We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”
Review of Nature Coast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nature Coast Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Inglis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We loved this place. We were motorcycle riding around the Central West coast of Florida and this was a great base to go from. The care that is given to you is awesome. Josi and Sergio were so personable and cared about our stay and about us personally. It was our anniversary and each morning they did a little special decoration for us. Food is great and makes a great way to start a day of riding!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sixmcgaheys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    32
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
184
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The room and bathroom was spotless. I was even comfortable taking a bath. The duck room is beautiful and cozy. We swam in the pool and the temp was perfect. While in town def try the vintage on 5 th restaurant, swim with the manatees, and a few miles down the road from the inn you can watch the sun set. It was stunning. Do not do the four hour tubing opt for the two hour in rainbow springs. The four hour is just too long.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Losinglisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Rocks Beach
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We had a wonderful three day vacation at Pine Lodge Bed and Breakfast. Ned found your place over the internet, read all the lovely reviews and we were hitting the right location. Great people, phantastic rooms and what a breakfast! Thanks Sergio and Josi for this unbelievable experience.
We are telling all our friends about your place and we are sure we will be back in the near future.
Myrtle and Ned

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrtle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stumbled upon this gem on tripadvisor. We took a chance and it was absolutely wonderful. The location was perfect. We had easy access to all water sports and parks. We stayed in one of the cabins. It had everything we needed in the kitchenette. There is a great gas grill available "outback" at the Pine Lodge. The pool is saltwater and was refreshing after a day out scalloping. Josie and Sergio are the most gracious hosts. They attended to everything. Breakfast was unbelievable. No detail was overlooked. They recommended all sorts of activities and helped us arrange our scalloping excursion. Sergio helped us cook our scallops to perfection. We couldn't have had a better time. They show great concern for their guests and ensure everthing is taken care of.
One of the most memorable places I have stayed. Don't hesitate to check this B and B out!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My husband has been dealing with a serious, life threatening disease since this past January 2012. So, after his decisions to forgo chemotherapy and dialysis a few weeks ago, we decided to live out the remaining time together "living life"....well, one weekend on a whim, we decided to stay at the Pine Lodge after reviewing the pictures online and selecting the location due to the proximity to our home in Leesburg. Well, let me first say that the hospitality of both Josi and Sergio couldn't have been any better...they are the most friendliest and kindest innkeepers you will ever meet. The rooms in the lodge, we stayed in the "Duck" room were very clean, accommodating, modern with WiFi in our bedroom, and most of all quiet for our weekend respite. The city of Inglis and the surrounding area still depicts that "true" old fashioned charm that Florida was probably like over 100 years ago. Plenty of activities for the nature lover, beach goer and if you don't know the area, Josi and Sergio will show you the way to have loads of fun...The breakfasts both mornings, prepared by Josi and Sergio, were delicious, well balanced nutritionally and the conversations memorable. We will highly recommend our weekend getaway and PIne Lodge especially to anyone that wants a peaceful, quiet, relaxing get away or for whatever reasons in their lives. Thank you for a wonderful stay. J and C

Room Tip: This could be your location for your family reunion, there are individual cabins onsite with full ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2012

From the moment we walked in the door at Pine Lodge B&B we were enveloped in Josi's warmth and kindness. Both she and Sergio, who is one of the best storytellers I've ever met, are extremely gracious and caring. The breakfasts they prepared were fabulous and very inventive; delicious! My husband and I stayed in the Nautical room which was extremely charming and made us feel right at home as we are transplanted Boston people. We look forward to returning to the Pine Lodge soon and spending more time with Josi and Sergio. Again thank you for a wonderful stay in a lovely B&B.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Staying at Pine Lodge B & B was such a delightful, pleasant experience. It's all due to their attention to detail. Josi & Sergio (super nice) have worked very hard to make their B & B so comfortable & happy!! We picked Pine Lodge for our 4th of July Holiday because of the Excellent TripAdvisor Reviews. They lived up to all of the 5 star reviews. Their breakfast was super creative & incredibly delicious. They put their heart & souls into pleasing their guests. We travel a lot & this was one of the most enjoyable & relaxing trips we have been on in a long time. Our cottage was very clean, the salt water pool was amazing to swim in & the hospitality was outstanding. They went above & beyond to make sure our every need was met. We are so pleased to have found Pine Lodge B & B & to have made such nice new friends. Thank you for being so gracious and kind. We will return!! =)

Room Tip: We loved cottage #8. We had the dog with us & she loved it, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AttractiveTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglis
8.8 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
259 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
342 reviews
22.1 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
787 reviews
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
11.0 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Coast Inn

Property: Nature Coast Inn
Address: 649 Highway 40 W, Inglis, FL 34449-9316 (Formerly Pine Lodge Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United States > Florida > Inglis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Inglis
Hotel Class:2 star — Nature Coast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It includes several cottages for rent. It was built in the 1940’s and is situated in the natural settings of Inglis, FL. The Inglis – Yankeetown, FL area is one of the most breathtaking natural areas of Florida and includes the picturesque Withlacoochee river and is only minutes from the Gulf of Mexico. Wi-Fi and direct TV are included with all rooms and cottages. Enjoy a full elegant breakfast, served in our dining room each morning. Afterwards, relax by our saltwater pool, enjoy the natural area and gardens. Hiking, biking, boating, horseback riding, golfing, canoeing, kayaking, snorkeling and fresh and saltwater fishing are some of the adventures that await you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nature Coast Inn Inglis, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing