We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orbigado, obrigado Josie and Sergio!”
Review of Nature Coast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nature Coast Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Inglis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2013

As hosts of this B&B,the Soares family got it right. Sergio speaks about how it's not the money( or lack of money), it's about the friends you make when you run a
B & B. the breakfast was very creative, the Pilao coffee wonderful, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We plan to return to explore more of the offerings in this area. It is a hidden gem!

Room Tip: Ask for the Botanical room, with its private sitting room. All activities in this area are outdoor...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steelpanwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
There are newer reviews for Nature Coast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

My wife and I were looking for a nice place in the area to visit and the snorkling with Manatees. We found this amazing plaze via the internet and it was even better then expected! The hosts Josie and Sergio were great and are the seetest people. Josie prepared us a take away pack for the arly 06.00 riser and the bnext day a breakfast that was really wauw. We had a chilled out evening drink in the massive garden with swimming pool , palmtrees and a reading room. Josie is a great travell guide advised us were to snorkel and what to see more. The next day we went to the Rainbow river where we had an amzing day, saw Otters, eagles and other creatures. The whole area is really beautifull full of birds fish and other amazing creatures. From Wikipedia: During July and August 1961, Elvis Presley spent his summer in Inglis and the surrounding areas filming his movie Follow That Dream. A historical marker on Follow That Dream Parkway in Inglis commemorates this event.

Elvis did not stay but had his meeting in this hotel with the managers who stayed here.
We had an wamazing stay and stayed 2 more night then planned!
Nico and Marie Roos from The Netherlands

Room Tip: All rooms are really nice! We had the larger one which was better then a top hotel!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NRoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

What a great find. Josie and Sergio made their home feel like yours. I arrived later than expected to find everything accessible and ready for me. The next morning a tap on my door by Josie to make sure I came down for breakfast and got on my way for my day activities was well needed as I had almost overslept. The grounds with the pool, bbqs and trees was so inviting that I promised to come back soon to take full advantage of the amenities. The highlight was Josie and Sergio's breakfasts and the care they put into making sure YOU were taken care of.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwilkin999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Josie & Sergio make you feel right at home the instant you arrive, and go out of their way to recommend nearby eateries & activities. Breakfast was great (Josie gave us a breakdown on the ingredients & preparation), and Sergio entertained us with his boat-raising stories. Sergio also marinated then froze our scallop catch for us so we could take them back home (greatly appreciated!). We stayed in the Duck Room....nicely furnished with antiques, the room/bathroom were absolutely spotless, and the pool was super clean! Ike's Restaurant is 6 blocks away (very good food....and they also run a pontoon eco tour), and you're only 15 minutes to Crystal River (scalloping, swimming with manatees, kayaking, etc) and Dunnellon (state parks, kayaking, etc). Definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAURA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed two nights at the Pine Lodge and were really impressed. Josie made us feel at home from the first moment we arrived. The room (Botanical) was spotless, the bed comfortable, the antique furnishing were beautiful. The food was excellent. Josie went above and beyond our expectations at breakfast. We felt as if we were very special guest in a private home. Meeting Sergio was a real pleasure. He entertained us with stories about the area and some of his past adventures. They are both very knowledgeable about area attractions. We truly hated to leave. Thanks for a great stay!....We will return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaTravelers301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This was our first experience at a B&B, and we were very pleased. Josie and Sergio were charming hosts and made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was delicious. This place was off the beaten path, but very much worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Josie & Sergio were great hosts for our 2 night stay. We stayed on the 2nd floor of the main house. The room was very clean & well equipped. The breakfast was delicious every morning. Josie was more than willing to give advice on what to do in the area. My husband & I went to Rainbow Springs State Park, Weeki Wachee, Three Sisters Springs & Homosassa Springs, all are well worth visiting. Thanks for the great stay, Josie!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNSasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglis
8.8 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
263 reviews
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
9.4 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
643 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Coast Inn

Address: 649 Highway 40 W, Inglis, FL 34449-9316 (Formerly Pine Lodge Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United States > Florida > Inglis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Inglis
Hotel Class:2 star — Nature Coast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It includes several cottages for rent. It was built in the 1940’s and is situated in the natural settings of Inglis, FL. The Inglis – Yankeetown, FL area is one of the most breathtaking natural areas of Florida and includes the picturesque Withlacoochee river and is only minutes from the Gulf of Mexico. Wi-Fi and direct TV are included with all rooms and cottages. Enjoy a full elegant breakfast, served in our dining room each morning. Afterwards, relax by our saltwater pool, enjoy the natural area and gardens. Hiking, biking, boating, horseback riding, golfing, canoeing, kayaking, snorkeling and fresh and saltwater fishing are some of the adventures that await you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nature Coast Inn Inglis, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing