, Sergio and Josie, for a wonderful visit.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank perielf000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
160 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed at the Pine Lodge B&B for one night on our way back to Orlando. Our cottage (No 7) was clean and well appointed. We didn't have time to use the facilities, but we did get a tour of the property and everything looked very nice. Josi and Sergio recommended Ike's for dinner, which was very good and we did the eco tour before we left the area, which we enjoyed. Breakfast was lovely and it was nice that Josi and Sergio made an effort to make me a vegetarian meal rather than just leaving off the bacon. We had a short but pleasant stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderersCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We couldn't have asked for a better experience! Josi and Sergio obviously love running their B&B and take the time to make sure that each guest feels welcome and pampered. Our cottage was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast is an experience that you don't want to miss!!

Room Tip: We were in cottage #7. It is small but very clean and had everything we needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Josi & Sergio made us feel at home during our stay. Their special attention to detail made all the difference. Breakfast at Pine Lodge is a treat not to be missed!

They are also very helpful in suggesting local attractions and things to do.

We plan to return in May with family!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Houndlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Pine lodge was a fantastic little inn. The hospitality was excellent! We missed breakfast one morning, but Josie packed us a little picnic for our trip to the manatees.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dogs_in_the_desert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Everything about our one night stay at Pine Lodge Bed and Breakfast was exceptional from the clean room to the personable hosts to the great breakfast. It was so enjoyable that we are now looking for an excuse to get back there. We highly recommend this to anyone visiting the area!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglis
11.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
9.4 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Coast Inn

Property: Nature Coast Inn
Address: 649 Highway 40 W, Inglis, FL 34449-9316 (Formerly Pine Lodge Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United States > Florida > Inglis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Inglis
Hotel Class:2 star — Nature Coast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It includes several cottages for rent. It was built in the 1940’s and is situated in the natural settings of Inglis, FL. The Inglis – Yankeetown, FL area is one of the most breathtaking natural areas of Florida and includes the picturesque Withlacoochee river and is only minutes from the Gulf of Mexico. Wi-Fi and direct TV are included with all rooms and cottages. Enjoy a full elegant breakfast, served in our dining room each morning. Afterwards, relax by our saltwater pool, enjoy the natural area and gardens. Hiking, biking, boating, horseback riding, golfing, canoeing, kayaking, snorkeling and fresh and saltwater fishing are some of the adventures that await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Nature Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nature Coast Inn Inglis, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing