We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in the middle of Old Florida!”
Review of Nature Coast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nature Coast Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Inglis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bremerton, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great B&B in the middle of Old Florida!”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

What a wonderful B&B with equally wonderful hosts! From the minute we arrived and Josi took us on the tour of the Pine Lodge to Sergio's wonderful stories during our breakfast on the last day, we had a wonderful time at the Pine Lodge! The breakfasts are wonderful and Sergio and Josi are excellent hosts!

We stayed in the Nautical Room. Super cute and super comfy with an adorable sitting room perfect for reading. The rest of the main house was lovely and filled to the brim with beautiful antiques. The backyard with it's cute little cottages, reading porch, BBQ area, and salt-water swimming pool is also a great place to relax.

Any information you want about the local area, places to eat, or things to do is graciously supplied by Sergio and Josi. They are always happy to help! The Rainbow and Withlacoochee rivers are only 15 miles away. The Gulf of Mexico is only 6 mile away. Just up the road is Crystal River which has plenty of restaurants, a mall, and a movie theater.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savvyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    32
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
184
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Petersburg
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This is such a wonderful B&B and in such a peaceful area.....Josi & Sergio Soares(the Owners&Inn Keepers) are the perfect Host and Hostest.We will go back and we hope that we become long time friends.
The beakfest is always the best....made with your health in mind.

See you soon,

Robert and Nohemy...Cabin 9

Room Tip: From what we have seen...all the room are wonderful...but we have chosen cabin 9...try it out
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertBakas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Our second time at a B&B, and this was better than the 1st time. Even with Tropical Storm Debbie there with us we had the best "retreat" a couple could have. Cottage #9 was just perfect and our host Josi and Sergio are the nicest people we have dealt with in ages. We found that they must have removed "extensive list of rules" because it was like home, so that was how we treated our #9. We will return, hopefully without the rain as it is only 2 hours from Daytona Beach, and we would like to travel some of the local rivers.
Thank you Josi and Sergio,
Cathy & Steven

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cichy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We so appreciated staying with Sergio and Josi in their lovely B & B. We'll be back but already we enjoyed their lovely, well-appointed beautiful lodge while kayaking down the crystalline Rainbow River and biking to the ocean for a warm, refreshing swim. Next time we will swim with the manatees and check out the nearby Homosassa Springs, a nature preserve with pink flamingos. They can accommodate every thing from a room, to a bungalow, to a freestanding house, so we'll bring friends or family next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryRobert007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

There is much to see and do in this area. We stayed at the Pine Lodge B and B. (two couples in two cottages). The owners were delightful, great hosts. Our only concern was the extensive lists of rules in a one bedroom cottage!

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BebeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2012

A friend and I planned a getaway from our stressful jobs and picked the perfect place at Pine Lodge. Josi & Sergio were perfect hosts and directed us to the best places for meals and atmosphere. Even though we had rain most of the time, we enjoyed relaxing on the screened porch under the fans until it let up. The rooms were spotless and homey and the breakfasts were visually appealing and scrumptious to eat. It's a great place to stay close by 3 Nature parks and the Gulf of Mexico. We'll be back!

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem, be sure to get a cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Every thing at the Pine Lodge Inn was perfect! It's the best B&B experience I've ever had. The exceptionally caring attention and delightful energy of Josie and Sergio was the highlight that made our stay extra enjoyable. They treated us like friends, made sure all our needs were met and helped us find the best places to go and things to do for our interests. The accommodations were outstanding. We felt wonderfully pampered by beatifully presented and delectable breakfasts. We came home feeling renewed. Thank you, Josie and Sergio! We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rita v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglis
8.8 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
262 reviews
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
12.1 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
193 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
800 reviews
11.0 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Coast Inn

Property: Nature Coast Inn
Address: 649 Highway 40 W, Inglis, FL 34449-9316 (Formerly Pine Lodge Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United States > Florida > Inglis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Inglis
Hotel Class:2 star — Nature Coast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It includes several cottages for rent. It was built in the 1940’s and is situated in the natural settings of Inglis, FL. The Inglis – Yankeetown, FL area is one of the most breathtaking natural areas of Florida and includes the picturesque Withlacoochee river and is only minutes from the Gulf of Mexico. Wi-Fi and direct TV are included with all rooms and cottages. Enjoy a full elegant breakfast, served in our dining room each morning. Afterwards, relax by our saltwater pool, enjoy the natural area and gardens. Hiking, biking, boating, horseback riding, golfing, canoeing, kayaking, snorkeling and fresh and saltwater fishing are some of the adventures that await you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nature Coast Inn Inglis, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing