We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing breakfasts”
Review of Nature Coast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nature Coast Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Inglis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfasts”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Even Floridians we met hadn't heard of Inglis! Why did you go there, they would ask. Well one reason to go is to visit Pine Lodge, as it's a very welcoming place, and the breakfasts are gourmet delights!
The bed in our cottage was very comfortable, and there is a small pool outside where you can cool off, as well as lots of other areas where you can sit and chill. Elvis fans will like to know that it's on Follow That Dream Parkway, named after the Elvis film of the same name which was filmed in the area.
Don't forget to ask Sergio his boat story! All in all, an out of the way place, but just down the road is a fabulous Eco tour in Yankeetown, which we highly recommend, as well as a great restaurant. Your hosts will provide you with some great recommendations of things to see, and couldn't have been more helpful.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Squidney0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    32
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
184
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Our attraction to reserve a stay at Pine Lodge had to do with it being off the beaten path and very near the natural attraction of the Floprida Manatees and the river kayaking opportunities. Josie and Sergio the hosts were more than welcoming and the accomodations were enchanting and clean. Josie suggested a wonderful local lodge for dinner just a short drive from the B & B for a real feeling of the Old Florida. Breakfast by Josie and Sergio was very tasty as well. We would recommend this highly and hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Celebrating our 34th wedding anniversary at the Pine Lodge B&B was the best decision we could have made. We wanted a quite, peaceful romantic get away where we could enjoy each other and that is exactly what Josi and Sergio provided. The lodge is beautifully decorated with antique furniture which makes you feel you've gone back in time. It is exceptionally clean, warm and quite. The moment you walk in the door there is a peaceful cozy feeling that makes you glad your there. The hosts, Josi and Sergio, are wonderful caring people who we are now glad to call our friends. They both go out of their way to provide special touches that make you feel welcome and appreciated. Every morning Josi prepared unique items for our breakfast to help us celebrate our anniversary - heart shaped french toast, heart shaped balloons and special sweets, and Sergio's exceptional glass of celebration wine surpassed anything we'd had in Germany or Italy. We have traveled to many countries, hotels, inns and B&Bs around the world, but we have never experienced such wonderful accommodations and hosts. Stay at Pine Lodge Bed and Breakfast, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We spent two nights at Pine Lodge on our way further south. Our room was very comfortable and clean, and the breakfasts were delicious. Josi and Sergio are the perfect hosts. They advised us on things to do in the area and also provided a terrific restaurant recommendation. We loved the area and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Room #2 is in the front of the house on the second floor. It is very comfortable and bright and has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejw48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We were touring Florida when we felt that we needed to get away from the Spring Break crowds! Luckily, we had noted the Pine Lodge web address before we left Denmark, so we booked 2 nights there. The friendly hosts, the comfortable room ( Nautical) and good breakfasts made our stay in Inglis memorable. There is so much to see and do in the surrounding area, that we wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farmorbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Beautiful room. Comfortable bed. Nice sitting area. Super clean. Very quiet and peaceful. Great breakfast. Charming hosts. Unique furniture. Near many interesting things to see and do. All in all, a perfect B$B.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gribbleson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The big plus are the hosts, Josi and Sergio. So welcoming and accommodating. Next comes the breakfasts, very delicious. Next comes the Brazilian coffee. It will wake you up and get you moving. We stayed in one of the cabins. They are rustic. This is not Sarasota. Inglis and its sister village, Yankeville are close to the gulf, and focus on fishing. They are about 7 miles north of Crystal River and 17 miles from Homosossa Springs, where the focus is on swimming with manatees and kayaking. That's what we were there for, and Sergio and Josi can connect you with the best outfitters. The Nature Coast is a great place to visit, and this is a great place to stay while doing this.

Room Tip: Assume funky and you will love it. Look for luxury elsewhere. The cabins are spartan but nice and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Press-on-regardless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglis
8.8 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
263 reviews
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
12.1 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
193 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
802 reviews
11.0 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Coast Inn

Property: Nature Coast Inn
Address: 649 Highway 40 W, Inglis, FL 34449-9316 (Formerly Pine Lodge Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United States > Florida > Inglis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Inglis
Hotel Class:2 star — Nature Coast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It includes several cottages for rent. It was built in the 1940’s and is situated in the natural settings of Inglis, FL. The Inglis – Yankeetown, FL area is one of the most breathtaking natural areas of Florida and includes the picturesque Withlacoochee river and is only minutes from the Gulf of Mexico. Wi-Fi and direct TV are included with all rooms and cottages. Enjoy a full elegant breakfast, served in our dining room each morning. Afterwards, relax by our saltwater pool, enjoy the natural area and gardens. Hiking, biking, boating, horseback riding, golfing, canoeing, kayaking, snorkeling and fresh and saltwater fishing are some of the adventures that await you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nature Coast Inn Inglis, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing