We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a relaxing weekend!”
Review of Nature Coast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nature Coast Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Inglis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Josie was so polite & courteous when I called to reserve our little weekend getaway. This was a great one tank trip for us coming up from Tampa. The lodge is decorated so nicely. We had a room reserved, but when we got there, found out there's no smoking anywhere but out front, unless you get a cabin. I know that's a great feature for non-smokers, but I smoke. Josie had someone check out that afternoon from a cottage, that had not yet been cleaned. She offered me the cottage so I could smoke on the front porch there. Much more convenient. I don't think she had planned on cleaning it until the next day, but she told us to go get some dinner, and she'd get the cottage ready. We went to Ike's, as Josie recommended. Great food. By the time we were finished eating, Josie had our cottage ready. We were so impressed with the cleanliness, the comfort, what a cute little cottage. Truly, I could live in it! My better half wasn't feeling good all week, we were going to cancel, but decided we could rest better at the pine lodge than we could at home, so we still came. We weren't sure about making it for breadfast on Saturday, but Josie insisted we come. We were so glad we did! She made the best oatmeal I've ever had. With brown sugar, carmelized, topped with fresh diced strawberry & banana. It seems like Josie & Sergio are very detail oriented. She followed the oatmeal with a delicious omelette, fresh fruit & turkey sausage, and french toast. What a great breakfast! Usually all I get at a B&B is continental. Since my partner wasn't feeling well, she offered to make us a breakfast basket for Sunday. Which she did, and delivered it to us Sat. evening. Again, detail! Cut out oranges as a little fruit bowl, diced orange, grapes & strawberry! Nice way to start Sunday. She even brought me a cup of coffee Sunday morning. I can't say enough good things about our stay. The hosts make it feel more like you're visiting family, or a good friend. They're attentive, but unintrusive, friendly and very customer service oriented. We will definitely go back, and will encourage others to visit. Thanks for the hospitality! Paul@aallbrightwindows.com

Room Tip: If you have dogs, you can reserve cottage #8, it's gorgeous, she showed me for our next trip, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

We loved this place. We were motorcycle riding around the Central West coast of Florida and this was a great base to go from. The care that is given to you is awesome. Josi and Sergio were so personable and cared about our stay and about us personally. It was our anniversary and each morning they did a little special decoration for us. Food is great and makes a great way to start a day of riding!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sixmcgaheys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The room and bathroom was spotless. I was even comfortable taking a bath. The duck room is beautiful and cozy. We swam in the pool and the temp was perfect. While in town def try the vintage on 5 th restaurant, swim with the manatees, and a few miles down the road from the inn you can watch the sun set. It was stunning. Do not do the four hour tubing opt for the two hour in rainbow springs. The four hour is just too long.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Losinglisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We had a wonderful three day vacation at Pine Lodge Bed and Breakfast. Ned found your place over the internet, read all the lovely reviews and we were hitting the right location. Great people, phantastic rooms and what a breakfast! Thanks Sergio and Josi for this unbelievable experience.
We are telling all our friends about your place and we are sure we will be back in the near future.
Myrtle and Ned

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myrtle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stumbled upon this gem on tripadvisor. We took a chance and it was absolutely wonderful. The location was perfect. We had easy access to all water sports and parks. We stayed in one of the cabins. It had everything we needed in the kitchenette. There is a great gas grill available "outback" at the Pine Lodge. The pool is saltwater and was refreshing after a day out scalloping. Josie and Sergio are the most gracious hosts. They attended to everything. Breakfast was unbelievable. No detail was overlooked. They recommended all sorts of activities and helped us arrange our scalloping excursion. Sergio helped us cook our scallops to perfection. We couldn't have had a better time. They show great concern for their guests and ensure everthing is taken care of.
One of the most memorable places I have stayed. Don't hesitate to check this B and B out!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My husband has been dealing with a serious, life threatening disease since this past January 2012. So, after his decisions to forgo chemotherapy and dialysis a few weeks ago, we decided to live out the remaining time together "living life"....well, one weekend on a whim, we decided to stay at the Pine Lodge after reviewing the pictures online and selecting the location due to the proximity to our home in Leesburg. Well, let me first say that the hospitality of both Josi and Sergio couldn't have been any better...they are the most friendliest and kindest innkeepers you will ever meet. The rooms in the lodge, we stayed in the "Duck" room were very clean, accommodating, modern with WiFi in our bedroom, and most of all quiet for our weekend respite. The city of Inglis and the surrounding area still depicts that "true" old fashioned charm that Florida was probably like over 100 years ago. Plenty of activities for the nature lover, beach goer and if you don't know the area, Josi and Sergio will show you the way to have loads of fun...The breakfasts both mornings, prepared by Josi and Sergio, were delicious, well balanced nutritionally and the conversations memorable. We will highly recommend our weekend getaway and PIne Lodge especially to anyone that wants a peaceful, quiet, relaxing get away or for whatever reasons in their lives. Thank you for a wonderful stay. J and C

Room Tip: This could be your location for your family reunion, there are individual cabins onsite with full ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

From the moment we walked in the door at Pine Lodge B&B we were enveloped in Josi's warmth and kindness. Both she and Sergio, who is one of the best storytellers I've ever met, are extremely gracious and caring. The breakfasts they prepared were fabulous and very inventive; delicious! My husband and I stayed in the Nautical room which was extremely charming and made us feel right at home as we are transplanted Boston people. We look forward to returning to the Pine Lodge soon and spending more time with Josi and Sergio. Again thank you for a wonderful stay in a lovely B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglis
8.8 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
270 reviews
11.0 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
9.4 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
22.1 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
200 reviews
12.3 mi away
Plantation on Crystal River
Plantation on Crystal River
#4 of 9 in Crystal River
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Coast Inn

Address: 649 Highway 40 W, Inglis, FL 34449-9316 (Formerly Pine Lodge Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United States > Florida > Inglis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Inglis
Hotel Class:2 star — Nature Coast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It includes several cottages for rent. It was built in the 1940’s and is situated in the natural settings of Inglis, FL. The Inglis – Yankeetown, FL area is one of the most breathtaking natural areas of Florida and includes the picturesque Withlacoochee river and is only minutes from the Gulf of Mexico. Wi-Fi and direct TV are included with all rooms and cottages. Enjoy a full elegant breakfast, served in our dining room each morning. Afterwards, relax by our saltwater pool, enjoy the natural area and gardens. Hiking, biking, boating, horseback riding, golfing, canoeing, kayaking, snorkeling and fresh and saltwater fishing are some of the adventures that await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Nature Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nature Coast Inn Inglis, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing