We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVELY LITTLE PLACE”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nature Coast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nature Coast Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Inglis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“LOVELY LITTLE PLACE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

This is a lovely little B & B that has been beautifully looked after, the bedroom was beautifully done with its own little sitting room. The garden even has a pool. Inglis itself is very small with nothing much arround but lovely for a couple of days. The breakfast was lovely and beautifully presented. The bedroom was a little small but beautiful and the bed was a UK king size. We went out for a river trip with a company called Osprey Guide Services which was well worth the trip and only about a 5 minute car journey from the B & B.

Room Tip: They are all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOODHANDBAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    32
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
184
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

This was our first Bed & Breakfast and our experience was fantastic. Josi & Sergio were the perfect Host & Hostess. Property was very nice and the room was beautiful with excellent breakfast. Will positively do Pine Lodge again. Also from now on no more Motels or Hotels it's Bed and Breakfast for us.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

My husband and I spent one night at the Pine Lodge Inn on an excursion to Cedar Key. The room was immaculate, and comfortable, the pool and screened gazebo were inviting and the atmosphere relaxing. Hosts Josi and Sergio were friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was delicious. We will definitely return.

Fran D.
Brandon, FL

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

Like many of us, I rarely take the time to review, but Pine Lodge deserves the effort. Close to Crystal River, Josi and Sergio take you back to an earlier time on the Gulf Coast. The cottages are fully equipped. There are all kinds of spots on the grounds to relax. I think the biggest challenge is to plan enough time for your stay! We went on the River Ventures Manatee swim at 6 am and Josi proved us with a continental breakfast the night before so we could get our early start. There are many parks nearby, including the Crystal River Archeological Park. It's worth getting there when the visitors center is open. Dinner at Ike's was elegant and relaxed and the service is great, even at peak on Saturdy night. Yankeetown is adorable and we jus didn't have the time to explore on thbikes that the Lodge provides..... So plan a few days.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BogBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, New York, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Spent two nights here in April of 2012 had a relaxing time and enjoyed breakfast with new friends. The food was excellent the host and hostess could not have given you more service or laughter.Sergio and Josie are very knowlegebale about there town and the great places to visit and have dinner. I was in the botantical room it is so bright in the morning and has a very relaxing sitting room. The pool would have been a go had the weather been a bit warmer.
I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone who wants a nice relaxing time and good company

Room Tip: All there rooms were large and spacious did not see the inside of the cottages. The whole Lodge was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Josi & Sergio were fabulous hosts. The lodge was clean, orderly and squared away. The grounds also have a pool, barbecue area and fire pit. It was out of the touristy area, but close enough to get to those locations in 20 mins. A beautiful view of the Gulf coast sunset was also only 10 mins away. The breakfast really rocked! Highly, highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ericahill21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Just spent 2 nights here with the friendly hosts Sergio and Josi. Breakfast was the best, The place is clean, comfortabel and we got full size Hershey bars on the pillow. Our hosts were very knowledgeable of lots of places to visit and things to do during our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzannrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglis
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
11.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort
9.4 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
14.3 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Coast Inn

Property: Nature Coast Inn
Address: 649 Highway 40 W, Inglis, FL 34449-9316 (Formerly Pine Lodge Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United States > Florida > Inglis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Inglis
Hotel Class:2 star — Nature Coast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It includes several cottages for rent. It was built in the 1940’s and is situated in the natural settings of Inglis, FL. The Inglis – Yankeetown, FL area is one of the most breathtaking natural areas of Florida and includes the picturesque Withlacoochee river and is only minutes from the Gulf of Mexico. Wi-Fi and direct TV are included with all rooms and cottages. Enjoy a full elegant breakfast, served in our dining room each morning. Afterwards, relax by our saltwater pool, enjoy the natural area and gardens. Hiking, biking, boating, horseback riding, golfing, canoeing, kayaking, snorkeling and fresh and saltwater fishing are some of the adventures that await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Nature Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nature Coast Inn Inglis, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing